Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3919 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Gina D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
Very comfortable premier suite
spacious, we stayed at premier with bayview. Relaxing and two TV best with family with kids
We will stay here again. We had fun as the hotel is near to Ocean park and restaurants.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Christine C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Amazing
Location, Food, and the Staff
Our stay at Hotel H2O was nice. The hotel has accomodatin staff. The room is good. The bed was excellent. I would love to return to this hotel
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Rommel M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
A Hotel I am willing to spend membership on
The room is clean, modern, and relaxing, the hotel is walking distance from the Ocean Park and Luneta, the staff are friendly
The good: - The room I booked for was already occupied even though I had confirmed the booking days before our check-in. The good thing is we got a free upgrade with a jellyfish view instead of the tropical fish view. - The bathtub in the room added feel-good experience during the stay where you can wash off (from the swimming pool) as we soak in a clean water - The jetpool facility has enough water pressure that simulates body massage. - The lounge area allows you to watch the sunset view of Manila Bay. A good view with varied ships on the foreground. - Mostly the hotel staff are courteous and try their best to smile at you. The not so good: - It took me about 20 minutes to check-in since there are a lot of guests checking-in. There is no proper system for queueing, one guy cut the line and delayed me further from checking in. It maybe an honest mistake from his end due to lack of queueing system. Checking out was a much better experience. - The toilet only has paper towel and does not have a bidet. - The swimming area is outside of the hotel, which means you will be walking on your swimsuit or robe where the public can see you. - If you look at the sea from the window, you will see a lot of floating trash. - At 5PM the staff from the swimming area forced us to leave by racking telling us that they need to treat the water. So the pool closes at 5PM (strictly). - On the departure area, the valet attendant sighs upon knowing that the car is on valet. I am recommending this room for families (with kids). Everyone in the family enjoyed the room. Overall experience is unique with the themed room of having large aquariums.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

William S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable & Clean
Great Location, Great Price & Great Hotel
Comfortable & Relaxing
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Dan D. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
*****
New & unique
Enjoyed & satisfied. For sure I will be back to this Hote.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Emmanouelle Z. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great Hotel for everyone. Esp if u like fishes.
1. At the Ocean Park 2. Clean and comfortable rooms 3. International standards
This was our second stay. You have the ocean park, good restos, nightlife view deck and comfortable rooms. Especially liked the aqua room. Feels underwater.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Maria Z. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
small but clean room
beside the manila ocean park good to entertain young kids
We stayed here for 1 night and it's the closest hotel that we found near the airport. The aqua room was really fun for my 3 year old twins. The room was small but it's clean. Wifi is free Over all I would recommend this hotel. But before we check out I left something on the reception and told them that my brother will pick it up the next day. I put his name and phone number on the envelop and have a clear instruction to the male receptionist. Then my brother came to pick up the envelop and they could not find it. After 30 minutes of searching they just found it on a drawer without a proper log on their endorsement book.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

emeverto P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good seaview from the rooms
Near parks, lots of entertainment for both young and adults,nice accommodations
Nice and Fun
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Mark C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Unique and comfortable
Aqua room, helpful staff, great breakfast
One the most unique hotels with their aqua rooms, the staff were very thorough in their assistance, the location next to a mall and Ocean Park Manila will make shoppers and kids happy . I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manila wanting a relaxing and unusual hotel experience.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Nemencio N. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice experience especially for our 4 year-old baby
The aquarium surrounding the room. Near the oceanarium and nice view of the bay.
It was alright. We were disappointed with the Easter sunday activity of the hotel. My daughter was looking forward in bringing home the eggs that she was able to find but unfortunately they were collected probably will be recycled next year. It lost the concept of egg hunting. The food is common.
Reviewed May 06, 2014