or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2O Hotel H2O Manila - Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Meeting Room Hotel H2O Manila - Hallway Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Interior Hotel H2O Manila - Reception
Hotel H2O Manila - Reception Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Shot Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3110 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3110)
Sort by:
Gilleain P. Couples Netherlands, February 13, 2013
Amazing aquarium room!!!

Very nice and spaceous rooms.
9
This is the second time I stayed in this hotel. First time I stayed in the parkview room few years ago. This time I decided to upgrade to the aquarium room. And what a great decision that was! Really a fantastic experience to see all the fishes swimming around in a room wide aquarium. The breakfast buffet is very various and really excellent. This was for the last night in the Philippines. A very good choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a very nice idea to witness the sunset at the bar outside next to the seashore at the second floor.
Federick D. Families with young children Philippines, February 13, 2013
remarkable rooms but service not felt

my kids loves the aqua room
8
It was a quiet stay, nice aqua room concept, good location for kids with the ocean park and light/water show within the vicinity. The valet were too far from the hotel lobby. We enjoyed 80% of the stay.
Restaurant Tip: Makan Makan has good selections for the breakfast. Glad to see also that northpark has a branch at the ground floor.
Sean M. Couples South Africa, February 13, 2013
comfortable with quick service

good for families with kids
9
The hotel is nice with friendly and helpfull staff and great for kids, lots of activities and close to mall and other sight seeings. The horse and carrigae ride with tour of the city a must, we did ours in the evening and it was a great experience. (be sure to get amounts quoted in writing before you do anything)
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restuarant offers a wide variety of meals and not that expensive compared to other reastuarants in the area.
Dong S. Families with older children South Korea, February 13, 2013
Easy access to historic attraction and shopping

Easy to find, kind attendance
5
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 12, 2013
Great location

Good location and friendly staffs
8
Staffs are friendly and helpful. they will assist you from the lobby to the hotel reception. the hotel reception though is quite far from the entrance and is accessible to public. a bit cozy but too dark. good location and has a lot of food shops within the area. rooms are small but nice.
Chris H. Groups New Zealand, February 12, 2013
Strange "hotel" in a water theme-park

Bar overlooking the sea
6.7
on seeing the page for the h2o hotel you could believe that this is regular accommodation, but it's actually situated in a weird theme-park on the seafront. the swimming pool is next to a huge grandstand of seating where people watch performing seals. the twin-bed room where i was staying with my friend had no separate bathroom - just totally glass doors for the toilet and shower. the sea smells quite bad here too, and crossing the main road to get to anywhere else is going to be a life-threatening situation. they do however have a really nice bar with a view out to sea, and the breakfast is very good. i didn't eat in the restaurant at night though because they had some annoying musicians going around the tables while people were trying to eat.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the bar.
Joey L. Groups Singapore, February 12, 2013
New hotel with great amenities..

Beast feature of the hotel is the ocean and park view...
10
I really love this hotel. Its near to everything i listed in my itinerary...Its clean and the view is really nice... But their transport to the airport is too expensive....
Travel tip: Just book a taxi outside the hotel...its cheaper..
Wai T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Marine Aquarium In Your Room

a) Unique 'Room With Aquarium View' to experience. The room is simple with Queen Bed, minimal furnishing and very clean. Bed is comfortable with 4 pillows. Shower is very good. No bathtub. b) Hotel faces Manila Bay with good view in the morning and dusk. c) Staff is very courteous and proficient in English. d) Hotel cafe (Makan Makan Restaurant) has very good and delicious morning buffet and very good service. e) Adjacent to the Manila Ocean Park. Easy access and convenient to visit the Ocean Park.
8
We would recommend this hotel to others to try as a 'one off experience'. However, we will not be staying in the hotel again because it is better to experience other hotels in Manila.
Helen B. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Nice location and rooms

Watching the sunset over the bay
6.3
The entrance is shared with the water park, so is very busy. But once in the hotel it is worth it for the view. We arrived early so had to wait to check in, was not a problem as we went out for a couple of hours. But the staff on the front desk were not very friendly. We were the subsequently asked four times what our room number was, but we had not been given a key or room as it was not time to check in, it gave me a feeling they were a bit unorganised and not communicating between the staff. Rooms are nice, bathroom is a bit weird with the sink in the room, but the one thing that made our stay was the view over the bay, the sunset was beautiful. You only get this with a bay view room, the other rooms have fish tanks, which looked quite cool, so depends on your preferences. There was loud music that went on until midnight. If i had stayed longer than one night I would have complained. Breakfast is very limited if you want western food, if you like Asian breakfasts then their are lots of choices. I didn't fancy chicken feet for breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book away view room for the sunset view.
Maria L. Business travelers Philippines, February 11, 2013
nice rooms, friendly staffs

nice view from the room, friendly and helpful staffs
8.3
The hotel is nicely located near attractions and places to visit in manila. The overlooking view of the lights and sounds attraction at nice is great. cozy place but i find it a bit dark in the reception and hallway.
Restaurant Tip: try the local seafood restaurants at the reclamation area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2OHotel H2O Manila - ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - HallwayHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Aqua roomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - InteriorHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior ShotHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco SpaHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish SpaHotel H2O Manila - LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - GymHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Lobby AreaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel InteriorHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Bayview RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua ClassicHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Aqua SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04