or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2O Hotel H2O Manila - Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Meeting Room Hotel H2O Manila - Hallway Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Interior Hotel H2O Manila - Reception
Hotel H2O Manila - Reception Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Shot Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3263 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3263)
Sort by:
Roberto P. Families with young children Australia, February 24, 2013
nice place helpful staff

food was excellent
8
Nice place security is tight so its safe malls and shopping is quite a distance
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is quite a distance away from night life
Jasper E. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2013
Interesting Room Concept

The Aqua Room was a unique experience
6
The room was clean and quite unique because of the aquarium built in. Give a bit of meaning to "sleeping with the fishes". overall it was good. The service was good although the food could use a lot of improvement. Location wise, the hotel being inside the Manila ocean park will be good for family trips, and those that will probably visit the park as part of their trip would be best.
Nilbert L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2013
Good Hotel

Rooms
6
Rooms are good but the service and staff really sucks. Pathetic service quality for a four star hotel rating. Everything went down south immediately upon arriving. Nobody was at the drop off when we arrived. Nobody even bothered to help us bring our bags to the third floor hotel lobby. Too many bad experiences. The only thing they offer is the oceanarium. Would not recommend staying here. Would suggest rather to stay in manila hotel. Just a walk away.
Rolando Y. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2013
"a great place for family bonding"

food and hotel's facilities
9.3
Hotel H2O is a beautiful place for our family. It has swimming pools, entertainment shows and foods our children most liked. As a couple we are planning to come back again this coming summer to celebrate our anniversary. Keep the good work H2O!
Rowena R. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2013
Great place to stay .

All in one place...shop, attractions and relax.
10
It's a great experience. The staff are very polite and nice. I wanted to stay for another night but they can no longer allow me since the hotel is fully booked.
Daniel R. Families with young children United States of America, February 23, 2013
unique hotel with aquarium theme

The in room wall to wall aquarium was fantasic.
8.3
my daughter has marine decals on her nursery. the aqua room came to life giving a squeal of delight. i normally don't spend the extra money for a hotel room, but this was my last night in town an i wanted something special. h2o delivered. the only disappointment was the concierge taxi service to the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel reccommended a non meter taxi to the airport for 700.p. I came accross town for less than that. I took a metered cab to airport for 350p. That included a 10 minute stop at the grocery stop while the meter ran. Some hotel employee is scamming the customer. What a shame.
Robert S. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2013
very, very nice and fun too.

ocean view, quality of design,
9.7
Defintely 4 star, unique and well-done design. We took the rooms with view of Manilla bay. It was fabulous. Hotel is overwater, so those rooms are like being on a ship,you look right down to water from floor to ceiling window. In morning lots of sport paddling on bay, like dragon boats w/out dragon. I didn't stay in the interior "aquarium" rooms. They looked like fun, but I prefer a window. If you can afford to treat yourself, take the bay view. Hotel is part of the big aquarium complex. You have to enter the lobby through a huge entry hall that also serves the aquarium, but hotel has a separate check-in area just off the street, so staff takes your luggage through this long/big access area. Every day there were 40-50 buses of school kids going to aquarium and the big entry area is filled with kids and supervising parents. We thought it was great fun and most interesting. The actual hotel lobby (very elegant) is up elevator to third floor, so it’s quiet in hotel. If you hate kids, or like pretension, this hotel is not for you, but if you want to experience slice of the emerging Manilla middle-class its most interesting. Again, rooms and service was fabulous. From hotel is easy walk to Baywalk along Manilla Bay. That could be nice, but is run-down and has homeless people using it. Right around corner from H2O is the height of luxury and elegance hotel called Manilla Hotel. That makes for a nice lobby tour or a very pricey meal.
Peter H. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
An enjoyable and unique experience

Surrounding activities and a more than adequate breakfast selection
9
We stayed here overnight before joining an official tour to Corregidor (terminal close to H20). The room was extremely comfortable with a view of the bay and with "freebies" that went beyond the normal two bottles of water. The surrounding attractions made for an entertaining evening. We visited the aquarium, enjoyed a magnificent water and light display and could have seen a bird show and other attractions. Even though it was raining, all was on site and under cover. Breakfast the next morning was better than many we have experienced. Ideal place for families.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Trip to the ferry terminal would have been cheaper if we had taken a taxi with the metre running.
Seungyong L. Families with older children South Korea, February 23, 2013
woderful Hotel

Good location, Good view, Good restaurant
10
There is the nice hotel to couple and family. Restaurant is also very good and delicious. I can't forget aquarium wall. Anyway, I recommend this hotel..
Elenita V. Families with young children Australia, February 22, 2013
comfortable, luxurious and impressive service

Very accommodating staff, clean rooms and great buffet breakfast
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had the room with the aquarium, entertaining area and two bathrooms with a large bath. The aquarium provided entertainment for the kids and the TVs helped us to settle the kids at night with no fighting over which channel to watch. The staff were very accommodating and the whole check in and check out process was fast and trouble free. I am looking forward to staying here again in the near future. I also have recommended this hotel to family and friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2OHotel H2O Manila - ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - HallwayHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Aqua roomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - InteriorHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior ShotHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco SpaHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish SpaHotel H2O Manila - LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - GymHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Lobby AreaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel InteriorHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Bayview RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua ClassicHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Aqua SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05