Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Supreme Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Bay Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Aqua Hotel H2O Manila - Deluxe Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Premiere Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 3656 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (3656)
Sort by:
Douglas B. Families with young children United States of America, October 6, 2015
aqua room

staff, room, entertainment
our stay is always great there, staff is fantastic, rooms are 1st class, my only complaint was the breakfast and thats just because i like western style foods in the morning and thought the restaurant offered more lunch style foods than breakfast foods. my filipino wife thought it was great though. we will be staying again in a few months. great place for the family.
Report this review
Anthony B. Groups Australia, October 6, 2015
H2O - Hot & Cold

Aqua & Jellyfish rooms are fascinating. Furnishings are high quality. Most room layouts are excellent but some are far from it.
We stayed at H2O when it first opened and have been back several times since. The themed rooms still hold a fascination and are truly worth the experience. I will definitely stay there again ... however the hotel has yet to solve the air conditioning challenge. Common areas are either too cold or too hot. The room aircon turns off when you leave so the rooms are hot on arrival and then blasting cold from then on. The thermostats don't appear to work - a setting of auto-26 resulting in a room temperature of 19. We booked 7 rooms and they all suffered from the same issue. We have now stayed in most of the room types and they are comfortable, quiet and well laid out. The exception is the twin parkview rooms which have the semi-transparent shower and toilets within 4 feet of one bed. You need to be very good friends to share in this environment. The location remains a little remote but that should not stop you trying this hotel and the surrounding aquatic park for a very nice Manila experience.
Report this review
Dannielle T. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2015
good hotel

its good
Report this review
Alasdair M. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2015
H2O at Ocean Pqrk

unique Aqua room, near ocean park
The location of the hotel is a bit far out. It's a fair walk to the old town or other bars / restaurants / Tobinsons mall. If I was going to Manila again I would stay at the Greenbelt shopping area rather than Manila.
Report this review
Joshua N. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2015
Awesome aquarium in room!

The aquarium wall in our room was amazing- we eye literally sleeping with the fishes! Also, the staff was friendly and the ammenities were very nice.
We had a great stay- it was comfortable and although not planned since our flight back to Taipei was cancelled due to a typhoon, it was a nice topper to our vacation in Batangas. Mi would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manila, as the Mall of Asia is close and the Sea Park is just downstairs!
Report this review
Magdalena W. Couples Australia, September 27, 2015

Lobby the room so relaxing
I will stay again to relax the breakfast is so good
Report this review
Julieta C. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2015
Relaxing at reasonable price and accomodating staf

Accessible. Good service activities are ok
Report this review
Tan J. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2015
one of a kind

clean, staff are the best,spacious
Report this review
Emerlita L. Families with older children Philippines, September 26, 2015
Had a great stay with the hotel.

The staff in the reception and the guard on duty at the 2nd floor are very accomodating and friendly. The hotel is very convenient since it is inside the Ocean Park after all day's tour to the park.
We had a great time in the hotel, the staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the buffet breakfast, it has a very limited choices. I didn't find any butter or cheese for the bread, the only available that time was the blueberry jam. The waiters are very attentive though. Overall, we did enjoy our stay and will surely come back.
Report this review
Ken M. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2015
My wife's stay at this hotel.

Location, Room, and food.
My wife and her friend where using this hotel, whilst attending a seminar at government buildings in the city. Her stay here was very good and convenient with her business in the city, the room that she used was ideal for her overnight stay, a bit on the small size but beautiful views out to sea. The hotel is located on the sea front where there are plenty of local attractions in regards to shopping and the famous Rizzel Park nearby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite