arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3834 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.3 Kinsella G.
Papua New Guinea
February 01, 2015
Stay
Location due to Ocean park nearby

8 Leah A.
Philippines
February 01, 2015
Great for Staycation
Room size, view, location
Stayed at the Hotel h2O for our company's planning session. We found that it was the best place because work felt like a mini-Staycation. We enjoyed the room amenities, service, and easy access of our room to the restaurant and overlooking bar. We also spent quite some time at Whitemoon bar—the view of the Manila sunset is awesome from there. Breakfast was okay, substantial enough and good. :) I'm not a fan of the bed pillows though; they felt quite rubbery. The bed was comfy though. I'd stay here again if I need to escape, but need to stay in town.

7 Rogelio J.
Philippines
February 01, 2015
good, comfortable and relaxing
the aquarium
good, my daughter enjoyed watching fishes in the aquarium

7.7 Alexander E.
Philippines
January 29, 2015
Review
Food service free amenities

9 Ida P.
Sweden
January 27, 2015
Very nice hotel by the ocean
Clean, close to ocean

8 Martinus H.
Netherlands
January 27, 2015
pleasant stay with child
location, facilities in and around, room with fish
Apart from a somewhat dirty window of the aquarium, we enjoyed the stay very much.

7.3 Elizalde B.
Philippines
January 26, 2015
An amazing treat for my son
aqua room's aquarium, complementary treats, big bed
We came here for our wedding anniversary and at the same time a treat for my son, I want him to experience the Aqua Room which we already had stayed years ago. I'm not disappointed because my son really had a blast and had an amazing day looking at the aquarium in our room. Also, we had a nice complementary cake for our anniversary celebration. Thanks Hotel H2O for a wonderful overnight at your hotel.

8.7 KATHERINE A.
Philippines
January 26, 2015
A hit with kids
The staff - very courteous, well informed, and considerate
I enjoyed our first stay with H20. That's the reason why we kept on coming back coz the kids loved it! The staff in the resto is so great.

10 keith P.
United States
January 25, 2015
Paradise on the Bay
All the things to do in the hotel, The shower is wonderful, The staff was all so very friendly and helpful
It was the best hotel I stayed at during my 3 weeks in Philippines. However my wife does not understand why there isn't a bidet in the toilet. I'm from America so I don't have here. I'm already planning my next trip and H2O will be part of my stay. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

7 Roger O.
Malaysia
January 24, 2015
If you want something different this is it!
Aqua room with fishes, uniqueness and cleanliness.
If you want a place to see fishes in your room and something different then this is it. Room Menu is limited however and also better to get the hotel taxi to the airport as the outside taxis will rip you off...