Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Hapel Negara

Objek Wisata,Pantai Rening Baluk, Negara, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.3

based on 14 reviews

9 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.4
Location
5.1
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
4.0
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Charles R. Couples Indonesia, March 29, 2016
Fair
3.3
Not properly maintained
Report this review
William L. Couples Australia, April 22, 2014
A very unique place to meditate

Gardens , Friendly staff, no Phones
8
My stay at the Hotel Hapel Negara was very pleasant and peaceful. This location is perfect for meditation and soul searching. The remote location should not deter anyone from seeking a budget holiday. There are no reliable phone services, no transport facilities , no reliable TV services, all the food is traditional Balinese so may be putting off. but the air is unpolluted , no mosquitos , no sounds of traffic , no one trying to sell you anything. This place is Gods Garden
Report this review
Clara M. Couples France, September 8, 2013
great stay near negara!!!

staff, location, transport
7.7
As you can read some previous comments we were in fact the only guest there, but this didn't change anything, we had a really great experience!!! We were  just in front of the beach with a nice fisher village near by, the owner made us an impressive demonstration of "how to grape coconut from the tree" (delicious one by the way). And even if the hotel looks a bit lost, that wasn't a problem as we could rent a motobike and visit negara and could also go to the impressive buffalo race which is very close. Furthermore the staff was very nice and very helpful! Place to recommend :)
Report this review
Muhammad R. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2013
Scary

Quiet, Nearby to beach and Far from airport. By nearby to Gilimanuk Java Entrance.
3.7
I choose to stay because planning to travel around Bali island. I think I am the only guest to stay during that time. A bit scary. However they still provide breakfast, delicious friend rice. The beach is nearby to local village, thus full with local. Enjoy the small stall at the beach, and sunset. Watching the fishermen lifestyle.
Report this review
Arif G. Groups Indonesia, January 22, 2012
Suck Hotel

none of them
2
I regret to choose this hotel, its not merrit with the expectation, dark and a lot of couples.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't ever to choose this hotel.
Report this review
Filipa T. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Average experience - not recommended for tourists

room is large, good aircon
4.7
We travelled around the whole island, and wanted to stop in Negara. The hotel wasn't the best choice, neither was the location. Definitely not a 'tourist' spot - but good if you want to experience 'real' Bali. There was a VW party on at the hotel when we stayed there, so was a very noisy night. Resturant was average, as was breakfast. The staff weren't friendly - but may have had something to do with how busy the hotel was the night we were there. Rooms were large, but very rundown. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for tourists, unless you were planning to make a quick stop over.
Report this review
Jean-Marie B. Couples France, April 12, 2014
hotel delabre sur plage de detritus

calme environnant et personnel souriant
3
Report this review
Claude A. Couples France, April 27, 2013
tres calme belle vue,agréable

vue, calme, promenades sur des km de plages
7
Cet hôtel est très injustement traité par quelques revues négatives qui nous ont d'abord influencé.mais il a d'énormes qualités car il allie le paysage au plaisir de rencontrer des autochtones et voir de véritables villages de pêcheurs dont les habitants sont charmants. Il devrait être dit qu'il est très éloigné de la ville de Negara et qu'un moyen de transport est indispensable pour pouvoir s'y rendre. le service invisible est cependant présent et les gens très gentils. l'architecture intéressante, des cocotiers et,à defaut de restaurant, une guinguette charmante où l'on mange très bien à des prix balinais incroyables. Somme toute très sympathique malgré l'éloignement.
Report this review
Sebastian M. Groups Germany, July 18, 2011
nicht anreißen

keine
4
waren die einzigen in einem rießigem Hotel, keine Getränke zum kaufen erhältlich, Duschen kalt, essen in Ordnung
Report this review
Naoko O. Solo travelers Japan, October 23, 2014
なーんもない。。。

部屋は綺麗 スタッフは親切 海の真ん前
5.3
海の真ん前ですが街から20キロも離れていて、周りには何もありません。ビーチも綺麗ではなく、ホテルにコックもいないため、スタッフが近場のレストランまで連れて行ってくれました。でも二泊するには退屈すぎるので一泊キャンセルしてレギャンにもどりました。ジェゴクが聞きたいと言うとRp1.500.000、、、、高すぎて聞くことができませんでした。
Report this review
1 - 9 of 9 reviews
Hotel Hapel Negara BaliHotel Hapel Negara Bali - Guest RoomHotel Hapel Negara Bali - Guest RoomHotel Hapel Negara Bali - InteriorHotel Hapel Negara Bali - ExteriorHotel Hapel Negara Bali - BathroomHotel Hapel Negara Bali - ExteriorHotel Hapel Negara Bali - ViewHotel Hapel Negara Bali - ExteriorHotel Hapel Negara Bali - ExteriorHotel Hapel Negara Bali - ExteriorHotel Hapel Negara Bali - GardenHotel Hapel Negara Bali - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03