Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Haus Am See

Obertraun 169, Obertraun, Obertraun, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Obertraun Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 44 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Changhwan C. Solo travelers South Korea, July 8, 2015
Value for money

Staff, Location, Clean
9.7
Report this review
Cheuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 6, 2015
nice resort

nice lake view, good services and friendly staff
9.3
Great view from the room and the owner and staffs are very friendly and helpful. They give good advise for dining and visiting. I would like to go back to this hotel again and will spend more time to enjoy their facilities.
Report this review
Genming C. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2015
Great View

Great View, Friendly staff next to lake
6.7
Great view from the room, just the ceiling is too low for some parts of the room, my wife hit her head 3 times due to the low ceiling and the toilet is a bit too small and the whole floor will get wet after shower.
Report this review
Kanlayanee V. Couples Thailand, April 4, 2015
Amazing view

Friendly and very helpful staffs, location
7.3
The hotel is nice and direct to the lake. Hotel's owner and staffs are very friendly and helpful. There is an authentic Austrian restaurant where you can get fresh fish from the lake at reasonable price within walking distance of the hotel.
Report this review
Chun H. Groups Luxembourg, February 20, 2015
Very nice place! Amazing View from room and around

Best location, best value, nice staff
10
It was a wonderful stay! Would definitely go back again! The view from there was breathtaking! Great experience!
Report this review
Anusorn K. Groups Thailand, December 27, 2014
Very good services from the hotel owner

Services/ Place/ Food
9
Very good
Report this review
Yi H. Couples Taiwan, June 7, 2014
oversold thing let us unhappy

i don't know
2.7
Report this review
Lam Y. Couples China, August 8, 2013
Nice lake!

Very beautiful lack view, nice breakfast, peaceful!
6
A very nice lake view from our room and the breakfast place. I think the breakfast is good, but the dinner is fair as the restaurant offered BBQ buffet that night, which is narrow variety. Anyway, I enjoyed the time when having meals as the lake view is so lovely!!! It is quite hot as no fans provided in our room. The hotel has a great view and right next to the lake. Good walking area around there. It was also a short drive from Hallstatt. Theres free wifi but the signal in the room wasn’t very good. Good breakfast – however, we didn’t enjoy the dinner there as much. Better to go to different place for dinner. The staff recommended another place in Obertraun. Think the name was Seewirt, very very good food!
Report this review
Soyeon L. Business travelers South Korea, June 25, 2013
comfortable hotel

comfortable, peaceful, friendly
8.7
the hotel located next to the lake, the view at the balcony was really good, and the atmosphere of the hotel and the town was really peaceful and beutiful
Report this review
Jia Y. Solo travelers China, June 20, 2013
A place provides peace

Good staff, nice view, quiet environment
8.7
It is easy to get to Hallstatt. It is more economical to stay there
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01