Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Hilltop

200/21, Bahirawakande, Peradeniya Road, Kandy Central, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Standard Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Bathroom Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Exterior Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Lobby Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Reception Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby Attraction Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Entrance Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Exterior Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby Attraction Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Bar Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Meeting Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Sitting Area Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Interior Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Kandy Perahera Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Kandy Perahera Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Kandy Perahera
Area: Kandy Central Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 282 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (282)
Sort by:
Ismail A. Business travelers Oman, August 14, 2015
Alalwi

Cleaning
9.3
Report this review
Anna V. Families with young children Netherlands, July 16, 2015
Long gone glory

Friendly staff, tastful diner, nice view
5.3
The appearence of this hotel is nice, with spacious clean rooms and a great view over Kandy and the surrounding hills, but in our opinion this hotel is largely overpriced and it lost its promised grandeur a long time ago. The staff is doing its best, but I had the feeling they are rather inexperienced. When we arrived our room smelled strongly after smoke and they suggested to get a spray to make it fresh. The a/c wasn't working and it took an hour before they understood it really was broken and they called a manager (?) who barely spoke English and 'repaired' the thing by opening the ventilation door with a long stick. After that it worked but we still couldn't set the temperature. We chose this hotel for, among others, the pool and the massage available; by arrival it turned out the pool was under construction and there was no masseuse. Breakfast was really expensive and not very tastful (only Sri Lankan coffee for example). The corridors are very noisy and because the badrooms have openings to the corridors, everything that happens in them is audiable in all the other rooms in that part of the hotel. People chatting and shouting, keys turning and doors opening and closing: it kept going until late in the night and it started early in the morning. Also noise from outside (road, trainstation) is audiable. Dinner in the hotel is expensive but the food is excellent. In short: if they would reduce the price this is a fine place to stay, if you don't mind noise in the rooms and things being broken or simply not available.
Report this review
Jeganathan B. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 10, 2015
Good Stay !!

Food, Friendly Staff, Quick Service
8
Very pleasant staff. Good food.
Report this review
Juliet S. Couples New Zealand, March 23, 2015
Great Location

Views, Pool, Staff
9
From entering and receiving our welcome drink this hotel was great. Pool large with plenty of lounges. Buffet breakfast plenty of options. The view from our room and restaurant was overlooking Kandy. Bit of a steep driveway for walking but nothing too much for all the experienced tuk tuk drivers. Small gift shop open all hours!
Report this review
Emma W. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Excellent hotel & lovely staff!

The staffs were so helpful & friendly. We were traveling with my 14 month old daughter & they were constantly there to help, suggest activities for us & cater for her diet.
8.7
Great stay, and good location. Staff were lovely & helpful. They were always able to help with suggestions for itineraries. Food was good but basic however it was made up for with their overall friendliness
Report this review
Dammika B. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 13, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Staff, Location, Price
9.3
Quick Check-In, Clean & Comfortable room, food was good and was served fast. Efficient and friendly staff.
Report this review
Shayomie F. Families with young children Sri Lanka, February 5, 2015
Nice Hotel.......

Room,location
7.3
We had a nice stay , with the kids it was too hectic to enjoy the Hotel...... Staff friendly,service was a bit slow.
Report this review
Helene T. Groups France, December 30, 2014
Good hotel with nice swimming pool and view

Food, view, swimming pool
8.3
Nice hotel with a nice view on Kandy. We had a nice buffet dinner. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. It was just a bit noisy in the morning as our rooms were just below restaurant. We came by car, it might be a bit difficult to reach if by foot.
Report this review
Chandana G. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 28, 2014
Boring Stay

Nothing to sing about
5.3
Boring & uneventful
Report this review
Shany P. Couples United Arab Emirates, December 8, 2014
Not bad. But I expected more.

Breakfast, Staff, Location
6.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Hilltop KandyHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Standard RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - BathroomHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Lobby Hotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - ReceptionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - EntranceHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - BarHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - Meeting RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Hilltop Kandy - InteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Kandy Perahera Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Kandy PeraheraHotel Hilltop Kandy - Kandy PeraheraHotel Hilltop Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming PoolHotel Hilltop Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Hilltop Kandy - EntranceHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05