or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Haus Am See

Obertraun 169, Obertraun, Obertraun, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Haus Am See Obertraun - Guest Room Hotel Haus Am See Obertraun - Exterior Hotel Haus Am See Obertraun - Exterior Hotel Haus Am See Obertraun - View Hotel Haus Am See Obertraun - Restaurant Hotel Haus Am See Obertraun - View Hotel Haus Am See Obertraun - View
Area: Obertraun Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Yi H. Couples Taiwan, June 7, 2014
oversold thing let us unhappy

i don't know
2.7
Lam Y. Couples China, August 8, 2013
Nice lake!

Very beautiful lack view, nice breakfast, peaceful!
6
A very nice lake view from our room and the breakfast place. I think the breakfast is good, but the dinner is fair as the restaurant offered BBQ buffet that night, which is narrow variety. Anyway, I enjoyed the time when having meals as the lake view is so lovely!!! It is quite hot as no fans provided in our room. The hotel has a great view and right next to the lake. Good walking area around there. It was also a short drive from Hallstatt. Theres free wifi but the signal in the room wasn’t very good. Good breakfast – however, we didn’t enjoy the dinner there as much. Better to go to different place for dinner. The staff recommended another place in Obertraun. Think the name was Seewirt, very very good food!
Soyeon L. Business travelers South Korea, June 25, 2013
comfortable hotel

comfortable, peaceful, friendly
8.7
the hotel located next to the lake, the view at the balcony was really good, and the atmosphere of the hotel and the town was really peaceful and beutiful
Jia Y. Solo travelers China, June 20, 2013
A place provides peace

Good staff, nice view, quiet environment
8.7
It is easy to get to Hallstatt. It is more economical to stay there
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2013
Ok

have a restaurant
6
Difficult to connect wifi in room. near a rail station of just 5-minute distance. It is much cheaper than staying in hotels in hallstatt. You can walk around 25 min from the hotel to the pier at Hallstatt rail station to get on the boat to Hallstatt.
Pranisa K. Couples Thailand, April 3, 2013
Cute comfortable hotel with great view of the lake

Good comfortable room, good breakfast
8.3
The hotel has a great view and right next to the lake. Good walking area around there. It was also a short drive from Hallstatt. Theres free wifi but the signal in the room wasn’t very good. Good breakfast – however, we didn’t enjoy the dinner there as much. Better to go to different place for dinner. The staff recommended another place in Obertraun. Think the name was Seewirt, very very good food!
Mok C. Couples Hong Kong, October 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with great view

great view!!! unbelievable!!!
8
Couldnt describe how amazing the view is from my room! wow was my first reaction! Everything you need there is a place by the lake...
Sum L. Couples Hong Kong, September 21, 2012
gorgeous hotel with unforgettable view

nice location, nice view and nice food
9
at first, we want to book a hotel in Hallstatt, but it was just so expensive and out of rooms. So we book this hotel in Obertraun, which is just about 4-5km from Hallstatt, and just 5 mins walk from Obertraun train station. staff are great and helpful, and the hotel restaurant do provide good food. and our room is in front of the lake, the view is memorable. furthermore, you can rent a bike at a resort nearby to travel around, just half hour by bike, you can reach Hallstatt city center.
Ning-Fang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 19, 2012
Awful customer service except the animals

cute dogs and cats
3.3
terrible customer service attitude!!! the women in the reception feels like upset anytime! we ask them anything, there is no emotional on her face and answer us in very short words,really unfriendly!! also we have lots of luggage, but we stayed in the second floors! really inconvenience! especially, there is limit hair dryers can be used in the hotel! when we ask them to borrow us, the man only said sorry and doing nothing! except the people there, the animals there are really cute and kind! they are the only reason for me to visit there again!
Hotel Feature Tip: the position is not good! pls find other hotels nearby Hallstatt! the price is not very low, people can find the same price in Hallstatt but valuable quality! also there is no WiFi in the room!
Tak M. Solo travelers China, September 17, 2012
very nice lake view

Lake view, quiet, friendly staffs, nice breakfast
10
a very good hotel with nice lake view, and easy to reach Hallstatt by boat or by bus

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Haus Am See Obertraun - ExteriorHotel Haus Am See Obertraun - Guest RoomHotel Haus Am See Obertraun - ExteriorHotel Haus Am See Obertraun - ExteriorHotel Haus Am See Obertraun - ViewHotel Haus Am See Obertraun - RestaurantHotel Haus Am See Obertraun - ViewHotel Haus Am See Obertraun - View


AS-AGWEB-3A04