Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Jan D. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
a normal hotel at a splendid place
nice vieuw, reachability, clean
All started at the normal way, checking in all ok. As I was to late for breakfast in the morning decided to use the possibility of serving breakfast at the room. Although the breakfast was paid for in advance still had to pay again for the full breakfast at roomservice rate... Breakfast was served in the room in a polystyreenbox in a plastic bag.... after opening the box !!! noticed that the box was filled with all (cold)leftovers from the breakfast buffet. Asking for the restaurant manager did not work, so I brought all food in the polybox to the reception, when the hotelmanager saw the food, the restaurantmanager arrived within 1 minute....appologising ... just a very bad experience..
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Verna B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Romantic atmosphere, peaceful, fun
Ocean view, international food, attentive, always smiling staff, security
Everything in the room was accessible, very comfortable bed. Watching the ocean view was very relaxing. Nice pool lounge where me and my husband had so much fun. You'll feel special when every staff smiled at you and that made our stay worthwhile. Will come back again for sure.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Dioza Z. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Its awesome!
Good breakfast Nice swimming pool Good ambience
Reviewed June 30, 2014

karla S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
nice
ocean view unique aquarium in room
nice.staff are efficient .beside ocean park where we want to go to.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

joy T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
nice hotel
nice hotel... right beside manila ocean park
the aquarium in our room is a liitle bit different from other hotel rooms. the kids enjoyed it a lot...
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Saud P. from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Excellent
Location Staff Cleanliness
It was a great experience. Highly recommended! Excellent!
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Janko S. from Slovenia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
worst hotel stay, nightmare parking, bad food
the aquarium in the room
Really bad experience at this hotel even if it was a 4-star. First we got lost because the entrance was actually a fake one the hotel ended up being beside the mall, we checked in late 6pm, so we were hungry and tried the hotel resto...it was soo hot we couldn't stand the heat. There was very little selection of international/european dishes all asian only. all restos were almost closed at 7pm, when we got to one...they only had certain dishes. Then we had a problem with getting out of the parking because overcrowding of cars and buses ( its near the quirino grandstand) where there are events...so a bit noisy. Luckily it was near another 5 star hotel so we had dinner there which was a lifesaver. The bathroom was a nightmare, it was transparent so if you have kids walking or someone else they could see u shower or at the toliet. We had the aqua room which was small , only good thing was the fishes and the aquarium.I dont think I would recommend stay again esp for couples to relax. even the staff dont know what they are talking about when we ask them questions.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

sachithanantham K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
enjoyed our stay. lovely hotel with great service.
great location. Very clean and well maintained. good value for money.
Had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked the ocean. Great view. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Only walking distance Robinson Mall. Also the restaurant "Makan Makan" on the second floor was delightful catering for many cuisines. Must try their Roti Prata. Will return.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

edward M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
always a great place for single person or family w
location, activities and rooms
rooms are amazing with either fish swimming by or view of manila bay so much hands on stuff to do in ocean park. many places to eat. cool place
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Simon B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in June 2014
Excellent stay, close to shopping
Service, proximity and friendly staff
I had a great stay. It was relaxing and very easy to get from the hotel around Manila.
Reviewed June 25, 2014