Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2O Hotel H2O Manila - Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Meeting Room Hotel H2O Manila - Hallway Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Interior Hotel H2O Manila - Reception
Hotel H2O Manila - Reception Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Shot Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3198 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3198)
Sort by:
Noelle R. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2013
Recommended for those with kids

Manila ocean park features, access to free shows, separate entrance, excellent service from Makan Makan
7
We had problems at first like we were already dressed in our swim suits and was about to take a dip when the lady asked us for the 'swim pass'. Obviously we didn't think that we'd need one and so we have to go back to the front desk (which is at the third floor) to avail of the 'pass'. It would be nice if they inform their guests the moment they check in to avoid unnecessary trips to and from the front desk. What's good is that you don't have to pay for the marine life show and the bird show since you can see it if you are at the pool area. For those who will get the 'park view' room, you can even watch the musical fountain show from your room in addition to the 2 shows mentioned. Rooms are clean although i would appreciate having the bay view rooms heavily tinted so guests could enjoy the view without being viewed by the other guests (yes, they will be able to see you from afar). Room size is quite small, but we were able to manage. The bath is not separated from the toilet meaning if someone took a bath and the next person wants to use the toilet, the floor is already wet (and so is the toilet seat and cover).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Look for Manila Ocean Park attraction coupons and purchase them from group buying sites. This will save you alot from the different entrance rates.
Julie C. Groups Australia, January 26, 2013
Good value hotel in the Manila Bay area

Value for money, goods rooms, comfortable beds and good food.
8.3
This was my second stay at H2O hotel in two years. It is well located for activities in the historical part of Manila. It has an interesting design and this time my group took three rooms, one facing Manila Bay, one with the aquarian wall and one facing the swimming pool and seal show. My favorite is the last as you have entertainment from your room for a lot of the day and evening. The building is very modern and high tech. The free wifi was reasonably fast, the breakfast provided extensive choices. The harbour view bar is wonderful for sun downers. The spa is ok, it has deteriorated in management since my last visit but is alright. Massages were good and reasonably priced. The rooms are spacious but bathrooms in the two outer rooms were poorly designed, they need the addition of a glass modesty wall to provide some privacy. Staff and security were good but the reception staff need to be much more proactive about their clients needs. They offer a shiny exterior with no depth of customer service. For example, we paid to extend our room as out flight was leaving at night. We whiled away many hours before catching taxis to the airport only to find the main road to the airport, immediately in front of the hotel, was closed off for the day. We were lucky to make our flights. The lack of advice to us about the road closure was inexcusable.
Kim E. Groups Canada, January 26, 2013
Great hotel, very charming and unqiue.

The location being on the water
9
Great place to stay the location was perfect and the breakfast buffet was a delight!
John K. Business travelers Australia, January 26, 2013
A cool boutique hotel

Located within a theme park
10
I like this hotel cause it is different. It is located on the premisses of the Manila Oceanarium and it is unusual in that it is design around the marine theme. There a bay rooms and aquarium rooms. I chose the aquarium room for this stay and enjoyed it. The breakfast is awesome and the staff performance was impeccable. There is a small mall and some restaurants in the complex as well as a nightclub. I will certainly be going back.
Shelja A. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Highly recommended!!

Location, room size, modern and sleek decor, Jacuzzi and friendly staff!
9.7
Staff were very friendly throughout the entire time of our stay, upon arrival we got a discounted upgrade and the room was awesome. Decent space, modern, cosy and comfy. View of the bay was amazing. Ideal location with Ocean world park on site. Short drives to taxi, clubs, casinos etc. The day spa was great as well.
Mark L. Business travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Very Nice Hotel Near American Embassy

Large rooms, New Property, Good Food Nearby
8.7
I travel to Manila frequently and was tired of staying at the same place. I was anxious to try this relatively new property. Good location - a bit further from downtown than I wanted. But accommodations made up for any extra travel distance that I had. Decent restaurant on property. Good restaurants within walking distance. Good gym and workout area - decent area outside to jog. Staff was exceptionally helpful. Rooms were much more "American" than other comparable hotels.
Puno A. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
Lovely Hotel and service smile. Professional staff

Near US Embassy Manila, Near Ocean park, near most touring spots in the area.
8
Lovely stay. Kids enjoyed the bay view scene. We will stay there again when we travel to take the kids for RnR.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: riding calesa (local horse drawn carriage), be sure to be clear with net fee before getting the tour. you might end up being ripped off with very large amount specially if you are a tourist.
Leo J. Couples Canada, January 26, 2013
Great hotel with a great view

view of sunset, great for kids, great theme
8.3
The hotel is great and the service fantastic. The hotel is part of an aquarium complex which is quite nice. The hotel is on the water and offer a fantastic romantic view of manila bay except in the morning :P Trash can be seen floating in the bay during the morning hours.
Jherico U. Families with young children Australia, January 25, 2013
good concept hotel but facilities are average

close proximity to some touristy places in manila, great hotel restaurant.
7.7
Good concept for a hotel, modern and stylish. However, the room (twin room) was small and room facilities are not practical, i.e. toilet and bath hangers are tiny, the toilet and bath shutters are extra nuances just for doing basic, daily hygene activities. Service was good and accommodating and friendly staff. The restaurant was great. Good spread of buffet breakfast, catered more so for "brunch" eating as there were a lot of lunch cuisine on offer. The restaurant staff were excellent in service.
Katrina M. Families with young children Philippines, January 24, 2013
great hotel, great service, great location

location
9.3
we love hotel h2o because they have improved their service a lot, the location is perfect for our oceanpark day. we actually extended for another night, and moved to the club aqua room. it has a bath tub and the kids loved it. the fishes in the aquarium there were bigger! the service at makan-makan restaurant is very very good. the waiters were warm and friendly. the food is good too! even at the white moon bar and at the spa. we will definitely keep going back until my kids get tired of oceanpark and the hotel h20.
Restaurant Tip: If you find the Makan-Makan, room service and White Moon Bar expensive, you will find very cheap food in smaller restaurants at the ground level near the bazaar area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2OHotel H2O Manila - ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - HallwayHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Aqua roomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - InteriorHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior ShotHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco SpaHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish SpaHotel H2O Manila - LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - GymHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Lobby AreaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel InteriorHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Bayview RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua ClassicHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Aqua SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05