or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Hillarys

3-4-10 Nipponbashi Naniwaku, Namba / Shinsaibashi, Osaka, Japan 556-0005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Buffet Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Interior Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Interior Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Interior Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Interior Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Shops
Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Business Center Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Lobby Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Lobby Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Reception Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Recreational Facilities Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Recreational Facilities Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Exterior Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest Room
Area: Namba / Shinsaibashi Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1185 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1185)
Sort by:
Chanakarn W. Groups Thailand, November 19, 2014
Convenient and Reasonable in every aspect

1) Location 2) Convenience & Facilities 3) Value of Money
8.7
I and my friend had one-night stay at Hotel Hillarys. Although the room is small, but it's equipped with everything useful to travelers, making our stay here so convenient. Also, it's just 10 minutes walk to Namba station and is in shopping area.
Hiu Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 18, 2014
good
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Low S. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
a hidden gem in Nipponbashi

cleanliness,comfort and location
8
Hotel Hillarys was a real surprise to us considering the low room rate that we paid. In fact it's the cheapest room during our Osaka-Kyoto trip, but the most spacious and comfortable of all. we got a 50% off voucher for our first breakfast and it's really worthy. the famous Kuromon market was just a stone throw away and we had the cheapest yet the best fresh seafood in Osaka. the Namba train station and Nipponbashi metro line are nearby. we took a direct train straight to Kansai airport from the Namba station.
Azham H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2014
value for money...easy access

nice hotel for family
8.3
Ma. A. Families with older children Philippines, November 9, 2014
Comfort and convenience

Great location, helpful and friendly staff, convenience in going around the area
9
The hotel is a bit far from the train station compared with another hotel I stayed in before. But when we went around the area, we found the location convenient for all our needs like shopping and good restaurants. Try having lunch or dinner at the small corner restaurant that serves excellent tempura, it opens a 11am. It is about 150 meters from the hotel, if facing the street from the hotel, it is on the right side. There is a 7-11 beside the hotel and a McDonalds right across the street. If you like collectible robots and other toys, you will find then in this area.
Wing M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 7, 2014
quite convenience for shopping in Namba

convenience
6.7
Staff in the front desk can't speak in English, quite difficult to communicate
Siu Y. Groups China, November 5, 2014
Convenient location, bicycle renting good

convenient, cheap, clean
8
Ma. A. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2014
Clean hotel with free drinks

Clean, Staff are helpful, Lots of restaurants around the area
9.3
The hotel is a bit hard to find but the locals were very helpful in directing us to the hotel.The following day, we walked in the area and realized that it is just a short walk to Takashimaya, Dotombori and the other shopping areas. If you like collectible toys, this is where you should stay because most of the stores along the street have them. There is a 7-11, just beside the hotel and a McDonald's right across the street. But do try the small restaurant near the hotel that serves Tempura only, it's great.
Ma. A. Families with older children Philippines, October 31, 2014
Clean hotel with free drinks

Great location, helpful and friendly staff, convenience in going around the area
9.3
The room is very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is great. Although a bit difficult to find since it is a bit far from the train station.
Yau Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2014
Good location with reasonable price.

Location, price and cleanliness.
8.3
Excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Hillarys OsakaHotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Hillarys Osaka - BathroomHotel Hillarys Osaka - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Hillarys Osaka - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Hillarys Osaka - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Hillarys Osaka - BuffetHotel Hillarys Osaka - InteriorHotel Hillarys Osaka - InteriorHotel Hillarys Osaka - InteriorHotel Hillarys Osaka - InteriorHotel Hillarys Osaka - ShopsHotel Hillarys Osaka - Business CenterHotel Hillarys Osaka - LobbyHotel Hillarys Osaka - LobbyHotel Hillarys Osaka - ReceptionHotel Hillarys Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Hillarys Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Hillarys Osaka - ExteriorHotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Hillarys Osaka - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Hillarys, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3C06