arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

6 CARLOS L.
Philippines
March 10, 2014
Security ,Room Acoustics and others
1) access to airport (2) good quality restaurant (3) attentive staff
1) Card Access failed to open door latches several times on both rooms 3235 ,3221 which I booked. I requested front door to assist on the 2nd night.Maybe due to poor engineering maintenance or low battery of the said card access system preventing the door latch to open. 2) Door Panel seemed to be loosed even when already closed. 3) Poor acoustic of the room, noise from the corridor and adjoining room can be heard especially at night.Door bottom gaps are very big (1") and the door acoustic drop seals are useless. 4) Aquarium diver cleaning suddenly appeared at the glass. Guests should be notified when cleaning is scheduled, otherwise privacy of the guests are empeded.In our case, we were really surprised to see your diver /cleaner suddenly at the aquarium glass,luckily were dressed-up! 5) Makan Makan staffs however are commendable, and always ready to assists Guests during breakfast. 6) Generally outside the Hotel are poorly maintained as indicated in the Entrance Canopy and water seepages/ leaks everywhere .Rusty spots at the metal grating platforms and railings at the bar facing the Manila Bay are very prominent.

2 joseph R.
United States
March 10, 2014
poor staffing behind the desk
bad service

8 PRIMITIVA D.
Philippines
March 07, 2014
Very relaxing aquaroom
Relaxing,close to park,clean.
Memorable,planning to come back with kids especially its the same area with the oceanpark. I know my kids will love the aquaroom ,too.

8 Michael S.
Philippines
March 06, 2014
Unique fun experience
Unique,value, comfort
It was a very unique experience, the service was great and the room was spacious and a thrill to sleep in

6.7 Yuliana O.
Indonesia
March 06, 2014
interesting hotel, nice room with aquarium
aqua room, good food, activities for kids
the room is nice but it is loud. walls are thin and you are hearing EVERYTHING what is happening in the room beside or in the hallway kids loved the aqua room and the attached ocean park

10 virginia L.
United States
March 05, 2014
wonderful and second to nothing.
nice room, good food and relaxing
It was short but I enjoy every minute staying at H2O. I will be back next year hoping for a discount from H2O

4.7 Jakob B.
Netherlands
March 04, 2014
Not very good due to the bad location of the hotel
Breakfast and not much more
I didnt like it, the hotel is off the beaten track and on a parade ground. It looks like a nice place, but getting there and getting away is difficult. I will not book it anymore...

6 Lilian P.
Canada
March 04, 2014
My Husband's First Visit To The Philippines
Good Location

8.7 WILLIAM R.
Kenya
March 02, 2014
Great hotel wonderful staff
Hotel cleanliness, friendly staff and value for money
My hotel was great and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly

10 Michael F.
United States
February 27, 2014
Beautiful and Unique Hotel
Romantic and Luxury.
We stayed there 2 days at the end of a long trip. It was perfect. We are planning on return with our children and spend a day at the Ocean Park