Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3919 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Noemi F. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
It was average.
The aquarium as the kids loved it. However, you can see some handprints on the glass/ big fish tank which meant that it was not cleaned at all.
The rooms were small and the bathroom door was part clear glass and opaque, so people can actually see you when you are using the toilet! My daughter is already a teenager and was not comfortable with that set up! If you are honeymooners, then it's okay. Otherwise, it is not appropriate. If you are claustrophobic, do not book the aqua room as it has no windows at all. Staff treatment- not friendly at all.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

gowrie M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
The Aqua rooms were amazing. We loved it.
The lovely marine fish. Really close to ocean park so the children kept busy with pool fun. Close to malate, that town never sleep so it was added fun. It's away from the main street so we slept well.
Great service, especially the room service. Buffet was well provided for beyond 4 star service. Front desk service wasn't 5 star quality cos I had to give explanations on type of payment for printing services. Overall I would say the stay was beyond 4 star.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

antonio R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
great hotel modern interior design. kids friendly
close to ocean park free dolphin show in your own room good breakfast
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Werner Z. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
A hotel with unique rooms
This hotel is located within Ocean Park, close to major shopping centers and local resturants
The staff at the hotel are friendly and attentive. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and internet service is steady without any drops. Breakfast buffet has a good selection of food for all tastes.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

RAYMOND M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great hotel with great breakfast
Aqua room was brilliant with wall to wall fish tank.. Sofest bed and comfortable amenities... Pleasant staff
Was impressed with the room with fish tank along one wall... clean, spacious, and very very comfortable... will return and stay again...
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Philippe L. from Belgium
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
very nice as usual
view, location and friendly staff
outstanding
Reviewed June 03, 2014

armin M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
best hotel staying in manila so far
friendly staff,clean rooms,nice facility
This hotel is the best Hotel in manila as far as I know, very fast,attentive and friendly staff,specially the manager Christian,who is taking care of guest very good. This Hotel is not only a Hotel,its also an entertainment hotel due to aquarium rooms.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

John D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good place to stay.
Room, place, foods
Reviewed June 02, 2014

orlando L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
great and wonderful experience staying at htel h2o
attentive friendly staff is # 1, room service, air conditioning
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Khairunnisa M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Aqua Fun Room!
Comfortable, Friendly Staff
We stayed for two nights in the Aqua Room. The fishes are very calming to look at. We spent one whole day a the oceanpark, it was a great experience. However, the area were quite boring at night. But apart from that, easy walking distance to Rizal Park right in front of the entrance to the hotel.
Reviewed June 01, 2014