Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 36 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Zhining G.
Singapore
November 19, 2013
Would be back!
Location, design, cleanliness
Nahalot Shiva is the place to base yourself in if you're visiting Jerusalem for a few days. Hillel 11 was easy to find, check in was fast and staff spoke good English. Room was small but adequate for both of us (to throw our stuff around...). We had a double bed, wardrobe, sofa, TV, bar counter, a kitchennette-sink with kettle and coffee etc. It was very clean and we had no problems with the wifi in the room at all. The balcony was cute, though not much of a view but useful to dry and air clothes and shoes. There are several cafes just across the street and lots of eating places all around. The hotel is also a straight downhill 15min walk to Mamilla Mall and Jaffa Gate, or uphill to Davidka Square (if you're doing the sunrise Masada tour with Abraham hostel) and Mehane Yehuda market (try Pasta Basta!!). The hotel has a touch of retro flair to its design, which was rare for Jerusalem I think! Only downside were that the bathroom was really small, and the lift is sometimes a little crazy skipping floors so we had to wait.

Jeremy H.
United States
October 27, 2013
It's all about location!
1. Excellent location 2. Clean room 3. Knowledgeable and helpful staff
The room was unbelievably small and narrow, with a single bed and only a sliver of a window at the top to let in minimal sunlight. The Wi-Fi was somewhat erratic, going out at least once a day and requiring a reboot. And the sink over the refrigerator served the same purpose as the bathroom sink, which was odd, to say the least. Despite these shortcomings, I was fairly pleased with the hotel, mostly because of its prime location near the old city and also near the nightlife of Ben Yehuda and the Mahane Yehuda district. Other pluses were the spotless rooms, great toiletries and a staff that went out of its way to provide information about the city.

Yael G.
Israel
October 20, 2013
Location, location, location
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable
This is a new hotel, still suffering from some "early childhood syndromes", but in general a very good value for money, due to the great location in the city center. Many cafes and restaurants around, and all highlights are within walking distance.

Francis N.
Singapore
October 19, 2013
Good location
Clean, good location and english speaking staff
I stayed 6 nights at the "hotel" but more like a B&B (without breakfast).. The elevator broke down for 1 and half days when we were there..hence we had to take the stairs to level 5 where our room is. It wasn't acceptable but we had no choice since it was the Sabbath.

Eugene C.
United States
October 14, 2013
OK.....so so
Location, location, location
Great location. Good staff. Compared to large chain hotels with common discounts, the rooms are not very good value.

monica K.
Australia
September 28, 2013
Hotel Hillel
Room size, decor and location
Hotel Hillel satisfied our need to be close to the Old City. Despite advertising parking, however, it is a couple of streets away and costs. Staff are friendly but not knowledgable about Jerusalem. They are helpful where possible (eg. A loan of a hair dryer as there was not one on the room. The hotel has NO DINING FACILITES. . It is entirely self catering. Apart from that, it is very well located.

Diego R.
United States
September 04, 2013
Excellent experience, great staff
great staff, great location, clean hotel
Excellent. Great staff, great location, clean hotel

LUI E.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2013
Finally i found a hotel like home + Bonus
1. Hight standard shower facilities 2. Clean Bed 3. Spacious Room
It is better than what i expect on Ad. before coming... Worth to mention the shower facilities. It has movable hand shower with water hot and strong enough. This is NOT a small thing for lady traveller. The bath cubicle is also spacious. I found not many hotel up to 4 star in Jerusalem provides such good shower facilities. I had enjoyable bath during my 3 nights there. Also the receptionists and room cleaners were very nice. They did not accept any tips. They are honest and sincere. The hotel location is very conveniemt, off King George Street and near Ben Yehuda - pedestrian piazza where nice resturants are situated. Surely i will be back again and no doubt i will introduce it to every Israel lovers.

reut Y.
Israel
May 05, 2013
new hotel, very clean, great location, nice staff
clean, had 2 televitions with "yes" cables, Refrigerator
We were pleasantly surprised about this hotel. not so expensive. the location is excellent!! the room is well equipped! we had 2 televisions both with "yes" cables. We definitely recommend this hotel! One disadvantage: the bed is short and not very comfortable. One Advantage: VERY CLEAN!!

TAN A.
Singapore
April 28, 2013
Comfortable, close to historic sites
Clean, Comfortable, easy access