Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3773 reviews

3063 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3773)
Sort by:
Songritt C. Solo travelers Thailand, February 18, 2014
Truly world class hotel in every way, most friendl

Location, Good value, Most attentive staff
9.7
From the moment I checked in till the moment i left, everything was beyond expectation. The hotel location is next to Manila Ocean Park, great for kids. There are 2 types of rooms- bay view rooms and aquarium rooms, both are beautiful and comfortable. The housekeeping staff always responded to my calls within a few minutes. The hotel breakfast buffet is great. The restaurant staff are super-friendly and attentive. All in all, it's a wonderful hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. I will definitely return to stay there on my next trip to Manila
Report this review
Marilou V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2014
Pleasant and relaxing stay.

efficient and very courteous staff.
9.7
My stay in this hotel was very pleasant and relaxing. I like it that there are few choices of places to eat on the ground floor. A duty free and some stores where i can buy "pasalubong". I will come back and stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Elaine J. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2014
Comfortable

Comfortable bed, nice design of room, nice shower
7.7
Nice, but not protected from outside noise. Corridor noise can be heard inside the room. Good experience over all
Report this review
Romulo G. Families with young children Philippines, February 17, 2014
Enjoyable, surprising and relaxing.

same as above
10
Our family's stay was indeed very fulfilling. Firstly, the buffet breakfast was really fantastic, there was a good spread of food to choose from. The person from the restaurant (Makan) who served us was very accomodating and helpful. Secondly, the aqua room was fun. My kids were truly amazed to see lots of fishes swimming! Lastly, the friendly staff.
Report this review
Joseph J. Families with young children United States of America, February 17, 2014
poor staffing behind the desk

bad service
2
Report this review
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, February 17, 2014
interesting hotel, nice room with aquarium

aqua room, good food, activities for kids
6.7
the room is nice but it is loud. walls are thin and you are hearing EVERYTHING what is happening in the room beside or in the hallway kids loved the aqua room and the attached ocean park
Report this review
Hal W. Business travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
ok not well staffed

nothing
4.3
very poor
Report this review
Michael J. Families with older children Philippines, February 17, 2014
different experience

comfortable, relaxing, unique
8
The location was good. nearby hotel and ocean park where kids and even adults can enjoy.
Report this review
Darryl R. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Rather uninspiring

Nothing
4.7
I found the stay rather drab. Biggest disappointment was that an event was held on the 15th February 2014 and the hotel staff only sent out messages informing the guests the day before. Returning to the hotel after a personal event was made impossible due to the chaotic traffic and human jam. Roads were inaccessible from 3am which contributed to a night spent in another hotel due to this event. It was utterly disappointing and we had get a room stay at another hotel due to this inconvenience. The buffet bkfast was also not well stocked and most of the dishes were not refilled 45mins before closing time. The service staff were commendable by offering to serve us the food from whatever was left. The Oceanarium also contributed to the noise and confusion. The swimming pool was located outside the hotel along the general entrance to the ticketing counter of the oceanarium and hotel entrance. To complicate matters, it was only open from 8am - 5pm. The only good side from this encounter was the coffee outlet (Green Bean). Apart from that, I see no exception or outstanding points of this hotel. Personally I will not recommend anyone who plan to stay there.
Report this review
Leonila P. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2014
it was good,

the massage was great! ; the staff were friendly ; the manager on duty was very helpful to us since we had a little incident
7
We stayed in the aquaroom - it was nice my daughter love it but the room was small and the selection of food for room service is very limited. But the massage in the spa was great i love it , even my 4 year old daughter love it , almost all of the staff were friendly and my thanks to the manager on duty that help us when my niece had an accident and cut her chin and need to be brought to the hospital for stiches , she even call my sister in law to ask if we need to be fetch up from the hospital since there was a big religious event going on that day.buffet breakfast was just ok theres still more room for improvement specially for the staff . Still wanna stay in this hotel in the near future
Report this review
Previous page 711 - 720 of 3063 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Balcony/TerraceHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - KitchenHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02