or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Harmony

Jain Temple Road, Khajuraho, India 471606 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Standard Room with Fan Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Executive Room Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Superior Room Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Executive Room Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Suite Room Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Outside Sitting Area Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Business Centre Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Sitting Area Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Entrance Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Sitting Area Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Fountain View Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Bathroom Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Bathroom Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Zorba Restaurant Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Exterior
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Robert N. Couples Canada, March 6, 2014
Comfortable, clean and close to attractions.

Location, quiet, and clean.
6.7
Our stay was mixed. We were comfortable, but we reserved a suite and it was aroom with just a small table and chairs, I suppose that is their idea of a siute. The internet was not available as advertised, in the room, but was in the restaurant. Room wifi is charged at 50 rupees per day. Not charged sine we were unable to connect. The food is okay, menu is varied. There is a great coffee shop just across the street that has both good coffee and wifi!
Lauren L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2014
A perfect place to stay while seeing the temples

Location, pretty garden, hot shower
8.3
I stayed at Hotel Harmony for three nights and was very happy with my choice. It's walking distance to the Western temples, and numerous restaurants. I only ate breakfast at the hotel. The room is average - a little bit worn down & smelled a little funky at first - but it has lots of space & everything else you'd need. I especially much appreciated the hot shower! The staff was attentive and helpful. Overall, I would definitely recommend! Great value for your dollar. I thought about staying somewhere outside of town and in retrospect, I'm very happy I stayed at such a central location.
Melanie K. Couples France, December 27, 2013
suited the purpose perfectly

clean, 5 min walk to temples, attentive staff
9.3
We had a standard room with a tiny window. Smell was not the freshest and we could hear sounds from the other rooms. Apart from this, was great and very clean. We particularly appreciated very early check in and friendly/responsive staff.
Jean-Michel L. Solo travelers France, December 24, 2013
Clean hotel but noisy

The room was clean. The hotel was well situated (near the temples). Unfortunately it was a bit noisy in the morning.
5.3
The room was clean. The hotel was well situated (near the temples). Unfortunately it was a bit noisy in the morning.
Sarah L. Couples Belgium, November 18, 2013
Terribly uncomfortable beds & frequent power cuts

Nice garden
4.3
I would not recommend this hotel. The beds were the most uncomfortable ones I have ever experienced in a hotel. The mattress is paper thin and since you are sleeping on a wooden board, it feels like you are sleeping on the ground. Also, my husband got sick of their food of the restaurant and had to spend a day in bed. The hotel only has a generator for their computer, so expect frequent power cuts.
Daniel I. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2013
Lovely rooftop and ground floor chill out areas.

Rooftop, ground floor open air lobby, location
8
Ravi K. Groups Canada, February 14, 2013
Great Hotel at a Great Location

Lovely Ambience & Great Location
8
Just a beautiful place to stay with really good customer service. Very positive experience being here and the hotel has a lovely character to it too. Dont forget to catch the sunrise from the rooftop restaurant or even from the little roof at the back. The customer service was lovely too and the location is great too with walking distance to Western Group of Temples and also to all the shopping places.
Restaurant Tip: Catch the dinner or lunch or tea at the Blue Cafe Restaurant right opposite to Khajuraho Temples. Just a lovely experience to sit in front of temples and enjoy it.
Poon C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 24, 2012
good location, tidy room

hot water is available
6.7
After 11 days of travelling in India in winter,what I treasure the most is hot water at hotel after a tiring and dusty trip in daytime. But unfortunately, most hotels or guesthouse cannot provide the basic service for guests to survive. But hotel harmony can do that.At least I did not feel cold while I was having a shower at that hotel.
Cezary O. Couples Poland, November 28, 2012
Good quality backpacker place

Service, budget accommodation, food
8
We spent only one night in the hotel and regretted not having styled in Bundi for longer. The place is clean, offers basic accommodation and is a typical backpacker place with nice people working there. One of our highlights of trip to India : monkeys joining us for breakfast. Hotel is located next to the lake, a bit outside of the city centre ( thanks god) and at the bottom of the fort. All town can be easily visited walking. Nice food served, reasonable prices. Budget accommodation, wifi free of charge. Hot water issue fixed immediately. The owners take good care of you and give you tips for visiting the place.
Lisa D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Sweet Hotel, Great Location

Great central location can easily walk to the Western Temples
8.7
Loved the location in the center of town. Easy to walk to the western temples, the museums and shopping area. Lots of sweet little nooks around the hotel to relax with a book and a pot of tea.
Shopping Tip: This city is a challenge with the constant approaching to buy something or take a tour. After a bit they calm down but they are on the attack when they smell fresh blood in the water. Taxi drivers at the airport have a pact and will not undercut each other on the cost of a drive into town. Either get your hotel to pick you up or walk out to the street to see if you can find a sympathetic driver. I had to pay the 200 rupees. They have a lock and can charge whatever they want for the 10 minute drive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Harmony KhajurahoHotel Harmony Khajuraho - Standard Room with FanHotel Harmony Khajuraho - Executive RoomHotel Harmony Khajuraho - Superior RoomHotel Harmony Khajuraho - Executive RoomHotel Harmony Khajuraho - Suite RoomHotel Harmony Khajuraho - Outside Sitting Area Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - Business CentreHotel Harmony Khajuraho - Sitting Area Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - EntranceHotel Harmony Khajuraho - Sitting AreaHotel Harmony Khajuraho - Fountain ViewHotel Harmony Khajuraho - Bathroom Hotel Harmony Khajuraho - BathroomHotel Harmony Khajuraho - Zorba RestaurantHotel Harmony Khajuraho - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05