Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
3729 reviews

3023 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3729)
Sort by:
Man G. Business travelers South Korea, March 21, 2014
i also provide this hotel to my business guest

one good thing this hotel use the same building with Manila Ocean Park. Not too far from Malate, Mall of Asia, but still need some taxi transportation.
7
Always a pleasant stay. Only one problem with this hotel is , they always request for Printed Voucheer from Agoda. Even though staff can see email from Agoda from my guest's smart phone, staff insists to provide printed voucher of Agoda. Except this strange policy, generally staff are friendly.
Report this review
Lorelli K. Business travelers Canada, March 21, 2014
Overrated!

Beside Ocean Park (like the Vancouver Aquarium). By the Ocean. Staff are so accommodating.
5.3
It was okay! Friendly staff. Clean hotel and a very safe stay. I had inconveniences about my stay as I was asked to be transferred to a different floor of the hotel as they are doing repairs on the 2nd floor (they only have 3 hotel floors). First they transferred me into a bigger or an upgraded room with no extra charge although my migraine was triggered due to a noise coming from the air conditioning system. I complained once or twice and they transferred me to another upgraded room with no extra charge, but the bulbs on some fixtures are not working. I called for a repair at the front desk and was replied politely that they will send somebody to check it. No one ever did come. The very next day I mentioned it to housekeeping. I was replied politely that they will report the concern to the reception to have it fixed. I stayed in this hoitel from Mar 18th to April 4th but no one came to repair or check or even change the bulb to that fixture. I stayed in half-darkened room until I checked out. and Lastly, Taxi cab is hard to come-by because of the hotel location. Cabs rarely drive-in to the Hotel complex, unless they are dropping-off someone that stays in the hotel. Twice I had to walk with someone to the main road, about 15 mins walk from the hotel entrance.
Report this review
Vida B. Couples Philippines, March 19, 2014
Good

Clean bedrooms Friendly staff Value for money
6
Great stay...we enjoyed our aqua room...nice toilet and bath though theres no bathtub...ill definitely be back.
Report this review
Tuan N. Couples Australia, March 17, 2014
H20......swim.

Interior designs, atmosphere, very clean.
8
The stay here was very pleasant. The hotel room was great, but a little small. Dining was great which offered a variety of food to choose from. Lastly, the entire decor and environment of the hotel was extremely well designed and very relaxing and enjoyable to stay in.
Report this review
Turki J. Groups Saudi Arabia, March 17, 2014
it was as i expected it.

Cleanliness, Quietness & Professionalism
9.3
it was nice & comforting except the bathroom issue, i wish that they will provide a bathroom sprayer in the future.Thanks
Report this review
Jennifer B. Families with young children Philippines, March 16, 2014
great hotel with delicious foods.nice sceniries

super clean, nice swimming pool for kids, superb foods
9.7
my 2 kid's were super duper enjoy but of course also me and my hubby.. :) till next time.
Report this review
Gilly T. Couples Australia, March 15, 2014
Great hotel - very stylish

Design, comfort, outside ocean view bar (White Room)
8
We only had an over nighter but staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The ocean side outdoor bar was a great spot for a few beers - excellent music and great mood.
Report this review
Omer E. Business travelers Turkey, March 13, 2014
Just Great!!!

Room, Staff, Treatment
9.7
It was the best hotel I ever stayed all over in my life. I think it describes everything; especially the whole is a mounted aquarium: just perfect.
Report this review
Reyna B. Families with young children Philippines, March 10, 2014
kids enjoyed the stay

relaxing, kids are enjoying and near to the park
8
It was all fund, my kids enjoyed our stay. they liked the aqua room.
Report this review
Aileen P. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2014
Unique room view, impeccable service, good food

Unique room view, courteous and efficient staff, kid-friendly
8
We booked Aqua and Bayview rooms at Hotel H20 to celebrate my parent's 40th wedding anniversary. To the delight of my parents, they were upgraded to a Club Bay Suite (with jacuzzi), complete with an amazing view of Manila Bay and fireworks display at the Mall of Asia. Our Aqua-themed Room was also comfortably furnished and is a must if you have kids as they will be delighted with the huge fish tank. I agree to the fact that getting to the hotel reception was quite confusing, but both the valet service and very helpful staff makes up for this. Buffet breakfast at Makan Makan Restaurant was great...and is perfect after an early morning stroll at the Luneta Park. There are also a modest mix of restaurants on the ground floor, aside from room service, to satisfy cravings both kids and seniors alike.
Report this review
Previous page 641 - 650 of 3023 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08