Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Haus Am See

Obertraun 169, Obertraun, Obertraun, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Obertraun Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
56 reviews

30 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Tan Z. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2015
overrated

view
5
i think the hotel is overrated. but the staff is friendly.
Report this review
Nga T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2015
Excellent view

Excellent view. Very friendly owner. Clean and tidy room.
8.3
At first I was a bit worried about finding the location but when I was on the train to Obertraun I could already see the building situation by the lake. Great service I have receieved. Excellent view from the room. Very quiet place. The only thing is the transport to Hallstatt in the afternoon is not as convenient as I thought. I arrived the hotel in the afternoon and was suggested to walk to Hallstatt rail station for the ferry to Hallstatt. Luckily there is train going from Hallstatt to Obertraun when I came back and it was all dark in the evening
Report this review
Lai P. Couples Hong Kong, October 5, 2015
Good and comfortable

Nice host and friendly helpful
8.3
Report this review
Steven L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2015
I would stay here again

Location, quiet, and very kind and helpful owners.
8.7
Wish I could have stayed longer. My only suggestion would be to have opague curtains in the rooms despite the nearly rural darkness at night.
Report this review
Kuk H. Couples Hong Kong, September 10, 2015
Breathtaking view from the room

Location, clean room and view from the room
9.3
Our booking in Gasthof Pension Hirlatz was being cancelled by the owner the day before we're supposed to check in. We turned to this hotel recommended by booking.com and we're actually glad for the slight detour. We booked the room with lake view and the view is very beautiful. The owners are friendly and the son is cute. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to people.
Report this review
Man K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2015
Comfortable bed but some insects

Breakfast, balcony, location
8.3
Overall is very good. However, there are some insects in the bathroom. Also, there is spider and its net at the balcony. It was disgusting.
Report this review
Changhwan C. Solo travelers South Korea, July 8, 2015
Value for money

Staff, Location, Clean
9.7
Report this review
Kit C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2015
Good location

Good location, good breakfast, helpful staff
8.7
Report this review
Cheuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 6, 2015
nice resort

nice lake view, good services and friendly staff
9.3
Great view from the room and the owner and staffs are very friendly and helpful. They give good advise for dining and visiting. I would like to go back to this hotel again and will spend more time to enjoy their facilities.
Report this review
Tsz Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 1, 2015
Good

Good view of lake,quiet
4.7
Small room, bugs on bed, ignorant daughter of the owner
Report this review
1 - 10 of 30 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06