Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

KANGUK L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Good stay in Manila
Food, Service, Location
I personally recommend this hotel to stay as hotel staff is very kind, but not recommend to stay at Park-View room. Just outside of room, there is water fountain concert hall, and it seems they have 4~5 times of show per day. during show(approx. 30-40min of duration), it's so so so noisy, you may not be able to concentrate on anything during concert.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Cecille V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
The staffs are friendly and very accomodating.
The aquarium inside your room. The staffs are friendly. Cool fishes..
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Princess N. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
My family and I are not satisfied on the services
As a frequent traveller, me and my husband was disappointed on the facilities and services, therefore I don't have any best things about h20
We encountered the followings: 1. Front desk staff are only eagerly assisting foreigners than locals. 2. Our refrigerator in our aquarium are not working but they are insisting that the fridge was in good condition. 3. The aircon was fixed only in warm temperature, even we adjusted it in more cooler (15°). 4. From the start we requested and paid for additional bed.. we already checked in (2pm) and they don't have any initiative to send us the extra bed until we remind them around 7pm. 5. Lastly, let the staff know what kind of room they supposed to give to their guests. The room that what we have is not appropriate for family, instead it's for the lovers. Overall comment: overrated!
Reviewed June 10, 2015

LAWRENCE C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Some staffs do not know they are doing.
Acquarium attraction on the room
Aircon is not working upon check in. Some staffs specially at the reception do not know how to treat guests properly. Difficult to get taxi if you are going somewhere.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Aiza T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
My H2O experience
Sunrise and sunset, the park, aquarium in the room
It was okay. But i wish the comfort room has more privacy.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Solanki N. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Average
location is good , it's very good with kids so many things to do
so far ok staff is not train proper , service is really poor , food must need to improve , rooms is very good comfort must visit once
Reviewed June 06, 2015

ABRAHAM H. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Overrated hotel with minimum amenities
Room ambiance, polite staff
The staff in the hotel are polite. However, I feel that staying in this hotel is not worth it's cost because the room is just small and only is nice because of the ambiance of the aquarium. The restaurant and breakfast buffet is ordinary and not really that delicious. It is also very hot in here. Amenities found in this hotel is not something I will want and have enjoyed except for the gym. Accessibility to those amenities and the restaurant is also a hassle.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Mellie B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Worth d money
Room except cr
Fantastic
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Chia L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
cool hotel
price and location ok
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Angela E. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Fun for kids
Friendly staff. Location - it's located within the Manila Ocean Park where we really wanted to go. Clean and comfortable.
It was a vacation for my kids. They had a great time. That's always a plus in my book. Clean, comfy rooms. Friendly staff. Located near historical sites. Over-all very good.
Reviewed June 04, 2015