arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3831 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

5.3 anthony F.
United States
February 07, 2014
could be better
view of the bay, breakfast thats all
fair, nothing very special really nothing special just a clean room. taxi are hard to come by after 8pm local time if you need to buy something make sure you buy within the hotel resturant or shops. stay away from the shops that are not part of the hotel. you will know the hotel shops by the uniform the staff wears. the bathroom could use a wall and door that's more private. had to request for water everyday. internet is fair and works within my room. beds are twin sizes or 1 queensize (small). nothing special a hotel away from the noise.

9.7 Gregory I.
United States
February 06, 2014
Neat room
food, location, friendly staff

8.7 Carlos M.
United Kingdom
February 05, 2014
Nice, safe and comfortable
The great English speaking staff, the FANTASTIC breakfast and the security.
I enjoyed my restful time at H20. The staff did their best to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast was in a sea view restaurant adjoining the hotel, with more very helpful staff and wonderful local and western food. My only complaint was the fact that the hotel charged to use the computer.

9.3 Sharry A.
Canada
February 05, 2014
wonderful
the view, friendliness of the staff and location
Very good, the staff was very friendly, i loved that it was clean, could use some paint on the outside H2o billboard. I really enjoyed the eco spa.

9.7 Claudette G.
Philippines
February 04, 2014
Great for kids!
Aqua Room, Breakfast, View of the Bay
It was very pleasant! My son loved the fishies in the Aqua Room. The breakfast buffet was GREAT! We will be back!

9.7 Josephine C.
Australia
February 04, 2014
Great stay, attentive staff, great sunset
Sunset, room decor, great staff
This was our 3rd time here and will keep coming back every year that we are in Manila. We actually booked again this month as the Manager Christian upgraded us to try Executive Suite. This is the best experience and H2o has everything that a great hotel can offer - close to everything, great sunset view, aqua room décor, excellent staff from the manager Christian to the waiter Russell of Makan Makan. A very good experience indeed! And it's good value for money. This hotel has everything that you can look for to have a nice break and relaxation! Will be back again and again. Hope Christian, the Manager will be around for a long time!

9 Charles F.
United States
February 03, 2014
Enjoyed Myself
Clean, friendly, and great staff
My stay was outstanding. Very relaxing, and the staff was friendly.

10 Jeffrey C.
Philippines
January 31, 2014
Great stay!
great food, room and friendly staff
First, the aqua room was awesome! It was big, comfy and had a great view. The aquarium is the icing on the cake.

10 Jeffrey C.
Philippines
January 31, 2014
Great Breakfast!
Great breakfast, great view and great room
Had a great time from the onset to the end of our stay! Accommodating staff and great breakfast too!

7.7 carl H.
Canada
January 31, 2014
Relaxing
Aquarium Room, Outside Bar overlooking Manila Bay, Staff
It was a relaxing safe clean reasonable well located place to stay with the bonus of the Seals etc.