Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3808 reviews

3094 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3808)
Sort by:
Akinori K. Solo travelers Japan, June 9, 2014
i will not choose this hotel again. never
3
terrible hotel . I will never stay again this H2o hotel. I was waiting more than 20min to check in. few staff stand beside check in counter . but they only chitchat with other staff. and hotel staff no respect guest. and their wifi service were poor. easy to log off. so i needed to login often...... breakfast place...MakanMakan also .... knives,folks,spoons are to enough.. They wipe table with very wet cloth. so dirty..... food choises look many but not nice. sigh......I regret to choose this hotel. and last one... They didn't provide taxi service to airport. They didn't call taxi for guest. They ask me to use Hotel taxi that cost to airport 800 peso !!!! I use grab taxi to call taxi. that cost only 220peso... Why they can do that !? they looking nice but terrible....... no best things in this hotel. but many bad things in this hotel
Report this review
Valerie D. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2014
our stay was great.

the aqua room, hotel's proximity to ocean park and museo pambata, very comfortable bed
8.3
had a great stay. no need for tv as the kids enjoyed watching the fish in the tank. only down side was that our room wasn't available until past 3 pm.
Report this review
Nicholas H. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
Quiet Relaxing stay

Clean, Safe, Friendly Staff
10
Nice central location, fantastic buffet breakfast, would have no problem staying here again.
Report this review
Armin M. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2014
perfect place to stay

rooms, restaurant,location
9.3
This was not the first time staying in this Hotel.I always liked this Hotel for its fantastic rooms and good restaurant.
Report this review
Noemi F. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
It was average.

The aquarium as the kids loved it. However, you can see some handprints on the glass/ big fish tank which meant that it was not cleaned at all.
6.3
The rooms were small and the bathroom door was part clear glass and opaque, so people can actually see you when you are using the toilet! My daughter is already a teenager and was not comfortable with that set up! If you are honeymooners, then it's okay. Otherwise, it is not appropriate. If you are claustrophobic, do not book the aqua room as it has no windows at all. Staff treatment- not friendly at all.
Report this review
Byron N. Couples Philippines, June 7, 2014
It was as it was advertised

Aqua room, staff and quiet
8.3
Good. And since we got it at more than 50% off, it was worth the money we shelled out. (we wouldn't have gone there if we were to pay the original price. not worth 12,000 pesos, if you ask me)
Report this review
Antonio I. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2014
great hotel modern interior design. kids friendly

close to ocean park free dolphin show in your own room good breakfast
9
Report this review
Gowrie M. Families with older children Singapore, June 6, 2014
The Aqua rooms were amazing. We loved it.

The lovely marine fish. Really close to ocean park so the children kept busy with pool fun. Close to malate, that town never sleep so it was added fun. It's away from the main street so we slept well.
9.7
Great service, especially the room service. Buffet was well provided for beyond 4 star service. Front desk service wasn't 5 star quality cos I had to give explanations on type of payment for printing services. Overall I would say the stay was beyond 4 star.
Report this review
Ma C. Couples Philippines, June 5, 2014
Fantastic. Unforgettable.

Rooms with Bayviews Room design Rooms with aquarium
7.7
It was great! I love looking at Manila Bay from our room.
Report this review
James L. Business travelers Philippines, June 5, 2014
relaxing

clean.good food.modern design
8
My stay was very relaxing
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 3094 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Balcony/TerraceHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - KitchenHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01