or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Hilltop

200/21, Bahirawakande, Peradeniya Road, Kandy Central, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Standard Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Bathroom Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Exterior Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Lobby Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Reception Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby Attraction Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Entrance Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Exterior Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby Attraction Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Bar Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Meeting Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Sitting Area Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Garden Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Exterior Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Interior
Area: Kandy Central Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
231 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (231)
Sort by:
Zoltan S. Solo travelers Hungary, November 5, 2013
a nice one night stay in Hilltop Hotel

Nice pool, great view, comfortable room
7.7
hotel was above sri lankan standards. this hotel is a pretty big complex, with ok breakfast and nice pool. some might find a bit hard to approach the hotel as it is at the end of a small road uphill, so you most likely need to get a tuktuk and bargain on price.
Maqsud D. Couples India, August 26, 2013
good stay with easy on pocket with delicious food

centrally located , nice view , luscious food to choose from , specious rooms & very helpful staff
8
Jason C. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2013
A class act

Good location, helpful staff, friendly manager
8.3
A charming hotel that, while showing its age a little, is well maintained and cared fir. The room is simple, but the furniture is traditional and nice. Great balcony. The bathroom is quite tired however. The restaurant is decent , but the menu is quite small. The staff, the hotel manager in particular, we're very attentive and helpful. The Internet charge is a little exorbitant (when I was there, they ran out of cards at one pint, but the manager repeatedly offered to allow me some time at his I outer in his office!)
Ana A. Families with young children Spain, August 7, 2013
Old hotel with unfriendly staff

The only good thing was the buffet breakfast
3.7
We chose Hilltop hotel due to our budget constraint but definitely it is not worth the money. The hotel is very old, outdated, the bathrooms have ventilation windows facing the corridor so this can create a lot of odours while walking to your room. Being located on top of a hill, it is extremely noisy since it is facing the bus and train station so there is continuous noise through all night. Staff is really unfriendly and ineffective. I would definitely recommend to stay in the city centre and avoid this hotel.
Sinthuja S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 6, 2013
Comfortable

Friendly and attentive staff, good sized and comfortable room, close proximity to city center
7
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The bathroom was ok - small and needs modernization. The towels were old and worn out - though clean, the towels had old stains etc.
Nasir P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable

Location, clean rooms and good service
8
Really enjoyable. Would recommend to other friends
Fabrice B. Families with older children Singapore, August 1, 2013
Great hotel and great staff.

clean, nice view, great staff
10
We appreciated our two nights in is hotel, the staff was geat and very friendly. Food is good and the guy at the jewllery shop was nice too, very funny. We liked htis hotel, if I go back to Candy I would book again in this Hotel.
Piers T. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
A bright airy hotel above the centre of town

Fantastic location - near the centre but up out of the hubub
9.7
Dayaratne H. Families with young children Sri Lanka, July 15, 2013
It is average hotel. Nothing greate to talk about.

Nothing specific
4.7
It is one night stay and nothing greate to talk about
Dinkar A. Families with young children India, July 13, 2013
great stay confortable rooms great menu

neat and clean rooms nice swimming pools
8
very friendly staff good menus nice bar and swimming pool major attractions nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Hilltop KandyHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Standard RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - BathroomHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Lobby Hotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - ReceptionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - EntranceHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - BarHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - Meeting RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Hilltop Kandy - GardenHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - InteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Kandy Perahera Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Kandy PeraheraHotel Hilltop Kandy - Kandy PeraheraHotel Hilltop Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming PoolHotel Hilltop Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Hilltop Kandy - EntranceHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08