or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2O Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Meeting Room Hotel H2O Manila - Hallway Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Interior Hotel H2O Manila - Reception
Hotel H2O Manila - Reception Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Shot Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
2945 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2945)
Sort by:
Daniel A. Business travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
Looks nice, but don't stay for more than 1 night

It's in Manila Ocean Park
6
The room had a flashing light above the door. It looks like it’s an emergency exit light. It flashed every 20 seconds. The air conditioner worked the first hour I was in the room, then spouted out heat for the next 2-3 hours. It took several calls to the front desk to get it fixed. Many calls had to be made as most of the calls were not answered. At one point at night, the air conditioner turned itself on for a few minutes. Calling the reception for help proved to be a challenge itself. Many calls went unanswered. I made 2/10 calls were answered promptly, the other times no one picked up. At one point, all the lights in the room decided to turn themselves off. It took a few attempts to call for help before they were turned back on.
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Great staff, excellent location in Manila

Great location in Manila, central and on the bay, walking distance to a lot of good things
9
Good solid service. Even arriving before dawn I was met with a cheerful, enthusiastic porter and a welcoming, professional front desk. The room was better than I expected. The fittings modern and in good order, the standards of cleanliness high. A few drinks and snacks in the fridge, which were complimentary. Fantastic view over the bay from the window (which was essentially one entire side of the room). Leaving before dawn, the front desk was manned and professional. The security guard outside fetched me a cab even though he had to wake up a driver for it. The hotel has a great location just West of Rizal park. It's well placed for everywhere in central Manila, within walking distance of IntraMuras (the old town), many museums and sights, and this part of Manila is itself grat to walk through; modern air-conditioned malls (Robinson's Mall is seriously huge) mixed with old-style narrow alleys filled with hawkers and chaps selling food on portable ovens. A sort walk South to where the nightlife gets interesting. The hotel itself has a good gym, a spa, all that sort of thing. If you've never been to Manila before, this would be a good first hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You could do far worse than starting and ending your days in Rizal park just outside the hotel; walk to the East side to hail a cab (although the park is itself a tourist draw, adjoining a couple of museums and a popular place for the Manila locals to gather on occasions).
Gerald T. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2013
fishes!

types of rooms
8
liked the fishes swimming about, problem with the stink of manila bay
Dato V. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2013
superb water hotel

aquatic hotel - sea world
10
this is my 1st to stay at this water hotel .... its really unimaginable for a romantic stay during my valentines date i took the opportunity to stay there for a night. how i wish it was many more nights. the breakfast spread was too wide to say and tasty food too. the staff were very courteous, well manners and polite. all the more my room was even upgraded. really a wonderful place to stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you will be in real sea world if you will visit the aquarium just connected to the hotel.
Gilleain P. Couples Netherlands, February 13, 2013
Amazing aquarium room!!!

Very nice and spaceous rooms.
9
This is the second time I stayed in this hotel. First time I stayed in the parkview room few years ago. This time I decided to upgrade to the aquarium room. And what a great decision that was! Really a fantastic experience to see all the fishes swimming around in a room wide aquarium. The breakfast buffet is very various and really excellent. This was for the last night in the Philippines. A very good choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a very nice idea to witness the sunset at the bar outside next to the seashore at the second floor.
Federick D. Families with young children Philippines, February 13, 2013
remarkable rooms but service not felt

my kids loves the aqua room
8
It was a quiet stay, nice aqua room concept, good location for kids with the ocean park and light/water show within the vicinity. The valet were too far from the hotel lobby. We enjoyed 80% of the stay.
Restaurant Tip: Makan Makan has good selections for the breakfast. Glad to see also that northpark has a branch at the ground floor.
Sean M. Couples South Africa, February 13, 2013
comfortable with quick service

good for families with kids
9
The hotel is nice with friendly and helpfull staff and great for kids, lots of activities and close to mall and other sight seeings. The horse and carrigae ride with tour of the city a must, we did ours in the evening and it was a great experience. (be sure to get amounts quoted in writing before you do anything)
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restuarant offers a wide variety of meals and not that expensive compared to other reastuarants in the area.
Dong S. Families with older children South Korea, February 13, 2013
Easy access to historic attraction and shopping

Easy to find, kind attendance
5
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 12, 2013
Great location

Good location and friendly staffs
8
Staffs are friendly and helpful. they will assist you from the lobby to the hotel reception. the hotel reception though is quite far from the entrance and is accessible to public. a bit cozy but too dark. good location and has a lot of food shops within the area. rooms are small but nice.
Chris H. Groups New Zealand, February 12, 2013
Strange "hotel" in a water theme-park

Bar overlooking the sea
6.7
on seeing the page for the h2o hotel you could believe that this is regular accommodation, but it's actually situated in a weird theme-park on the seafront. the swimming pool is next to a huge grandstand of seating where people watch performing seals. the twin-bed room where i was staying with my friend had no separate bathroom - just totally glass doors for the toilet and shower. the sea smells quite bad here too, and crossing the main road to get to anywhere else is going to be a life-threatening situation. they do however have a really nice bar with a view out to sea, and the breakfast is very good. i didn't eat in the restaurant at night though because they had some annoying musicians going around the tables while people were trying to eat.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2OHotel H2O Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - HallwayHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Aqua roomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - InteriorHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior ShotHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco SpaHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish SpaHotel H2O Manila - LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - GymHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Lobby AreaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel InteriorHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Bayview RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua ClassicHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Aqua SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02