Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Supreme Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Classic Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Supreme Hotel H2O Manila - Club Bay Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Aqua Hotel H2O Manila - Deluxe Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Premiere Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3529 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3529)
Sort by:
Joseph B. Families with young children United States of America, February 10, 2015
H2O It was just OK

The Staff, The Location, and the Security of the stay.
8
I typically stay at the Holiday Inn Makati and the Marriott Manila Airport. I consider those to be four and five star hotels. H2O doesn't rate on the same level as those. Every morning when we woke up in the morning the toilet area and shower area smelled of raw sewage. The power went out early on the Monday morning when we were there and the room in no time became very hot. I had to call twice before someone came up and reset the thermostat. The HVAC system in the rooms does not seem to regulate the temperature very well. It was either way to cold or we had to shut it off to get it back to a normal temperature. If they would put money into there plumbing and HVAC system it would be a decent hotel for the money.
Richard H. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2015
dungeon

the hotel entrance is off the main road so getting a taxi is tough. the entrance was always over crowded and noisy. the hotel room with fish tank is dark and dreary. for the money it was not worth
5.3
The stay was two nights and I just did not like it. Like staying in a dungeon.
Gina A. Families with young children Philippines, February 8, 2015
Total Relaxation

Cleanliness, Room Size, Staff
9.3
Very Good!. We spent our 20th Wedding Anniversary here and we had a great time.
Michael O. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2015
good night of sleep

shower, bed and the view of the fish
10
It was very nice being situated right next to my favorite restaurant in manila the bay view and in the same complex as the pancake house I was in heaven . it was a good night of rest as we were tired from the travel. We enjoyed our stay . thanks
Mohammed A. Couples Egypt, February 6, 2015
perfect hotel

wall ; bath ; price
9.3
Emre Y. Couples Turkey, February 6, 2015
They have very good quality also very kind persons

rooms and their persons and services
9.7
5 days
Nemalyn L. Groups Philippines, February 6, 2015
The Sea, The Show and The Sleep

1. Location: Near US Embassy, 2. Location: By the bay and Ocean Park 3. Location: Right by Luneta and near Intramuros and Baywalk
9
The room we got was the park view. It gave a free view to the Symphony and Sea Lion shows. The room is cozy, practical and comfortable. Since we were 3, we added an extra bed, which they only provided a mattress and the blanket was not even thick enough compared to the regular comfortable blankets on both bed. I requested for a late check out because my companions who went for the interview at the US embassy have not yet returned. They gave me 1 hour. But after 10 minutes, someone called to remind me of my 12noon check up. Wifi is free but the username and password they gave were all invalid. It took us three different account and passwords before our wifi was activated. Park view rooms can be noisy when there is a sea lion or water fountain show...but it is tolerable. The best thing about the stay is that we got it at a good bargain through Agoda early booking & insider deal.
Djhoana J. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2015
valie for money

ambience, value for money, location
8.7
comfortable. not too much variety offered with their breakfast buffet
Eric J. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2015
Very good

Food, Comfort, Sentimental (for me & my wife)
9.3
Very good
Mary S. Families with young children Philippines, February 2, 2015
front desk staff is great

the hype, the staff and the aquariums
5
The rooms were sufficient for a hotel but had a local motel feel. The pool was chilly so my grandkids werent able to go for a swim. entrance did not feel like you are walking into a 4 start hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Aqua ClassicHotel H2O Manila - Aqua SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06