arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3839 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.7 Cecille M.
Philippines
January 07, 2014
The hotel is an adventure hotel.
nature, marine, cozy
We loved our stay in H20 hotel. Even though we did not get the room with the aquarium, we were able to see the other aquariums around the hotel and also is an easy access going to the Manila Ocean park. It is also close to the other parks of Manila.

8 imelda M.
Philippines
January 05, 2014
our family enjoyed the holidays staying in H20
so many things to do here since it's accessible to Manila oceanpark. you can enjoy the ocean view while strolling and there are lots of activities that children and adults can enjoy.
We enjoyed our stay. We just have to go down the hotel and there's the Manila Oceanpark where you can choose from different packages that offers variety of things to do/shows to watch. Breakfast was ok. There are restaurants where you can grab a bite. I recommend this hotel for families.

10 Mina B.
Philippines
January 04, 2014
h2o encounter
1. Its a within ocean park 2. people place food were all good 3. affordable
Every thing really was good but i hope they have respectable taxi pool and airport shuttle available.

10 Joseph B.
Philippines
January 04, 2014
Beautiful Rooms, Excellent Service, GREAT VIEW
Beautiful Rooms, Excellent Service, GREAT VIEW
Our stay here was terrific! Moonlight bar is simply great at night - open-air, roomy, right beside the bay. The Makan-Makan restaurant breakfast buffet was simply excellent! The rooms here are quite large! Very beautiful designs. Very comfortable beds!

8 Christalyn P.
Philippines
January 03, 2014
it was great. excellent service from the staff.
accomodating staff. excellent room. goid food.
It was good. We stayed here during christmas day and it was memorable.i love the aqua room.

10 Ellen M.
Australia
January 02, 2014
great hotel
great hotel plus The Ocean Park downstairs
I had a great time staying at the hotel, we went to Ocean Park downstairs as well.... I will definitely be back to this hotel. Thank you guys

5 Hee J.
South Korea
January 02, 2014
average
ocean view, large room, aquarium
facility and hotel service is just ok but i was really disappointed with staff from restaurant coz i went to breakfast a little late but they still accepted (without telling me that breakfast service will be end soon) but when i sit on the table they removed food. i just got a plate of salad for my breakfast. really annoyed with their service.

9.3 Udo T.
Germany
January 01, 2014
good value hotel in Manila 10 km away from airport
modern rooms, good location close to Rizal park, great breakfast
very friendly and professional staff, easy and fast transfer to the airport for just 500 PHP

9.3 Ma F.
Philippines
January 01, 2014
great experience, will definitely go back to H2O
great attentive staff, real good food at Makan Makan, 24 hour smoking lounge
The stay was excellent. The only drawback was the distance from the parking lot to the hotel. It was compensated for by the porters who are available to help us move our stuff from point to point. The hotel itself was wonderful. Very clean and cozy :) For smokers, they have a smoking lounge with a wide screen tv and the lounge is open 24 hours. The hotel's restaurant, served very good food! I was really surprised because I did not expect it to be so having read so many reviews about Makan Makan prior to going there. The ambiance was great too. The waiters were very attentive and accommodating. They truly made my child's birthday a special one. The aquarium room was a rave for the kids... they enjoyed watching the fish swim to and fro. There were various activities at Manila Ocean Park, which is housed in the same building structure as the hotel. It truly was a wonderful experience. What can be improved on though is the turnaround time for check in/check out.

8.3 Lisa S.
Australia
December 30, 2013
Great value
Location, room features and space within the room
Only stayed for one night, room features amazing, breakfast excellent. Staff helpful.