arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3831 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 edward M.
United States
June 26, 2014
always a great place for single person or family w
location, activities and rooms
rooms are amazing with either fish swimming by or view of manila bay so much hands on stuff to do in ocean park. many places to eat. cool place

7.7 Simon B.
Australia
June 25, 2014
Excellent stay, close to shopping
Service, proximity and friendly staff
I had a great stay. It was relaxing and very easy to get from the hotel around Manila.

8 Ernel F.
Philippines
June 24, 2014
awesome
location, amenities, service

9 Sheena I.
Philippines
June 24, 2014
Awesome! Excellent customer service. Comfy room!
Aquarium wall Friendly staff Location
Memorable! Wonderful humonguous aquarium wall. Friendly staff.

5.7 Timo W.
Germany
June 23, 2014
Nice experience but value for money not so good
room design, room quality, fast checkout
The experience of the Aqua Room is great for a night, but there are some compromises to be made: staff not responsive to complaints, location a bit off the grid, no minibar.

3.7 Arsenio S.
Taiwan
June 22, 2014
Over price and behind Granstand a bit dark
, Overprice , At night surrounding has many beggars roving around Luneta Grandstand , Room has no window overlooking manila bay
, Overprice i believe , Room is not so clean. A bit old in furnitures , Hotel n ocean park concept is nice but overall surrounding lack of resto or convenience store

8.3 Ingrid M.
Philippines
June 19, 2014
Short but great. This was a good deal!
Room, Cleanliness, Accessibility
It was a wonderful stay. Although the bathroom is all see-through which may not be great for family concept with children. The food was ok but could be improved. I was a bit surprised at the the amount of deposit asked upon check-in. Although it was mentioned there will a deposit asked, it was not mentioned how much. It would be helpful to state upfront how much would be needed so that guests won't be caught unprepared.

9 Gavin T.
Australia
June 18, 2014
Great time we stayed in one of the Aqua suites
Fish tank wall in the room plus it's in the oceanarium with so much to see and do
Awesome I'm going back again very soon two more days

9.3 Bryan S.
Philippines
June 18, 2014
Nice & Comfortable Rooms, Friendly & Helpful Staff
Great Aqua Rooms, Super Accommodating Staff,

10 lelit G.
Philippines
June 17, 2014
bonding moment
adventurous,relaxing,stress free
very relaxing