Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Supreme Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Bay Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Aqua Hotel H2O Manila - Deluxe Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Premiere Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 3622 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3622)
Sort by:
Claire T. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2014
An undersea escape

Therapeutic ambiance, attentive staff, delicious food
8
I had an awesome time here. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay-cation. For one day, we felt like we escaped our hectic lives to live underwater with the fishies. PROS: -very accommodating (yet not overly intrusive) staff -awesome brunch buffet; must try: brewed coffee -watching the fish swim past in your room can be very relaxing and therapeutic (except for when we saw someone cleaning, read below) -many restaurants and food stalls aside from the hotel restaurant -shopping addicts will also find their fix in the tiangge-style stalls and branded stores -extra amenities: free snacks and sodas aside from the standard drinking water; digital scale in the bathroom CONS: -saw a guy in a scuba suit cleaning the aquarium in the afternoon--he can see directly into our room so I'm extremely glad my husband and I were just lounging around in decent clothing -bathroom is separated from the rest of the room only by partially frosted glass; not ideal for families with tween/teen kids but perfect for couples and lone wolves -below-standard toiletries: don't forget to bring anything as there is: -no convenience store or grocery store within the hotel complex -paper-thin walls/doors between rooms and corridors
Report this review
Raoul B. Business travelers Philippines, June 13, 2014
Nice interior

innovative interior, accessible to park
6
cozy but poor food choices
Report this review
Gavin T. Couples Australia, June 12, 2014
Great time we stayed in one of the Aqua suites

Fish tank wall in the room plus it's in the oceanarium with so much to see and do
9
Awesome I'm going back again very soon two more days
Report this review
Omer F. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2014
Amazing

staff and service
9
i had a great stay at H20. Would recommend to my friends
Report this review
Mark W. Couples New Zealand, June 9, 2014
quiet surrounds - relaxing

staff performance - excellent menu - outside bar at night
9.3
fascinated by the aquarium room fish watching replaced the TV - comfortable clean room - staff were excellent, breakfast service good - check in / check out easy - outside bar 2nd floor for night drink relax view of harbour enjoyable
Report this review
Akinori K. Solo travelers Japan, June 9, 2014
i will not choose this hotel again. never
3
terrible hotel . I will never stay again this H2o hotel. I was waiting more than 20min to check in. few staff stand beside check in counter . but they only chitchat with other staff. and hotel staff no respect guest. and their wifi service were poor. easy to log off. so i needed to login often...... breakfast place...MakanMakan also .... knives,folks,spoons are to enough.. They wipe table with very wet cloth. so dirty..... food choises look many but not nice. sigh......I regret to choose this hotel. and last one... They didn't provide taxi service to airport. They didn't call taxi for guest. They ask me to use Hotel taxi that cost to airport 800 peso !!!! I use grab taxi to call taxi. that cost only 220peso... Why they can do that !? they looking nice but terrible....... no best things in this hotel. but many bad things in this hotel
Report this review
Valerie D. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2014
our stay was great.

the aqua room, hotel's proximity to ocean park and museo pambata, very comfortable bed
8.3
had a great stay. no need for tv as the kids enjoyed watching the fish in the tank. only down side was that our room wasn't available until past 3 pm.
Report this review
Nicholas H. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
Quiet Relaxing stay

Clean, Safe, Friendly Staff
10
Nice central location, fantastic buffet breakfast, would have no problem staying here again.
Report this review
Armin M. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2014
perfect place to stay

rooms, restaurant,location
9.3
This was not the first time staying in this Hotel.I always liked this Hotel for its fantastic rooms and good restaurant.
Report this review
Noemi F. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
It was average.

The aquarium as the kids loved it. However, you can see some handprints on the glass/ big fish tank which meant that it was not cleaned at all.
6.3
The rooms were small and the bathroom door was part clear glass and opaque, so people can actually see you when you are using the toilet! My daughter is already a teenager and was not comfortable with that set up! If you are honeymooners, then it's okay. Otherwise, it is not appropriate. If you are claustrophobic, do not book the aqua room as it has no windows at all. Staff treatment- not friendly at all.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03