Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
3729 reviews

3022 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3729)
Sort by:
Lelit G. Families with young children Philippines, June 15, 2014
bonding moment

adventurous,relaxing,stress free
10
very relaxing
Report this review
Ingrid R. Families with older children Philippines, June 15, 2014
Short but great. This was a good deal!

Room, Cleanliness, Accessibility
8.3
It was a wonderful stay. Although the bathroom is all see-through which may not be great for family concept with children. The food was ok but could be improved. I was a bit surprised at the the amount of deposit asked upon check-in. Although it was mentioned there will a deposit asked, it was not mentioned how much. It would be helpful to state upfront how much would be needed so that guests won't be caught unprepared.
Report this review
Bryan K. Families with young children Philippines, June 13, 2014
Nice & Comfortable Rooms, Friendly & Helpful Staff

Great Aqua Rooms, Super Accommodating Staff,
9.3
Report this review
Katrina R. Families with young children Philippines, June 13, 2014
It was a great bonding time with my family.

Location, friendly staff and price is just right
8
We really enjoyed the whole experience as Oceanpark is just a few steps away and historic spots are nearby as well. My kids loved the bayview room. Although the breakfast food is just ok, their friendly staff surely made up for it.
Report this review
Claire T. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2014
An undersea escape

Therapeutic ambiance, attentive staff, delicious food
8
I had an awesome time here. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay-cation. For one day, we felt like we escaped our hectic lives to live underwater with the fishies. PROS: -very accommodating (yet not overly intrusive) staff -awesome brunch buffet; must try: brewed coffee -watching the fish swim past in your room can be very relaxing and therapeutic (except for when we saw someone cleaning, read below) -many restaurants and food stalls aside from the hotel restaurant -shopping addicts will also find their fix in the tiangge-style stalls and branded stores -extra amenities: free snacks and sodas aside from the standard drinking water; digital scale in the bathroom CONS: -saw a guy in a scuba suit cleaning the aquarium in the afternoon--he can see directly into our room so I'm extremely glad my husband and I were just lounging around in decent clothing -bathroom is separated from the rest of the room only by partially frosted glass; not ideal for families with tween/teen kids but perfect for couples and lone wolves -below-standard toiletries: don't forget to bring anything as there is: -no convenience store or grocery store within the hotel complex -paper-thin walls/doors between rooms and corridors
Report this review
Raoul B. Business travelers Philippines, June 13, 2014
Nice interior

innovative interior, accessible to park
6
cozy but poor food choices
Report this review
Gavin T. Couples Australia, June 12, 2014
Great time we stayed in one of the Aqua suites

Fish tank wall in the room plus it's in the oceanarium with so much to see and do
9
Awesome I'm going back again very soon two more days
Report this review
Omer F. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2014
Amazing

staff and service
9
i had a great stay at H20. Would recommend to my friends
Report this review
Mark W. Couples New Zealand, June 9, 2014
quiet surrounds - relaxing

staff performance - excellent menu - outside bar at night
9.3
fascinated by the aquarium room fish watching replaced the TV - comfortable clean room - staff were excellent, breakfast service good - check in / check out easy - outside bar 2nd floor for night drink relax view of harbour enjoyable
Report this review
Akinori K. Solo travelers Japan, June 9, 2014
i will not choose this hotel again. never
3
terrible hotel . I will never stay again this H2o hotel. I was waiting more than 20min to check in. few staff stand beside check in counter . but they only chitchat with other staff. and hotel staff no respect guest. and their wifi service were poor. easy to log off. so i needed to login often...... breakfast place...MakanMakan also .... knives,folks,spoons are to enough.. They wipe table with very wet cloth. so dirty..... food choises look many but not nice. sigh......I regret to choose this hotel. and last one... They didn't provide taxi service to airport. They didn't call taxi for guest. They ask me to use Hotel taxi that cost to airport 800 peso !!!! I use grab taxi to call taxi. that cost only 220peso... Why they can do that !? they looking nice but terrible....... no best things in this hotel. but many bad things in this hotel
Report this review
Previous page 531 - 540 of 3022 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07