Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3910 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Rafael H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Cozy, relaxing & best themed room
Aquarium, cleanliness, relaxing
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Elaine C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good location
Location and Staff
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Adrian M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Best Hotel in Manila!
Food, Location, Spa
I had a great time staying in this hotel. This is probably the best hotel in Manila because of its price-to-room ratio. I've checked in at other hotels before and my php8,000 that I paid for in that luxury hotel is nothing compared to the price I paid for in this hotel. This hotel also has a great location (heart of Manila, literally because it is located in Luneta aka kilometer "0") and beside the hotel is the Manila Ocean Park! Great great hotel!
Reviewed April 15, 2014

edward M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
always a great stay
aquarium, rooms and location
Great place for family. great rooms, eat in hotel and aquarium. So many activities. Kid pool only. Cool place.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Alexandre J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
great hotel next to ocean park. close to moa
nice rooms with aquariums. quiet. good breakfast buffet
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Arianne C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Superb.
Cleanliness. Ambiance. Service
I'm a Filipino and our stay was good. I just don't like the dishonesty of the receptionist. When we first check in with internet reservations, we got in easily. On our second visit, we don't have any booking so we go straight to Hotel H20. The receptionist was telling that they don't have any available and its all full, so she showed the rooms with the highest price. Most hotels in Philippines do it that way. Telling its all booked but actually not, so to get in with the most expensive rooms. When my husband commented, "Oh, they're doing it again, and i said, I guess they won't give us the true information. The receptionist turned back to us, that she sees a room with a lower price that is available. I guess, its their schemes of selling. For all foreigners, I guess its wise to have yourself booked first. Second, what are those chinese accents with chinky eyes by female receptionist? I'm in doubt if they are really chinese, so I asked them in Filipino, they answered back in Filipino. Are these all an act? The hotel is in Philippines, what the hell they would copy the accent of a chinky chinese? I just dont get it.
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Mildred G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Cool
Location
Nice
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Mark S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Unique Aquarium rooms that are well done
Atmosphere created by quality furnishings/design, unique large aquarium rooms, location on Manila bay
We had an absolutely marvelous stay in this unique hotel. The aquariums are large and well maintained. The complimentary room designs, colors and furnishings provide a pleasant atmosphere to enjoy the experience. The spa services are provided in a professional manner. They are very good and reasonably priced. I wish I would have planned for a longer massage. The one disappointment is the shared pool facility with the water park. It is not really a swimming pool environment during the day while visitors are at the water park. Even at night I am not sure how it would feel.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Lorelli K. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Not too bad of a stay!
Bay View. Friendly courteous staff.
I had a complain about the Air conditioning system in 1 or 2 rooms that I stayed in, it was either noisy or not cooling down the room. Eventually I asked to be transferred to another room as they are not able to address the problem. to the 3rd room, the lighting in the fixture was flickering. Which was not fixed until I checked out.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

heinz R. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
special night in the Aqua Room
very friendly staff, Aqua Rooms, good location
Romantico
Reviewed April 06, 2014