Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3808 reviews

3094 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3808)
Sort by:
Aaron M. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2014
Best hotel i have every stayed in!

comfortable aqua room, accommodating staff, fish spa!
9.7
Bert O. Couples Netherlands, July 31, 2014
Cozy but very noisy hallways esp. in the morning

beds are comfortable, nice bathroom and cozy rooms
7.3
stayed 2 nights, the room was very cozy and the beds are very comfortable but the hallways especially early in the morning are very noisy and the housekepping knocks before 8 am..
Gloria S. Families with older children Australia, July 31, 2014
Very nice and comfortable

Room with aquarium, soroundings. (ocean park ) restaurant view.
8.7
SATISFACTORY
Kathryn A. Families with young children Philippines, July 29, 2014
Awesome stay!

Aquarium, Bed and friendly staff
7.7
Very good. We've stayed here 4 years ago and we were impressed by the way the hotel has maintained its facilities most especially the aquarium. It does not feel or smell old at all. The shower fixture need some fixing as it just pulled out when we used it n our 2nd day. The wall paper also needs to be fixed as there are little bit of nick. Generally though our stay was very pleasant and would have stayed another day. We had to wait a couple of minutes when we checked in. As we waited for about 20mins or so, the hotel attendant gave us a late check out time for making us wait as we were told that they were fully booked and had to do dome cleaning. The hotel personnel knows what to do to pacify the situation and all is well after that.
Samuel A. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2014
A Memorable Experience

location, well kept, clean
8.3
It was a pleasant stay altogether. Room was tidy except for the not strong flush in the toilet. Space is good for a couple with a toddler. Very good place for a weekend break since it's in the metro. The aqua room was enjoyable to watch anytime of the day.
Ria C. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2014
pretty nice hotel

the view, the room and spa experience
7.7
the room was good but the toilet area should be a bit more closed. the toilet seemed like built for motels. i loved the view of the bay. the service in zenyu spa was excellent. really relaxing and pampering. breakfast service was a bit terrible. we were queued but people who came in after us got seats before we did. but overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Michael V. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2014
great stay

staff performance, room cleanliness and uniqueness
8.3
Hotel stay was nice. Staff were courteous. The buffet breakfast was not extensive as others but the food all tasted great.
Baby E. Families with young children Philippines, July 26, 2014
Entrance of the hotel

The hotel could have been better if its hotel entrance is separated from Ocenarium's.
6.3
Ok
Evonne S. Couples Philippines, July 23, 2014
Good hotel but needs improvement

location
7.3
It's was good staying at this hotel. Although when we stayed at the hotel, the room temperature is hot. Told the staff that it's hot inside the room. They tried to fix the AC but still the same. They transfered us on another room but the same case happened. They kept on saying that it's normal. I got angry at the hotel staff and told them that I just want to check out and go to another hotel. One of the staff was kind enough to transfer us to another room. Gave us a free upgrade and the room is awesome!
Paul L. Business travelers United States of America, July 22, 2014
Sleep with the tropical fish

Creative to the extreme, good location and wonderful staff
9
The experience of staying at the H2O Hotel goes well beyond the typical conversation. Hotel H20 is a marine sanctuary, wildlife education center, amusement park and all around really cool place to be with a great big beautiful hotel on top! with an optional aquarium at your bedside which in my honest opinion should be on anyones bucket list. It is so wonderful to see these happy, healthy, super colorful reef fish swimming by your bed! This is unlike anyplace I have been. The hotel H20 embraces all of my hopeful desire for the Philippines. The value of the Philippine marine life is projected in this wonderful park.
Previous page 541 - 550 of 3094 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Balcony/TerraceHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - KitchenHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03