Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3910 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Andrii R. from Ukraine
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Ocean Park Hotel
Located in the Manila Ocean Park, clean, helpful staff.
Located in the Manila Ocean Park. Close to Rizal park. 20 mins to the airport by taxi. Staff is helpful. Room is clean but rather small. Excellent experience with aquarium in the room: it looks beautiful. Breakfast buffet has variety of choices but it could be tastier.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Manolito S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Skip the Aqua Rooms
The bay-view room. Great breakfast. Clean and spacious room
Before I booked this hotel, I just feel the "aqua rooms" is overrated. And the Park View after the first instance you have seen the Musical Fountain Show will just irritate you for the nth time you have to endure the laser lights. Bay View room is the best option. Watching the sunset inside your room is definitely an amazing experience in itself. Though, don't expect the water to be clear or even wish for a balcony. Manila Bay stink and that is a fact. Likes: The suite is clean. I like the layout of the room. Towels smell and look fresh. Comfy bed Suggestions: They should have removed the stain in the carpet. The glass doors tend to bang loudly (and a lock maybe?) The in-house movie is a bit of a rip-off. And power outlet pls near the corner tables. In all, a great experience.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Aileen P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
Unique room view, impeccable service, good food
Unique room view, courteous and efficient staff, kid-friendly
We booked Aqua and Bayview rooms at Hotel H20 to celebrate my parent's 40th wedding anniversary. To the delight of my parents, they were upgraded to a Club Bay Suite (with jacuzzi), complete with an amazing view of Manila Bay and fireworks display at the Mall of Asia. Our Aqua-themed Room was also comfortably furnished and is a must if you have kids as they will be delighted with the huge fish tank. I agree to the fact that getting to the hotel reception was quite confusing, but both the valet service and very helpful staff makes up for this. Buffet breakfast at Makan Makan Restaurant was great...and is perfect after an early morning stroll at the Luneta Park. There are also a modest mix of restaurants on the ground floor, aside from room service, to satisfy cravings both kids and seniors alike.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Henry G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Average hotel no swimming pool
Staff service and amenities.
Was expecting big swimming pool on the price I paid for to enjoy my stay since the property is located near the water. Staff at the front desk are very apologetic when they mentioned that they don't have a lap pool. Breakfast was good .
Reviewed March 11, 2014

CARLOS L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Security ,Room Acoustics and others
1) access to airport (2) good quality restaurant (3) attentive staff
1) Card Access failed to open door latches several times on both rooms 3235 ,3221 which I booked. I requested front door to assist on the 2nd night.Maybe due to poor engineering maintenance or low battery of the said card access system preventing the door latch to open. 2) Door Panel seemed to be loosed even when already closed. 3) Poor acoustic of the room, noise from the corridor and adjoining room can be heard especially at night.Door bottom gaps are very big (1") and the door acoustic drop seals are useless. 4) Aquarium diver cleaning suddenly appeared at the glass. Guests should be notified when cleaning is scheduled, otherwise privacy of the guests are empeded.In our case, we were really surprised to see your diver /cleaner suddenly at the aquarium glass,luckily were dressed-up! 5) Makan Makan staffs however are commendable, and always ready to assists Guests during breakfast. 6) Generally outside the Hotel are poorly maintained as indicated in the Entrance Canopy and water seepages/ leaks everywhere .Rusty spots at the metal grating platforms and railings at the bar facing the Manila Bay are very prominent.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

joseph R. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2014
poor staffing behind the desk
bad service
Reviewed March 10, 2014

PRIMITIVA D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Very relaxing aquaroom
Relaxing,close to park,clean.
Memorable,planning to come back with kids especially its the same area with the oceanpark. I know my kids will love the aquaroom ,too.
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Michael S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Unique fun experience
Unique,value, comfort
It was a very unique experience, the service was great and the room was spacious and a thrill to sleep in
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Yuliana O. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2014
interesting hotel, nice room with aquarium
aqua room, good food, activities for kids
the room is nice but it is loud. walls are thin and you are hearing EVERYTHING what is happening in the room beside or in the hallway kids loved the aqua room and the attached ocean park
Reviewed March 06, 2014

virginia L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
wonderful and second to nothing.
nice room, good food and relaxing
It was short but I enjoy every minute staying at H2O. I will be back next year hoping for a discount from H2O
Reviewed March 05, 2014