Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Supreme Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Bay Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Aqua Hotel H2O Manila - Deluxe Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Premiere Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 3650 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (3650)
Sort by:
Tanja S. Solo travelers Germany, September 8, 2013
Excellent stay for one night

Aquarium-Room, Breakfast, freestanding bathtub
Had a perfect one night stay at the H2O. Got an upgrade to a bigger room. Did not have colorful fish in aquarium, but instead two big aquariums with tumbling jellyfish lighted in different colors. That was amazing! Enjoyed lying in the freestanding bathtub, wat hing the jellyfish. Roomservice was very fast, food was great. Had an excellent breakfast the next day. Choice was awesome! Special thanks to Ian who served me although there was self-service at the buffet. Did not have to get a coffee refill or order an omelette on my own. Hotel is situated inside the Ocean Park so during the day it could be quite noisy at the pool and round the hotel there are scores of kids...
Report this review
Angel J. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
A pleasant stay

View, activities, breakfast
The hotel did met our expectation. It was a pleasant stay. It's easy to find things to do around the hotel as the hotel is within the ocean park itself. There's a duty free shop at the hotel. However during the weekend loud music will be played until 12am. But to me that kind of noise was still considered subtle.
Report this review
Jennifer T. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2013
Good place for family bonding

Courteous staff, cleanliness of room and security
My family had a relaxing weekend at this hotel. The staff were courteous and attentive.
Report this review
Sarlin B. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2013
Great experience with very accomodating staff

Great place, accomodating staff, clean and world class facility
Its a great great experience particularly the aqua room and the room service and the internet connetions.
Report this review
Rosalie A. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2013
Unique Aqua Room

The bed, the bathroom and the fishes!
Lovely hotel stay. Room was very comfortable, it was hard to leave. The aqua wall was great, we even named the fishes! Ocean Park just a few steps away, very easy to explore. Lots of restos to choose from if you don't want to eat in the hotel. Some cons, though. Walls too thin, we could hear everything in the hallway and in the rooms next door. The aqua room is a bit dark. But overall, very worthwhile. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Angellie S. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2013
Quite nice

Nice good ambiance but the comfort room door is nit comfortable to use
Report this review
Edward M. Families with young children United States of America, September 7, 2013
cool aquarium waterfront hotel

location, rooms and activities
great hotel for couple or family. really different being built on a pier in the sea and inside an aquarium. pool and bar are not yet finished. I will return there.
Report this review
Asa W. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2013
interesting concept. Was nice.

aquarium, friendly staff, design of hotel
It was fine. I'd stay here again but had a couple issues. 1. No wash clothes. 2. The pillows were uncomfortable. Besides that, I liked the hotel.
Report this review
Ramon D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2013

Water pressure is good!
It's kinda noisy when I stayed in this hotel, I heard some noise going on even in the middle of the night. I'm not sure if they remodeling some of the room during my stay in this hotel, the aqua room I was in is kinda small..
Report this review
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2013
Nice room in a nice location, but ...

Location, security, and cleanliness
I had a clean room in a secure location to watch the sunset and see historical attractions. Restaurant service was outstanding, but the staff in the bar would not turn down the exceptionally loud music when I was out to watch the spectacular sunset. Sun sets around 1830. It is not hard to down the loud 80s remixes until after sunset. The bar can turn up the music afterward. Front desk changed money, but they constantly suggested that I had to pay for their overpriced shuttle if I wanted to go anywhere. It is a standard thing for a hotel to order a metered taxi. So I spent a good deal of the trip wondering if I was going to be able to get a cab to the airport after checkout. The property charges for accepting stamped mail. Fine. It should not be a per piece, but a general fee. In sum, I worried about things that I never have worried about in any other hotel--let alone a hotel that bills itself as a luxury hotel with a worry-free experience.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite