or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Haus Am See

Obertraun 169, Obertraun, Obertraun, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Obertraun Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Kanlayanee V. Couples Thailand, April 4, 2015
Amazing view

Friendly and very helpful staffs, location
7.3
The hotel is nice and direct to the lake. Hotel's owner and staffs are very friendly and helpful. There is an authentic Austrian restaurant where you can get fresh fish from the lake at reasonable price within walking distance of the hotel.
Chun H. Groups Luxembourg, February 20, 2015
Very nice place! Amazing View from room and around

Best location, best value, nice staff
10
It was a wonderful stay! Would definitely go back again! The view from there was breathtaking! Great experience!
Anusorn K. Groups Thailand, December 27, 2014
Very good services from the hotel owner

Services/ Place/ Food
9
Very good
Yi H. Couples Taiwan, June 7, 2014
oversold thing let us unhappy

i don't know
2.7
Lam Y. Couples China, August 8, 2013
Nice lake!

Very beautiful lack view, nice breakfast, peaceful!
6
A very nice lake view from our room and the breakfast place. I think the breakfast is good, but the dinner is fair as the restaurant offered BBQ buffet that night, which is narrow variety. Anyway, I enjoyed the time when having meals as the lake view is so lovely!!! It is quite hot as no fans provided in our room. The hotel has a great view and right next to the lake. Good walking area around there. It was also a short drive from Hallstatt. Theres free wifi but the signal in the room wasn’t very good. Good breakfast – however, we didn’t enjoy the dinner there as much. Better to go to different place for dinner. The staff recommended another place in Obertraun. Think the name was Seewirt, very very good food!
Soyeon L. Business travelers South Korea, June 25, 2013
comfortable hotel

comfortable, peaceful, friendly
8.7
the hotel located next to the lake, the view at the balcony was really good, and the atmosphere of the hotel and the town was really peaceful and beutiful
Jia Y. Solo travelers China, June 20, 2013
A place provides peace

Good staff, nice view, quiet environment
8.7
It is easy to get to Hallstatt. It is more economical to stay there
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2013
Ok

have a restaurant
6
Difficult to connect wifi in room. near a rail station of just 5-minute distance. It is much cheaper than staying in hotels in hallstatt. You can walk around 25 min from the hotel to the pier at Hallstatt rail station to get on the boat to Hallstatt.
Pranisa K. Couples Thailand, April 3, 2013
Cute comfortable hotel with great view of the lake

Good comfortable room, good breakfast
8.3
The hotel has a great view and right next to the lake. Good walking area around there. It was also a short drive from Hallstatt. Theres free wifi but the signal in the room wasn’t very good. Good breakfast – however, we didn’t enjoy the dinner there as much. Better to go to different place for dinner. The staff recommended another place in Obertraun. Think the name was Seewirt, very very good food!
Mok C. Couples Hong Kong, October 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with great view

great view!!! unbelievable!!!
8
Couldnt describe how amazing the view is from my room! wow was my first reaction! Everything you need there is a place by the lake...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01