Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3912 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Sheleny S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
so much fun, dont wanna go home yet..
the view of the beautiful Manila bay sunset right at the comfort of your bed, the ocean park, and the luxurious facilities.
We had a staycation to celebrate my daughters birthday at the ocean park, i thought it would be more special if we stayed at the hotel.. and im right..specially the bayview room which is very unique only here at h20,its a mixture of adventure and awe, adventure because youll never know what you might see passing by, a ship, a fish or even the philippine rowing team,, fun.. and awe for the romantic view of the sunset and the lovely restaurants facing that view. We enjoyed the ocean park a lot (which is within the same vicinity of the hotel) specially the fountain & mermaid show,i highly recommend this for familys planning a nearby vacation.Big cozy rooms, fast wifi,all the staff were very courteous even the park staff,check in and out was fast. The pool was a bit far and kinda exposed to park guests if you swim in the afternoon, but in the morning no problem, transportation may also be improved.but over all we LOVE it..looking forward to our next stay here..
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Mark F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Great location
Friendly staff,food,great rooms
In a word FANTASTIC , really enjoyed staying here staff were great food was great, rooms are nice we had a ocean got to see the sunset every night it's located at the marine ocean park had plenty to do and see. We asked for a aqua room wasn't available till our last night so we got 1 night in there all you can say is WOWWEE that was great watching the fish swim threw all the time would love one of these rooms in my house. The food and service was superb. Breakfast was always filling the lounge bar is nice although nobody to see the band play I would highly recommend this hotel to stay at for families and couples. A must when in Manilla.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Maria T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable, luxury, accesible, clean rooms,
Clean, luxury, accesible,
Worth the money Very friendly and attentive staff Accesible to shopping mall, Clean rooms and good bathroom size Nice selections of food
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Tian N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Centrally located but bad transportation
Location location location
It was a pleasant stay over all. The room always cleaned and neat but the parkview unit facing the Ocean Park is somehow noisy at times if you need to sleep till late morning when the show begun there. The room's chair cushion is kinda dirty as you get itched when you sit on it to read.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Jane S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Okay
Ocean view
Not so good! We didn't notice that the shower head is broken. I hurt my face with it while showering. Coming back home, I found out that my brother had a scar on his belly due to the broken shower. Room 3223.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

cary B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
We still talk about it
Very comfortable, great food, and the FISH!
This was a great experience for us - my wife frequently asks, "when will we go back to H2o?" We had a room with the aquarium wall, and the fish were just fantastic - really made the stay into something special. We stayed in bed just watching the fish. The free breakfast was good, room service was fast and friendly, and the restaurant food was very good, with a wide variety of choices. Being right on the water at sunset for dinner was wonderful. Staff was very professional and friendly, and the internet was consistently fast. Great, comfortable room, nice hot shower. I can't wait to go back, either. :)
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Marlon C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Perfect! My kids had a great time.
Location, attractions, nice room.
Great stay. Got upgraded to premier suite where the kids enjoyed the large jacuzzi .
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Joel Q. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Modern Hotel
Cleanliness, Friendly Staff and unique designs.
Great Hotel, clean, Nice & Clean Rooms & elegant bathrooms and excellent foods at cheaper price..
Reviewed January 10, 2014

GERARDO R. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Enjoyable and comfortable stay
Nice room with wall aquarium, quiet despite being located inside major park attraction, friendly staff
Overall exceptional. Only comment is the enclosed glass shower which leaked water in the main bathroom.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

juvie B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
superb and unforgetable exp!!!
the breakfast, the room design, the place are great
it was so amazing! even for a day we experienced the luxury of the hotel
Reviewed January 10, 2014