arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3831 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

6 tomoaki I.
Japan
August 14, 2014
Nice to stay with kids
Unique

6.3 Charina V.
Philippines
August 13, 2014
Aqua room
Location, novelty, easy access to ocean park and food court
I wrote a few suggestions to the general manager who asked for a review. one noticeable thing was that security was too lax. The entrance to the hallways and hotel rooms were not secured and anyone can just go to the 3rd floor where the main rooms are....over zealous food attendants that do not even asked if the diners are done eating...they just took away our plates that are still full the minute we went back to the buffet table....good thing the family that were wrongfully seated in our table volunteered to transfer to another area. Otherwise, the location was perfect and the novelty of having an entire wall as an aquarium with salt water fish thrilled my daughter so much..

10 JENA R.
Philippines
August 12, 2014
PERFECT!
people,room,value for money
OUTSTANDING!!

9.7 Aaron H.
Philippines
August 05, 2014
Best hotel i have every stayed in!
comfortable aqua room, accommodating staff, fish spa!

8 Hasmin M.
Brunei Darussalam
August 05, 2014
Lovely Place for Weekend
Hotel has a lovely view of the Sunset, The aquarium rooms gives a relaxing atmosphere, and the Food was great!
Overall I liked my stay at the hotel as i just wanted a relaxing weekend. There was a lovely view of the sunset along Manila Bay. The food choice was amazing and there were different Asian cuisine. The only thing i was not happy about was how the rooms were so close to each other and not sound proof. You could hear children running and screaming along the corridors. Also I felt as if the hotel had no policy on the maximum number of people in the room as i would walk by and see about 6-8 people in a same size room i had which was 1 king size bed. Another thing that i was not so happy about was how there was constant knocking on our room. Whether it was a mistake or a prank, there was atleast 10 knocks each day.

10 John K.
United States
August 03, 2014
Sleeping with the Fish
Staff, Ambiance, Value
The uniqueness of staying in a room with an aquarium view was charming. The hotel staff was great and so was the dining. Enjoyed the nearness and relaxation of the massage. We will stay there again and I highly recommend this hotel but do not forget to include the aquarium room......trip wont be highlighted unless you do.

7.3 Wendy B.
Sweden
August 02, 2014
hotel h20
Room, wifi and comfort
All in all it was good. Food a bit expensive. The pool and ocean park was closed due to bad weather so it becomes boring.

8.3 Samuel A.
Philippines
August 01, 2014
A Memorable Experience
location, well kept, clean
It was a pleasant stay altogether. Room was tidy except for the not strong flush in the toilet. Space is good for a couple with a toddler. Very good place for a weekend break since it's in the metro. The aqua room was enjoyable to watch anytime of the day.

9 paul L.
United States
August 01, 2014
Sleep with the tropical fish
Creative to the extreme, good location and wonderful staff
The experience of staying at the H2O Hotel goes well beyond the typical conversation. Hotel H20 is a marine sanctuary, wildlife education center, amusement park and all around really cool place to be with a great big beautiful hotel on top! with an optional aquarium at your bedside which in my honest opinion should be on anyones bucket list. It is so wonderful to see these happy, healthy, super colorful reef fish swimming by your bed! This is unlike anyplace I have been. The hotel H20 embraces all of my hopeful desire for the Philippines. The value of the Philippine marine life is projected in this wonderful park.

7.3 Bert O.
Netherlands
August 01, 2014
Cozy but very noisy hallways esp. in the morning
beds are comfortable, nice bathroom and cozy rooms
stayed 2 nights, the room was very cozy and the beds are very comfortable but the hallways especially early in the morning are very noisy and the housekepping knocks before 8 am..