or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Hilltop

200/21, Bahirawakande, Peradeniya Road, Kandy Central, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Standard Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Bathroom Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Exterior Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Lobby Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Reception Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby Attraction Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Entrance Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Exterior Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby Attraction Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Bar Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Meeting Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Sitting Area Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Garden Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Exterior Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Interior
Area: Kandy Central Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
231 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (231)
Sort by:
Tanmay A. Families with older children India, July 13, 2013
pleasant and comfortable stay

- Good view from the rooms ; responsive staff, options for vegearian food
7
Pleasant and comfortable stay, good city view from the rooms, responsive staff.
Sally M. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2013
Great breaky, view, peaceful, happy helpful staff

breakfast location
7
Overall it was a great stay
Darlene T. Groups Australia, July 4, 2013
Great value for money, staff friendly and helpful

Plenty of room to relax and take in the surroundings, great location and views, plenty of activities -both at the hotel and in town
8.7
Our stay was very enjoyable, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Accommodation was clean and pleasant - but keep expectations in check, as this is a budget hotel. Having said that, everything was more than adequate, comfortable, and clean for our stay. Lovely views from the rooms. Lots to keep you occupied at the hotel - great pool, ping pong, pool table, bar etc. for when you need to relax from all the sight-seeing!
Majid A. Families with older children Oman, June 26, 2013
relax the top of the mounten

location. brekfast. service
7
The stay was very nine leving on to of the hell station. from the loabby of hotel the viwe wqs very woundrrful. the swimmming fool in the nice localtion. you,ll injoy. swimming with relaxation mood
Jonathan D. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2013
Decent Hotel in Kandy

staff, view, location
7.7
We stayed at the Hilltop for 3 nights while travelling around Sri Lanka. It is located less than a 5 minute tuk-tuk ride from the train station. We were greeted with a welcome drink before being shown to our room. The member of staff from reception was extremely outgoing and friendly to show us two different rooms in different parts of the hotel. We chose a room overlooking the city, which included a wonderful view including the temple of the tooth and the railway. As the name suggests, the hotel sits on a hill overlooking Kandy and is a convenient spot for exploring the city. The hotel itself is a good standard, although noticeably dated in places. Some rooms appear to be more modern than others (our room was one of the more recently decorated ones). The pool area is right in the centre of the hotel and is sadly overlooked by hotel rooms and the bar/restaurant area, which made it slightly unappealing (we chose not to use it for this reason). The food was slightly above average for hotel food we had in the country, and the only one where we saw hoppers being cooked and served at breakfast time. The dinner buffet is reasonable value and offers a pretty standard selection of Sri Lankan buffet food. We tried room service on our last night in the hotel, which appeared to be quite cheap, but sadly the burgers were tiny and for this reason probably best avoided. This was the only hotel we stayed in during almost 3 weeks in Sri Lanka that charged for wi-fi. This was a little disappointing when it is clearly widely available elsewhere. As we were leaving very early on our final morning to catch a train to Colombo, the hotel very kindly made us a pair of takeaway breakfast bags, a wonderful and unexpected gesture. Overall this hotel far from the best we experienced in Sri Lanka, but nonetheless is good value for a stay in Kandy.
Joseph J. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Location, Comfortable Room, Room View
6
Great stay at Hotel Hilltop. Near to train station and city centre is 10-15 mins walk away.
Anuruddha J. Families with older children Sri Lanka, June 12, 2013
rooms are big.

view , big rooms, nice satff
6.7
It was nice. but rooms are not maintain properly. Staff are really helpful. Good breakfast.
Erandi U. Couples Sri Lanka, June 8, 2013
A really fantastic one.

delicious food, trustworthy staff, beautiful surroundings
9.7
Payagala U. Couples Sri Lanka, June 6, 2013
It was a nice hotel with friendly staff

View was great, friendly staff, peace and quiet place
7.3
Gayan P. Groups Sri Lanka, June 2, 2013
Good value for money

Fast room service, close to places of interest, comfortable room
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Hilltop KandyHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Standard RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - BathroomHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Lobby Hotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - ReceptionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - EntranceHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - BarHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - Meeting RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Hilltop Kandy - GardenHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - InteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Kandy Perahera Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Kandy PeraheraHotel Hilltop Kandy - Kandy PeraheraHotel Hilltop Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming PoolHotel Hilltop Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Hilltop Kandy - EntranceHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04