Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
3731 reviews

3024 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3731)
Sort by:
Michael C. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2013
it was a pleasant stay

attentive staff, good location, comfy rooms
9
The Aqua room is wonderful and unique idea though the room is a bit dark. The room is a bit small too because i stayed in the Bayview Room with the same price and it looks a bit spacious than the aqua room. Anyways, i had a pleasant stay. The staff are friendly and polite.
Report this review
Nicholas S. Couples Australia, August 3, 2013
satisfactory - it met the objectives

the fish tank in the room was quite interesting (one thing)
5.7
It met the requirements for access to airport and access outside of Manila quickly.
Report this review
Robert M. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2013
A unique and totally enjoyable experience

aquarium rooms, breakfast buffet, staff
8.3
A wonderful experience, having an aquarium wall in your room...even more than we imagined. Something fun about seeing the same fish come around, and then naming them!!! great room, the only complaint was the AC never really go the room cool...even after maintenance supposedly checked it while we were out.
Report this review
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 3, 2013
nice place to stay

1. near shopping mall 2. next to the Ocean Park, 3. reasonable price
8.3
in general, the hotel is good in a reasonable price & convenient location. Smart design with an aqua in room to compensate the lacking of windows. Staff are very polite & nice. Only feedback are about the small room size and it took me 10 mins to finish check out.
Report this review
Philip W. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2013
good value great food terrific room

location food , good value
10
excellent !! good bang for the buck good food fast and attentive staff and service --- close to eveything in manila
Report this review
Warren P. Families with young children United States of America, August 2, 2013
The stay was long enough to viw the sights.

The hotel was clean, with a elevator and things for children to do.
8.3
The outside of the hotel was laced with pretty lights in the landscape. The hotel was near the US Embassy as well.
Report this review
Natalie A. Families with older children United States of America, August 2, 2013
affordable and clean

near to a pancake house, nice blanket, fast internet
6.7
only complaint was the occasional late response to room service and the pillows are so uncomfortable
Report this review
Peter W. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
excellent till last 30 minutes we were apprehended

food cleanliness service
10
excellent until last 30 minutes we were apprehended by security for no departure card which we were unaware of if ican afford to stay at the h2o im not likely to steal a towel when you check out room checks should be done before leaving lobby NOT IMPRESSED
Report this review
Edward C. Business travelers Philippines, August 2, 2013
Nice Rooms, good service

Clean, new, comfortable
9
I am satisfied and happy with my stay at the hotel
Report this review
Criselda O. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2013
cool

big room,fast internet & good breakfast
9.3
we enjoyed eating thier breakfast buffet. hve plenty of food to select.nice aqua room.
Report this review
Previous page 941 - 950 of 3024 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07