Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Supreme Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Bay Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Aqua Hotel H2O Manila - Deluxe Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Premiere Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 3650 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (3650)
Sort by:
Charlie Y. Business travelers United States of America, February 4, 2014

Nice room design
Report this review
Rachelle D. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2014
extraordinary aqua room / very friendly staff

relaxing aqua room, very attentive staff, nightlife
The aqua room was extraordinary because of the big aquarium inside the room. The staff are very polite and friendly. Nightlife is great too because the bar at the 2nd floor and the club has a very nice view of manila bay. But there are still room for improvements. Check in is not that efficient. Very confusing. There should also be direction signages. It took us sometime before we located the liquid bar. There should also be a pool outside the prying eyes of the public because we were informed that the pool for the guests is the one at the liquid bar which is just beside the Stingray attraction for the public. But overall, I will still recommend H2O because despite everything, we still enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 1, 2014
Nice hotel nice place nice staff nice breack fast

Breack fast and the staff
Report this review
Anthony F. Families with young children United States of America, February 1, 2014
could be better

view of the bay, breakfast thats all
fair, nothing very special really nothing special just a clean room. taxi are hard to come by after 8pm local time if you need to buy something make sure you buy within the hotel resturant or shops. stay away from the shops that are not part of the hotel. you will know the hotel shops by the uniform the staff wears. the bathroom could use a wall and door that's more private. had to request for water everyday. internet is fair and works within my room. beds are twin sizes or 1 queensize (small). nothing special a hotel away from the noise.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 1, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice staff
Report this review
Ray L. Couples China, February 1, 2014
nice hotel but the room is too small

gym, location
The hotel was ok but the room was too small. The location is very convenient, easy access to the old city.
Report this review
Cheuk W. Couples Hong Kong, January 31, 2014
Well furnished room with professional staff

Clean room, professional and friendly staff and the hotel is extremely large
The hotel is so much bigger than we thought because it comprises not only the hotel but the shopping malls, restaurants and an aquarium. The staff is also very professional and friendly. The place is also well furnished and it feels very comfortable staying there. But the bad thing is the hotel location is ok but not very convenient. There's nothing you can do in the hotel nearby so we can only have to use the hotel facilities.
Report this review
Claudette G. Families with young children Philippines, January 31, 2014
Great for kids!

Aqua Room, Breakfast, View of the Bay
It was very pleasant! My son loved the fishies in the Aqua Room. The breakfast buffet was GREAT! We will be back!
Report this review
Josephine C. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2014
Great stay, attentive staff, great sunset

Sunset, room decor, great staff
This was our 3rd time here and will keep coming back every year that we are in Manila. We actually booked again this month as the Manager Christian upgraded us to try Executive Suite. This is the best experience and H2o has everything that a great hotel can offer - close to everything, great sunset view, aqua room décor, excellent staff from the manager Christian to the waiter Russell of Makan Makan. A very good experience indeed! And it's good value for money. This hotel has everything that you can look for to have a nice break and relaxation! Will be back again and again. Hope Christian, the Manager will be around for a long time!
Report this review
Jen S. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2014
Not worth it

Fish, staff
The fish and staff were cool but that was it. From the moment we checked in, we had problems with the room and it just got worse. This hotel seemed over 20 years old a bit rundown. The lobby and hallways were nice but it didn't extend into the aqua rooms. We checked in and found strong paint fumes coming out of the AC unit so we could not run the air due to the fact that we were getting headaches. Our room was hot and stuffy all night. It was after midnight when we checked in and after unpacking, it didn't make sense to change rooms. We were awoken by loud noises in the hall all night (the walls are paper thin), lights from people above us checking on the fish, the fishtank lights turning on at 5:30am and again, lots of hallway noise as people awoke for breakfast. You could hear EVERYTHING in the halls from our room. The phone would not work and the toilet did not flush. We booked a metered cab from the hotel because their own cab prices were super high and once we were dropped off at our destination, we still had to pay 150pesos on top of the cab fare so the hotel still got their cut. This was not told to us when we got in the cab or we would have walked the 5 minutes and hailed our own taxi. I thought this was deceptive. My husband and I were really looking forward to a pampered night in a nice place and we were VERY disappointed. I've stayed in rooms that were WAY nicer than this. I told the front desk (the command center) about the problems we encountered and they did nothing for us. We will NOT be staying here again nor will we recommend it to anyone we know. The coffee shop near the front door is nice though and the owner is very friendly and personable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite