or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2O Hotel H2O Manila - Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Meeting Room Hotel H2O Manila - Hallway Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Interior Hotel H2O Manila - Reception
Hotel H2O Manila - Reception Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Shot Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3106 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3106)
Sort by:
Jeffrey F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Nicely located at the bay and spacious rooms

Quiet away from the city and good international food restaurant
8.7
If looking for a quiet getaway after work this will be the choice of hotel. Away from the city and jam but not much shopping around the hotel.
David F. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2013
Most relaxing

Very Clean, people where every friendly, very good breakfast
9
This is one of my favorite hotels in Manila I've stayed at this hotel 3 times already
Elmer P. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2013
Great weekend and service

Excellent service and great location
9.3
It was indeed a great weekend. The kids had so much fun and the hotel amenities are so cozy while the staff are so accommodating. Check in is hassle free so with the check out. Prices as well is reasonable for fun and great family escapade.
Ma R. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
great location and service but we find it "noisy"

great staff
9.3
generally, we had enjoyed the stay at H2O hotel with the great service and sumptuous breakfast that goes with the room accommodation.... what bothered us a bit is the noise outside (people passing, voices, etc) that we can hear even if the air condition and television is on...
David H. Groups United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Good hotel, rooms a little on the small side

Excellent location on Manila bay walking distance from the old town
9
Stayed in one of the park view rooms, good view of water park stage, Dolphin shows, Musical Fountain shows etc. free WI FI in room. The rooms are a little on the small side but have all you need for a comfortable stay. Before I booked this hotel I had read the reviews some of which voiced concerns over the glass walls used to separate the shower and toilet from the rest of the room. The shower/toilet are on the wall furthest from the window, The glass is heavily frosted and only the vaguest blurred image of a non discript shape can be made out. However should you require additional privacy there are full length & width blind’s fitted on the inside of both the shower & toilet enclosures eliminating any possibility of embarrassment. There is a good restaurant, however it has to be said that the extensive buffet breakfast caters more for the far eastern pallet, however when asked they were more than happy to provide anything you ask for, eggs, bacon, mushrooms etc. Very attentive staff can't do enough for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should you decide to view the evening musical fountain & light show for free from the comfort of your room, make sure you keep the lights off or the curtains completely closed or you will find the staff cut the power supply to your room until the show is over!!
Julie C. Groups Australia, January 27, 2013
Great location for historic Manila

comfortable rooms
9
Located next to the historic Manila Hotel, H2O is a much better value alternative, funky and fun, with a great patio overlooking Manila Bay for sundowners.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss Carlos Celdran's tour of Intramuros. He is a national treasure. The best tour I've ever done, anywhere in the world.
Teresito T. Families with older children Philippines, January 27, 2013
Clean rooms and nice ambiance

Hotel in a theme park
8.3
The check in was very smooth and the front desk lady was very friendly and accomodating.The size of the room was enough for a twin bed but the only thing that disappointed me was there was no faucet or bidet near the compartmentalized water closet area. THe room was very clean and well maintained.It was easy to get a taxi but the hotel lobby was too far the drop off area.
Noelle R. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2013
Recommended for those with kids

Manila ocean park features, access to free shows, separate entrance, excellent service from Makan Makan
7
We had problems at first like we were already dressed in our swim suits and was about to take a dip when the lady asked us for the 'swim pass'. Obviously we didn't think that we'd need one and so we have to go back to the front desk (which is at the third floor) to avail of the 'pass'. It would be nice if they inform their guests the moment they check in to avoid unnecessary trips to and from the front desk. What's good is that you don't have to pay for the marine life show and the bird show since you can see it if you are at the pool area. For those who will get the 'park view' room, you can even watch the musical fountain show from your room in addition to the 2 shows mentioned. Rooms are clean although i would appreciate having the bay view rooms heavily tinted so guests could enjoy the view without being viewed by the other guests (yes, they will be able to see you from afar). Room size is quite small, but we were able to manage. The bath is not separated from the toilet meaning if someone took a bath and the next person wants to use the toilet, the floor is already wet (and so is the toilet seat and cover).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Look for Manila Ocean Park attraction coupons and purchase them from group buying sites. This will save you alot from the different entrance rates.
Julie C. Groups Australia, January 26, 2013
Good value hotel in the Manila Bay area

Value for money, goods rooms, comfortable beds and good food.
8.3
This was my second stay at H2O hotel in two years. It is well located for activities in the historical part of Manila. It has an interesting design and this time my group took three rooms, one facing Manila Bay, one with the aquarian wall and one facing the swimming pool and seal show. My favorite is the last as you have entertainment from your room for a lot of the day and evening. The building is very modern and high tech. The free wifi was reasonably fast, the breakfast provided extensive choices. The harbour view bar is wonderful for sun downers. The spa is ok, it has deteriorated in management since my last visit but is alright. Massages were good and reasonably priced. The rooms are spacious but bathrooms in the two outer rooms were poorly designed, they need the addition of a glass modesty wall to provide some privacy. Staff and security were good but the reception staff need to be much more proactive about their clients needs. They offer a shiny exterior with no depth of customer service. For example, we paid to extend our room as out flight was leaving at night. We whiled away many hours before catching taxis to the airport only to find the main road to the airport, immediately in front of the hotel, was closed off for the day. We were lucky to make our flights. The lack of advice to us about the road closure was inexcusable.
Kim E. Groups Canada, January 26, 2013
Great hotel, very charming and unqiue.

The location being on the water
9
Great place to stay the location was perfect and the breakfast buffet was a delight!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2OHotel H2O Manila - ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - HallwayHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Aqua roomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - InteriorHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior ShotHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco SpaHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish SpaHotel H2O Manila - LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - GymHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Lobby AreaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel InteriorHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Bayview RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua ClassicHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Aqua SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05