or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Supreme Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Classic Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Supreme Hotel H2O Manila - Club Bay Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Aqua Hotel H2O Manila - Deluxe Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Premiere Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3391 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3391)
Sort by:
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 1, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice staff
8.7
Ray L. Couples China, February 1, 2014
nice hotel but the room is too small

gym, location
8
The hotel was ok but the room was too small. The location is very convenient, easy access to the old city.
Claudette G. Families with young children Philippines, January 31, 2014
Great for kids!

Aqua Room, Breakfast, View of the Bay
9.7
It was very pleasant! My son loved the fishies in the Aqua Room. The breakfast buffet was GREAT! We will be back!
Cheuk W. Couples Hong Kong, January 31, 2014
Well furnished room with professional staff

Clean room, professional and friendly staff and the hotel is extremely large
6
The hotel is so much bigger than we thought because it comprises not only the hotel but the shopping malls, restaurants and an aquarium. The staff is also very professional and friendly. The place is also well furnished and it feels very comfortable staying there. But the bad thing is the hotel location is ok but not very convenient. There's nothing you can do in the hotel nearby so we can only have to use the hotel facilities.
Josephine C. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2014
Great stay, attentive staff, great sunset

Sunset, room decor, great staff
9.7
This was our 3rd time here and will keep coming back every year that we are in Manila. We actually booked again this month as the Manager Christian upgraded us to try Executive Suite. This is the best experience and H2o has everything that a great hotel can offer - close to everything, great sunset view, aqua room décor, excellent staff from the manager Christian to the waiter Russell of Makan Makan. A very good experience indeed! And it's good value for money. This hotel has everything that you can look for to have a nice break and relaxation! Will be back again and again. Hope Christian, the Manager will be around for a long time!
Jen S. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2014
Not worth it

Fish, staff
4.3
The fish and staff were cool but that was it. From the moment we checked in, we had problems with the room and it just got worse. This hotel seemed over 20 years old a bit rundown. The lobby and hallways were nice but it didn't extend into the aqua rooms. We checked in and found strong paint fumes coming out of the AC unit so we could not run the air due to the fact that we were getting headaches. Our room was hot and stuffy all night. It was after midnight when we checked in and after unpacking, it didn't make sense to change rooms. We were awoken by loud noises in the hall all night (the walls are paper thin), lights from people above us checking on the fish, the fishtank lights turning on at 5:30am and again, lots of hallway noise as people awoke for breakfast. You could hear EVERYTHING in the halls from our room. The phone would not work and the toilet did not flush. We booked a metered cab from the hotel because their own cab prices were super high and once we were dropped off at our destination, we still had to pay 150pesos on top of the cab fare so the hotel still got their cut. This was not told to us when we got in the cab or we would have walked the 5 minutes and hailed our own taxi. I thought this was deceptive. My husband and I were really looking forward to a pampered night in a nice place and we were VERY disappointed. I've stayed in rooms that were WAY nicer than this. I told the front desk (the command center) about the problems we encountered and they did nothing for us. We will NOT be staying here again nor will we recommend it to anyone we know. The coffee shop near the front door is nice though and the owner is very friendly and personable.
Cynthia M. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2014
Awsome! the hotel was very nice!

The hotel is within manila ocean park very convenient, this is a unique and modern type of hotel, very nice and clean, spacious with big beds. friendly and accomodating staff.
9.3
AWSOME! we really like the aqua room even us adults enjoyed watching the fishes while relaxing in our room. Very unique!
Sharry A. Couples Canada, January 25, 2014
wonderful

the view, friendliness of the staff and location
9.3
Very good, the staff was very friendly, i loved that it was clean, could use some paint on the outside H2o billboard. I really enjoyed the eco spa.
Nino L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2014
It was great, relaxing and amazing

1st is the room i really wanted to try out the room but had no time. 2 is the amenities and 3rd is it just above the ocean park
8.3
My stay was great it relaxing and even though its just for an overnight stay im satisfied with it
Maria R. Groups United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
very relaxing.

friendly staff, fast room service, very good wide variety breakfast
9
the shower room had tendency to flood, and one of the corner of the shower room looked like it had mould growing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Aqua ClassicHotel H2O Manila - Aqua SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05