or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Heritage

Barahi Path, Barahistan, Bhaktapur, Bhaktapur, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Classic Room Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Classic Room Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Classic Room Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Classic Room Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Bathroom Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Bathroom Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Restaurant Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Restaurant Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Dining Hall Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Rooftop Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Garden Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Garden Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Interior Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Hotel Main Picture Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Exterior Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Exterior
Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Classic Room Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Classic Room Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Classic Room Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Guest Room
Area: Bhaktapur Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Cynthia G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2013
A heavenly haven

Quietness, cleanliness, friendliness
10
After the noise, dirt and turmoil of Kathmandu, the Heritage Hotel was a true oasis. It was the best hotel i stayed inmthroughoit my six week trip. The staff and owners could notmhave been nicer, going,out of their way to assist me in every way. This hotel is a must when you visit Nepal. Younhave the proximity of Kathmandu withoit the mess, you are right next to Bhaktapur, a womderful UNESCO site and you have the tranquility of being mestled in between small vegetable gardens...a real paradise.
Zhang J. Families with young children China, February 23, 2013
Match the hotel name as HERITAGE

Local anciant style
9.3
Thanks the manager to upgrade us the room as one king size and one standard bed for our family comfortable stay. Also late check out at 9:00pm without any extra charge so that we can take a rest before midnight flight. Dinner was dilicious. Staffs are friendly and willing to help you at any time. I like the renovation of the hotel, using 75years old bricks and 200-300year old wooden to make the furnitures. I would like to stay again here. Strong recommanded.
Restaurant Tip: Nice food in the hotel restaurant.
Mark R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Exception Hotel, built and managed with care

The building, the large rooms, the quiet
7.7
Comparing this to other hotels in Nepal it stands head and shoulder above all the others I have stayed in. And I have stayed in the Dwarika's Hotel in Kathmandu. It is a lovely little hotel a 5 minute walk from the central historical city that is a gem. I ate at the hotel one evening and the food was lovely and the service impeccable. Although the hotel is new it has been made in a traditional way with Nepal's heritage in mind. This leaves you feeling like you have just stepped into history, but with the modern touches just hidden out of site. The room was very large with a safe, fridge, tv, sofa, table and chairs. The window bay window with ornate wood surround was the length of the room. The bathroom was a good size with complimentary toiletries. The only slight negative I could think of was the free wifi was slow and patchy in the room. But given that this is Nepal I was glad to have wifi at all. This is the first all positive review I have ever written and I look forward to coming back and staying.
Gregory O. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Service, food, cleanliness, art, huge rooms
10
This is one of the loveliest places I have ever stayed. It is an oasis of peace in the frenetic and beautiful city of Bhaktapur. It is pristine, the food was wonderful, the service impeccable. The rooms were enormous, art was everywhere, and the value for money was incredible. I cannot recommend this place enough.
Dongou J. Couples China, May 3, 2012
Best boutique hotel I've ever stayed at

Staff; Room decor; all the details
9.7
We chose to stay in Bhaktapur for 2 nights, to get away from the noise and dirt in Kathmandu - this turned out to be a great decision. Clearly the staff have put their whole hearts into designing the hotel and how to best serve the guests. We were greeted with hadas at the entrance despite the late night arrival, and were amazed by everything we saw in our room. Although located slightly distant from the town center, taking a walking tour through local residential areas was nonetheless an exciting experience. 2 thumbs up, highly recommended!!
Restaurant Tip: would be even better if breakfast is included in the room rate
Farheen K. Groups Bangladesh, February 22, 2012
What a magnificent experience!

Wonderful hotel, great service, beautiful rooms
9.3
We were delighted to simply even walk into this hotel. It is new (8 months only) and it working on some of its amenities like elevators, spa and pool, but other than that it leaves nothing to be desired. Staff are extremely well-trained, the hospitality is world class and the owners family is around to give you a ride or two as needed. The locality is somewhat peri-urban and there isn't anything scenic around the hotel, but a 10-minute walk will take you to the historic town of Bhaktapur and its temples and shops. Simply lovely!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Durbar Square of Bhaktapur is just a 10-minute walk away. A must-see.
Janice B. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2011
great service

great service
10
upon arrival there were no rooms available but the owner and manager personally drove us to another good hotel very central and negotiated a good price for us to stay there / now that is what i call good service! thank you hotel heritage
Bernard F. Couples France, February 23, 2013
Hôtel récent construit avec des vestiges du passé

Très bel hôtel meublé de mobilier ancien très bien restauré.
9.3
Luxueuse immersion dans le passé. Notre chambre était très spacieuse et joliment meublée. Le personnel est très gentil et accueillant. L'emplacement, un peu à l'écart, est calme.Les repas sont très bons et pas chers. Notre séjour a été très agréable
Kewei C. Solo travelers China, July 29, 2014
很有特色的酒店

设计独特 服务热情
9.3
非常有特色的酒店,设计上花了很大的心思,几乎每一块砖都是古董,定位很独特,在巴德岗应该是最高级的酒店了,服务人员的英语和素质都非常好。价格是高了些,不过有它的道理。
Xie Y. Solo travelers China, November 14, 2013
酒店很有尼泊尔风格,很漂亮,很干净,服务员很热情。

酒店很有尼泊尔风格,很漂亮,很干净,服务员很热情。
10
酒店很有尼泊尔风格,很漂亮,房间很干净,床也非常的舒适,服务员很热情,酒店餐厅的羊肉尼餐很好吃,走路到杜巴广场只要10分钟,以后来还要住这家。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Heritage BhaktapurHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Classic RoomHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Classic RoomHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Classic RoomHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Classic RoomHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - BathroomHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - BathroomHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - RestaurantHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - RestaurantHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Dining HallHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - RooftopHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - GardenHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - GardenHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - InteriorHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Hotel Main PictureHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - ExteriorHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - ExteriorHotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Classic Room Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Classic Room Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Classic Room Hotel Heritage Bhaktapur - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02