arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3834 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 Sukjin L.
South Korea
April 09, 2016
Good
My kids enjoyed aqua room and my parents liked bay view.

9.6 JOSE B.
Philippines
April 09, 2016
Solo traveler
I was a solo travel but the staff n the hotel was great clean

8 neriza T.
Philippines
April 07, 2016
H20 stay
It was quite ok..the room was clean and big

6.8 LOLITA L.
United States
April 06, 2016
Inside the room is nice but outside & the guards at the parking not so entertaining to visitors
No bidets in the toilets. The entrance not pleasing to the eyes & dirty. The aqua room is not what we thought. Altho The room is good.

7.6 Beverly B.
Philippines
March 28, 2016
Addtl facilities
Separate swimming pool for hotel guest

5.3 mohammed A.
Saudi Arabia
March 28, 2016
Disappointed
Aquarium and ocean park
The very very worse is the Concierge staff. When we asked for a taxi there was no effort seen or felt from them. They would always offer their service car without trying their best first to get you a taxi which would cost u 3-4x higher of the regular price. We understand that hotel services are expensive but the problem here is the "no concern n effort made". 3yrs ago during our first time stay in the Aqua Room, we were amazed by the colorful varieties of fishes in the aquarium. The smell was good, there was a welcome name of the guest in the TV screen. Good amenities. But on our 2nd visit, it was far worse now. Upon entering our room the smell was bad (like the smell of a not well dried clothes/tagimtim). There were less than 8 fishes and multiple hand marks seen on the fish tank glass and a noisy sudden bump sound from time to time disturbing our sleep were heard on the aquarium side. Tiny and big cockroaches seen on the desk. The bathroom drawer got broken suddenly when opened. Sad to know the the the hotel was not maintained like it used to be.

6.4 Bjorn H.
Norway
March 27, 2016
Nice enough, Staff a bit slow to help you out
Location is at sea side its nice. its also together with the ocean park if your interrested in animal shows etc.. The staff tend to be a bit slow normally have to ask them twice if u need something.. Room vere ok and clean. There is a nice seafood restaurant 5 min walk from there, only down thing is there is a lot of street kids surrounding you there trying to get money from you

9.3 Christina V.
Philippines
March 27, 2016
Nice staycation
Room with the best view of the Manilla Bay sunset, nice location, luxurious room.
I was looking for a hotel for an Easter Weekend staycation and Hotel H2O'S premier suite was the perfect venue. Will definitely stay there again.

4.4 Jack O.
United States
March 24, 2016
H20 is a a very nice hotel that needs improvement in some pretty vital areas
Had an executive room overlooking Manila Bay. Gave me a feeling of peace by just looking at the ocean and was super satisfied with the room minus the inconsistent wifi. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed most aspects but some staff and restaurant offerings let me down multiple times...and as I stated in my other review the Pool situation is an epic fail. I think I may have caught an intestinal bug from the resto.. I hope they can get it together as its a relaxing place and as beautiful as the sunsets were there are some glaring weaknesses in various areas.

6.4 Jack O.
United States
March 24, 2016
Don't Bother With Room Service
Rooms are beautiful and comfortable with not so great wifi connection. Not sure if it is the ISP or the Hotel not spending the extra pesos for the best connection, but the connection gets super slow in peak hours of the morning and evening--disregard other reviews praising the wifi speed, these people clearly have no clue what strong wifi performs like H20 should have a fiber connection for the money they charge for everything else at this place. Also, even at a 30% discount, the room service food is an incredibly poor value for the money, and you'll be lucky to get any meat for a 500 peso order of Kare-Kare but a couple slaps of fat and a bone are thrown in... I can't understand that or let them off the hook just because they have a nicely laid out room and helpful albeit sometimes inefficient staff. I got an upset stomach from eating at the restaurant twice. The restaurant is also inefficient when managing which guests have breakfast included in the booking, be prepared if you have an early flight---you might be waiting for a while before they decide if other guests in line before you have breakfast included. Be warned. Another annoying thing is the pool situation if you are an adult. NO BEER IS ALLOWED EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE A STOCKED BAR FOR THERE "OTHER EVENTS"??? INSTEAD IT IS OVERRUN WITH SMALL KIDS AND FAMILIES WHO BRING THERE OWN PERSONAL SNACKS.. I WAS TOLD BY A STAFF MEMBER BY THE POOL THAT YOU CAN'T PAY FOR A DRINK THERE BECAUSE KIDS & PARENTS (WHO DON'T PAY FOR POOLSIDE DRINKS) MIGHT SEE A PAYING ADULT DRINKING AN ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE AND COMPLAIN??? WHAT??? THEY HAVE A 300% MARK-UP ON BEER AND COCKTAILS!!! AND WHAT'S WRONG WITH SEEING A RESPONSIBLE ADULT POPING A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAIGN???-- THAT'S WHAT YOU TELL YOUR KIDS TO ASPIRE TO--OR TELL THEM IT'S JUICE IF YOU WANT TO SHELTER YOUR KIDS--BETTER YET, DON'T BRING THEM OUT OF THE HOUSE--THEY MIGHT SEE A DRUG ADDICT OR A STREET PERSON RIGHT OUTSIDE THE GATE IF YOU TRY TO WALK TO LUNETA