Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3910 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

jael T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Enjoy
Hotel interior, food, service
Great! Well come back again.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

JOSELITO L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Outstanding customer service
Friendly staff, attentive staff, fast room service
We will back again, this our second time here, staff are always smiling from the lobby downstairs all the way to 3rd floor, I will recommend H2o to my friends & relatives in San,Diego
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Marcial M. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice room with amazing sea view
Good size room, sea view, great breakfast
Stay was perfect except for the delayed checked in where we have to wait for at least an hour for our room to get prepared. Also the hotel is located adjacent to the Oceanarium and could be very busy with many people.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

REYNA B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
kids enjoyed the stay
relaxing, kids are enjoying and near to the park
It was all fund, my kids enjoyed our stay. they liked the aqua room.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Sung K. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
nice place for your family if you like fish aquari
fish, tank, fun
I like this place. nice and cozy. only problem is that the room echo. someone about 5 rooms away was making loud noises....
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Fredrik S. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
GO THERE
Surroundings, Aquarium wall, general hotel feeling
You feel well taken care of, and the aquarium wall is just beautiful. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Marivic T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Peaceful Holy week Staycation
It's location; ambiance, and food
We live in Cavite, just 30 min away to Manila, but since we just want to relax and have our 2 yr old daughter experience aqua marine-life,our stay at H20 hotel is superb and worth the price to pay.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Candy C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great Location
location,aqua room,connected to ocean park
Very convenient for family that has kids and wants to go to Ocean park since this hotel is inside of the theme park,once you get tired you can just go ahead in your room..Very good buffet as well.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Adam R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Overpriced rooms with a gimmick
Fish, fish and fish
The good: decent enough room (should be for US$150) with a cool fish tank; fast and efficient cleaning staff. The bad: location, difficult to find and long walk to get a taxi; some clueless staff unable to give directions, or who give incorrect information rather than saying they don't know; no proper swimming pool: a joke given the hotel's name and price. The ugly: terrible buffet breakfast selection with awful service: staff need training. This is a 3-star hotel with a gimmick. It's a nice idea, poorly executed.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Man J. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
i also provide this hotel to my business guest
one good thing this hotel use the same building with Manila Ocean Park. Not too far from Malate, Mall of Asia, but still need some taxi transportation.
Always a pleasant stay. Only one problem with this hotel is , they always request for Printed Voucheer from Agoda. Even though staff can see email from Agoda from my guest's smart phone, staff insists to provide printed voucher of Agoda. Except this strange policy, generally staff are friendly.
Reviewed April 19, 2014