Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3806 reviews

3093 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff
8.4
Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3806)
Sort by:
Jose B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 13, 2016
Solo traveler
6.3
I was a solo travel but the staff n the hotel was great clean
Report this review
Jeff R. Couples Canada, March 4, 2016
2 night stay at H2O part of the Water Park

location food uniqueness
7.3
Stayed for 2 nights. Room has a wall length aguarium which we thought was really neat. Situated at the water park you have immediate access to all the various attractions and light shopping. Short walk also to Luneta park. Very good breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Aleth J. Business travelers Philippines, February 28, 2016
Very accomodating staff. Very comfortable beds

Good location , helpful staff, strong wifi connection
8
It was great! Refreshing. Thanks h2o
Report this review
Christian S. Families with young children Philippines, February 22, 2016
Nice hotel

Bed,clean and aquarium view
9.7
Very nice room.staff r helpful and beautiful aquarium in the room.daughter loved it.we will stay here again.
Report this review
Arlene O. Families with young children Philippines, February 21, 2016
kids Delight!
3.7
so glad to book on this hotel. the kids were delighted to see fishes swimming live on the bedroom wall while they lay on bed to sleep.
Report this review
Antonette R. Families with young children Philippines, February 19, 2016
fun but with few disappointments

the hotel is situated inside the ocean park which makes it convenient for parents staying with kids as there are plenty of attractions/recreations for kids.
5.7
the stay would've been a pleasant one (with a simple yet beautiful room we're staying at and the wonderful attractions inside the park) if only the staff were helpful enough. we were supposed to be transferred to another room on the 2nd day. the frontline officer told me that we were upgraded from parkview to bay view room with no extra charge. on the next day before i have already packed our things and before 12nn the frontline officer called our room and told me we'll move out to another room. just wait until 2pm for us to be transferred. 3 pm passed by and nobody's calling.so i decided to order food in our room so i will not miss the call. i tried calling the reception MANY TIMES but nobody's answering. past 4 pm i was able to talk to the command center via phone and she told me that they decided to let us stay in our room since i paid for a parkview room anyways.just like that.they didnt bother to inform us that they will not transfer us. all the hours we've wasted waiting and expecting for nothing.plus the hassle of packing and unpacking all our things. on the third day as we are checking out, i surrendered the keycard to the receptionist. she asked me to wait while the housekeeper is checking the room. more than30 mins passed by so i decided to ask the receptionist if we can go. that is only when she was able to check on the room and processed my checking out.she didnt even bother to say sorry she has forgotten about me. i still has some observations but they are minor glitches as compared to the incompetency and insensitivity of the receptionist/frontdesk officers.
Report this review
Mary L. Families with young children Philippines, February 14, 2016
the worst hotel ever stayed.
3.7
firstly, only [1] one elevator is functioning, every time you want to go up and down , have to queue for quite sometime. secondly, while showering the water interrupts, 4 times, im shouting for water to my daughter and ask the frontdesk what happen. a hotel running out of water????????, thirdly, air condition also stop and have to call their attention which make me feel angry.
Report this review
Jack O. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2016
Overrated, Overpriced, and an Unforgettably Awful
2.7
I'm convinced H20 believes their clientele will tolerate their shortcomings because they are in a unique location and perhaps offer things other hotels don't. Well, I regret to say that this place is going down in a major way since the last time I was here back in 2014. Foreigners should be aware that they will bypass you during check-in and check-in all locals before you (keeping you waiting an extra hour) I was waiting with another Korean traveller, after all, locals had been checked in before us. During that waiting time, there is not enough places for guests to sit except an upscale lounge area where you, (the inconvenienced guest) pay for overpriced drinks rather than them offering anything as a result of their delays and inefficiency. After checking in late to my room, there was sticky wood polishing substance doused in and around the computer desk area. Naturally I set my stuff down (because I expected they took the extra time to clean) only to find the exterior of my computer and charger covered in this substance. I spent the majority of my day trying to clean off my laptop. Because I don't have time to explain other problems, I will just list them: Broken Elevator, long lines waiting for elevator, at check-in and breakfast. No eggs ready to go at breakfast but (chicken and rice available?). An inefficient process to order eggs. The staff doesn't speak English well or are unavailable to carry out a breakfast order correctly while performing other duties. Don't worry you will take the incorrect order, right? Slow wifi connection. Dirty Room with low water pressure. Don't worry you will come back for another stay anyways, right? A mostly oblivious staff who can't be bothered to talk to you about their shortcomings in person but expect you will return to stay and pay for their mistakes time and time again because you have no choice, right?
Report this review
Lorenzo A. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2016
Pleasant stay

Uniqueness of room setup, proximity to Ocean Park, and staff effort
8
We had a pleasnt stay, however, our stay could have been more memorable had hotel H2O used the uniqueness of their hotel features and facilities to compliment the wow factor of the aquarooms. Besides the stunning aquarium wall, which my daughter loved, the room itself was ordinary. After a while, you get a sense that the furnishings (bed, pillows, chair, etc...) are old and worned out. Some cabinet doors and drawers are loose and trash bins have broken and rusty step on levers. The sink takes time to drain too. Lastly, our request for a small token of surprise for our daughter, who was celebrating her birthday, came a day late. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate it! So overall, we had a nice experience at hotel H2O and my daughter really wants to go back for another overnight stay. Thank you hotel H2O!
Report this review
Jesus A. Families with young children Philippines, February 7, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
6.3
Surely will come back again.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 3093 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Balcony/TerraceHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - KitchenHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03