or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Herzog

Häberlstrasse 9, Isarvorstadt, Munich, Germany 80337 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Herzog Munich - Guest Room Hotel Herzog Munich - Exterior Hotel Herzog Munich - Exterior Hotel Herzog Munich - Exterior Hotel Herzog Munich - Exterior Hotel Herzog Munich - Interior Hotel Herzog Munich - Interior Hotel Herzog Munich - Interior Hotel Herzog Munich - Interior Hotel Herzog Munich - Lobby Hotel Herzog Munich - Pub/Lounge Hotel Herzog Munich - Buffet Hotel Herzog Munich - Restaurant Hotel Herzog Munich - Restaurant Hotel Herzog Munich - Restaurant Hotel Herzog Munich - Bathroom
Hotel Herzog Munich - Restaurant Oliveto
Area: Isarvorstadt Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Kwok Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 27, 2013
just close to the octoberfest

just close to the octoberfest,no deco.and noisy
6
Scott C. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2013
It was good overall.

Cleaniliness of room, restaurant had a good menu and staff was helpful.
9.3
It was good overall but there are 3 things that we found that could use improvement: 1. Our room was located above the kitchen which was very noisy at night. 2. The coffee was free during breakfast but 2.70€ at any other time, we feel it should be free at all times. 3. The prices of breakfast was more expensive than we were originally told, it cost 23€ for just 2 people which was ridiculous for the amount of food we ate.
Anne K. Couples Ireland, June 17, 2013
excellent location,

location, comfort, staff helpful and friendly
7.7
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2013
Noisy , old and dirty carpet, wifi not working

Non except near to city
5.3
The Hotel looks very old and dirty on the wallpaper and carpet, the staff not very helpful. In the web it says it offer parking, that's way I choose it. But when we arrive the staff said parking was full.
Muhammad N. Business travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2013
Good hotel location

Location, close to subway and near city
5
It was good, the only internet connection was really poor.
Tse K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 10, 2013
Great location but old hotel

Central location
7.3
The hotel has a great location in Munich, just 2mins walk to the Underground station (Goetheplatz Station). Has a fantastic Italian restaurant on the ground floor. However, the hotel is rather old.
Pablo N. Solo travelers France, February 6, 2013
Nice hotel but small room

Easy access by public transport, nice restaurant
6.7
The receptionnist was not very helpful and did not was very kind. I came few times in the hotel this year but they did not remember me as they do not keep any note about your presence.. I had this time a small bedroom at the last floor and I thought that is was not the best way to keep a customer coming back... Indeed the bedroom was not very well furnished, the bathroom was very small, and the window was very old and noisy. I will not recommand this hotel anymore and will probably not come back...
Travel tip: Do not accept a bedroom at the 6th floor
Anton P. Business travelers Russia, January 20, 2013
Everything is ok

Great location
9.3
I'll back again, great location. Good for a business trip. Staff is great, meal is perfect. I was happy
Marie-Ange B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel with good service; friendly staff.

Good location, very central with amaenities near the hotel
8.3
My stay was quite good; the only problem is that there are no English speaking channels on TV except for CNN which omes on at 9 pm for a few hours only.
Swan L. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 15, 2012
good location, clean room

very close to metro station, friendly staff
7.3
Had a room next to the elevator which is noisy, other than that the room is clean, basic. Two minutes walk to metro station. Bakery at 3 min walk to get breakfast. Room price quite high but for quality but many hotels in the city are expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Herzog MunichHotel Herzog Munich - Guest RoomHotel Herzog Munich - ExteriorHotel Herzog Munich - ExteriorHotel Herzog Munich - ExteriorHotel Herzog Munich - ExteriorHotel Herzog Munich - InteriorHotel Herzog Munich - InteriorHotel Herzog Munich - InteriorHotel Herzog Munich - InteriorHotel Herzog Munich - LobbyHotel Herzog Munich - Pub/LoungeHotel Herzog Munich - BuffetHotel Herzog Munich - RestaurantHotel Herzog Munich - RestaurantHotel Herzog Munich - RestaurantHotel Herzog Munich - BathroomHotel Herzog Munich - Restaurant Oliveto


AS-AGWEB-3C01