or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Supreme Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Classic Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Supreme Hotel H2O Manila - Club Bay Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Aqua Hotel H2O Manila - Deluxe Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Premiere Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3391 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3391)
Sort by:
Edward M. Families with young children United States of America, September 7, 2013
cool aquarium waterfront hotel

location, rooms and activities
8
great hotel for couple or family. really different being built on a pier in the sea and inside an aquarium. pool and bar are not yet finished. I will return there.
Asa W. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2013
interesting concept. Was nice.

aquarium, friendly staff, design of hotel
8.7
It was fine. I'd stay here again but had a couple issues. 1. No wash clothes. 2. The pillows were uncomfortable. Besides that, I liked the hotel.
Ramon D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2013
Uneventful....

Water pressure is good!
7
It's kinda noisy when I stayed in this hotel, I heard some noise going on even in the middle of the night. I'm not sure if they remodeling some of the room during my stay in this hotel, the aqua room I was in is kinda small..
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2013
Nice room in a nice location, but ...

Location, security, and cleanliness
7.3
I had a clean room in a secure location to watch the sunset and see historical attractions. Restaurant service was outstanding, but the staff in the bar would not turn down the exceptionally loud music when I was out to watch the spectacular sunset. Sun sets around 1830. It is not hard to down the loud 80s remixes until after sunset. The bar can turn up the music afterward. Front desk changed money, but they constantly suggested that I had to pay for their overpriced shuttle if I wanted to go anywhere. It is a standard thing for a hotel to order a metered taxi. So I spent a good deal of the trip wondering if I was going to be able to get a cab to the airport after checkout. The property charges for accepting stamped mail. Fine. It should not be a per piece, but a general fee. In sum, I worried about things that I never have worried about in any other hotel--let alone a hotel that bills itself as a luxury hotel with a worry-free experience.
Elisa N. Families with young children Philippines, September 3, 2013
it was nice and cozy

Clean, Safe and Friendly Staffs
8.7
It is relaxing place and very clean hotel. However it is recommended to book your hotel in Agoda to save money. The rates is cheaper in Agoda compare to the front desk rates.
Stephanie A. Couples Philippines, September 3, 2013
poor service not attentive staff worst hotel

nothing good in this hotel
3.3
our stay was not good. from the moment you step foot on the concierge the staffs were unfriendly, we were given a room at the end most part of the hotel had to walk around 150meters to reach our room. when we got there the key doesnt function asked their staff to please assist us, but we were told to go back to the frontdesk. as we went to complain the new key still did nt function, we were so pissed. the complimentary shampoo was not complete had to ask for more, the bathroom shower drainage was not so good. while checking out already called to checkout waited 20minutes for luggage assistance, yet was surprised to have a call fr frontdesk telling us we should checkout or else we'll be charged or extended stay. poor service no coordination 2 star hotel! dont stay here
Haris P. Solo travelers India, August 30, 2013
Good Hotel, Good Location, nice staff and nice foo

Good Hotel, Good Location, nice staff and nice foo
6.7
Good Hotel, Good Location, nice staff and nice foo
Matthew T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2013
About what I expected, but the aquariums were nice

Close to the water, the Aquarium Room, east access to taxis
6.7
I arrived late at night, and the area this hotel is in is totally abandoned feeling at night - I mean there is nothing nearby. In the day, it's crowded with tourists, though, and I felt like I had returned to civilization. The Aquarium room was cool, no windows in the room, just an wall-length aquarium with attractive fish.
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2013
Good location for Manila

Receptionists at check in and check out were definntely first class,
7.7
I only stayed for one evening, it is part of ocean park which is a top tourist attraction in Manila. It was good to visit Ocean Park and be able to go back to the hotel without delay. The staff were very good, the exception being the bar staff at the outdoor bar on the second floor. On the night I stayed there only 7 people were sat outside and there were 4 bar staff yet on 2 of the 4 occasions I required service I had to go to the bar and order myself. Not a huge problem but not good service. The receptionists were very helpful , very good indeed.I had an Aqua Room which had a huge fish tank along the wall! Very nice! I only stayed for one night but I enjoyed the experience and I would probably stay there again on my next visit to Manila
Lilian T. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2013
Very relaxing. Very good place.

Room. Food. Attractions.
9
We stayed at h2o for first family holiday. We had a great time staying at the hotel, so relaxing. The food at makan makan is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Aqua ClassicHotel H2O Manila - Aqua SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05