Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3773 reviews

3063 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3773)
Sort by:
Patcharaporn A. Business travelers Thailand, February 13, 2014
Value for Money

Staff Perfoemance, Value for money, Clean
8
Report this review
Charlie Y. Business travelers United States of America, February 4, 2014
Nice

Nice room design
6.7
Report this review
Rachelle D. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2014
extraordinary aqua room / very friendly staff

relaxing aqua room, very attentive staff, nightlife
10
The aqua room was extraordinary because of the big aquarium inside the room. The staff are very polite and friendly. Nightlife is great too because the bar at the 2nd floor and the club has a very nice view of manila bay. But there are still room for improvements. Check in is not that efficient. Very confusing. There should also be direction signages. It took us sometime before we located the liquid bar. There should also be a pool outside the prying eyes of the public because we were informed that the pool for the guests is the one at the liquid bar which is just beside the Stingray attraction for the public. But overall, I will still recommend H2O because despite everything, we still enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 1, 2014
Nice hotel nice place nice staff nice breack fast

Breack fast and the staff
8.7
Report this review
Anthony F. Families with young children United States of America, February 1, 2014
could be better

view of the bay, breakfast thats all
5.3
fair, nothing very special really nothing special just a clean room. taxi are hard to come by after 8pm local time if you need to buy something make sure you buy within the hotel resturant or shops. stay away from the shops that are not part of the hotel. you will know the hotel shops by the uniform the staff wears. the bathroom could use a wall and door that's more private. had to request for water everyday. internet is fair and works within my room. beds are twin sizes or 1 queensize (small). nothing special a hotel away from the noise.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 1, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice staff
8.7
Report this review
Ray L. Couples China, February 1, 2014
nice hotel but the room is too small

gym, location
8
The hotel was ok but the room was too small. The location is very convenient, easy access to the old city.
Report this review
Cheuk W. Couples Hong Kong, January 31, 2014
Well furnished room with professional staff

Clean room, professional and friendly staff and the hotel is extremely large
6
The hotel is so much bigger than we thought because it comprises not only the hotel but the shopping malls, restaurants and an aquarium. The staff is also very professional and friendly. The place is also well furnished and it feels very comfortable staying there. But the bad thing is the hotel location is ok but not very convenient. There's nothing you can do in the hotel nearby so we can only have to use the hotel facilities.
Report this review
Claudette G. Families with young children Philippines, January 31, 2014
Great for kids!

Aqua Room, Breakfast, View of the Bay
9.7
It was very pleasant! My son loved the fishies in the Aqua Room. The breakfast buffet was GREAT! We will be back!
Report this review
Josephine C. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2014
Great stay, attentive staff, great sunset

Sunset, room decor, great staff
9.7
This was our 3rd time here and will keep coming back every year that we are in Manila. We actually booked again this month as the Manager Christian upgraded us to try Executive Suite. This is the best experience and H2o has everything that a great hotel can offer - close to everything, great sunset view, aqua room décor, excellent staff from the manager Christian to the waiter Russell of Makan Makan. A very good experience indeed! And it's good value for money. This hotel has everything that you can look for to have a nice break and relaxation! Will be back again and again. Hope Christian, the Manager will be around for a long time!
Report this review
Previous page 721 - 730 of 3063 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Balcony/TerraceHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - KitchenHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04