Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Hillel 11

Hillel 11 st., City Center, Jerusalem, Israel (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Surroundings Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Reception Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Surroundings Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Surroundings Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room
Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Bathroom Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Bathroom Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Bathroom Hotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Mark W. Couples Australia, August 13, 2015
Great location

Location, location, location
7.3
Standard clean room. OK a/c but not great. Would stay again for the location at the right price.
Report this review
Elizabeth K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2015
Very nice stay

Location, balcony, staff
9
Was a bit nervous when we arrived as first front desk person had us wait almost 15 minutes to check in while he finished a phone call. In the end though, extremely friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. In a great location. Would stay here again. Can't comment on the food as breakfast was not included in our hotel rate. Plenty of good food right outside the door.
Report this review
Karen B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2015
Wonderful experience. Will definitely return.

Outstanding staff, ideal location, cleanliness
9.3
My stay was great. Highly recommend this facility. As a first time visitor to Israel, the staff could not have been more helpful. Despite no onsite restaurant, everything you need can be found at restaurants & stores steps away.
Report this review
Keren H. Families with young children United States of America, July 2, 2014
short

location, location, location
7.7
Overall good. Unfortunately no microwave but I understand their logic. This hotel is not that old but the lack of touch-ups on deteriorating wall paint/doors will wear on the hotel and make it look older than it is quickly.
Report this review
Natalie I. Couples Switzerland, June 6, 2014
Located in the centre of Jerusalem

Location
7.7
Report this review
Nathan P. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
excellent

location, staff friendliness, close to public transport
9
excellent
Report this review
Manchun L. Groups China, May 8, 2014
Clean, cozy (relatively spacious), and convenience

The room is clean (though the carpets were not that clean), spacious for two, and very conveniently located - easy access to the old city, bus stops and local restaurants and shops.
8
The front desk staff looked like college students earning extra money so they speak good English, helpful to give directions, etc.. Overall, very nice stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Zhining G. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2013
Would be back!

Location, design, cleanliness
9
Nahalot Shiva is the place to base yourself in if you're visiting Jerusalem for a few days. Hillel 11 was easy to find, check in was fast and staff spoke good English. Room was small but adequate for both of us (to throw our stuff around...). We had a double bed, wardrobe, sofa, TV, bar counter, a kitchennette-sink with kettle and coffee etc. It was very clean and we had no problems with the wifi in the room at all. The balcony was cute, though not much of a view but useful to dry and air clothes and shoes. There are several cafes just across the street and lots of eating places all around. The hotel is also a straight downhill 15min walk to Mamilla Mall and Jaffa Gate, or uphill to Davidka Square (if you're doing the sunrise Masada tour with Abraham hostel) and Mehane Yehuda market (try Pasta Basta!!). The hotel has a touch of retro flair to its design, which was rare for Jerusalem I think! Only downside were that the bathroom was really small, and the lift is sometimes a little crazy skipping floors so we had to wait.
Report this review
Jeremy H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2013
It's all about location!

1. Excellent location 2. Clean room 3. Knowledgeable and helpful staff
7.3
The room was unbelievably small and narrow, with a single bed and only a sliver of a window at the top to let in minimal sunlight. The Wi-Fi was somewhat erratic, going out at least once a day and requiring a reboot. And the sink over the refrigerator served the same purpose as the bathroom sink, which was odd, to say the least. Despite these shortcomings, I was fairly pleased with the hotel, mostly because of its prime location near the old city and also near the nightlife of Ben Yehuda and the Mahane Yehuda district. Other pluses were the spotless rooms, great toiletries and a staff that went out of its way to provide information about the city.
Report this review
Francis N. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
Good location

Clean, good location and english speaking staff
7.7
I stayed 6 nights at the "hotel" but more like a B&B (without breakfast).. The elevator broke down for 1 and half days when we were there..hence we had to take the stairs to level 5 where our room is. It wasn't acceptable but we had no choice since it was the Sabbath.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Hillel 11 JerusalemHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - SurroundingsHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - ReceptionHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - SurroundingsHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - SurroundingsHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Balcony/TerraceHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - BathroomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - BathroomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - BathroomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - SurroundingsHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - BathroomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest RoomHotel Hillel 11 Jerusalem - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07