Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Hilltop

200/21, Bahirawakande, Peradeniya Road, Kandy Central, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Standard Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Bathroom Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Exterior Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Lobby Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Reception Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby Attraction Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Entrance Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Exterior Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby Attraction Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Bar Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Restaurant Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Meeting Room Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Sitting Area Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Garden Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Exterior Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Interior
Area: Kandy Central Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
244 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (244)
Sort by:
Vishnu S. Solo travelers India, September 12, 2014
Stay for 2 nights good rooms food excellent.

the food and the lively band at night. a quiet place at the top of a hill. good staff especially Chatura Rani who was always smiling and helpful. swimming pool facility is also good.also free wifi
8.7
Lasting impression is of food and ever smiling Chathura Rani the ever smiling part time staff at HillTop. The ambience is good and as it in a quiet place atop a hill..its the best place to relax without the hustle and hustle of city traffic sounds...the live band at night and well stacked bar makes the stay enjoyable. Would certainly recommend the same for family, groups or individual travel.
Mohamed R. Couples India, September 11, 2014
Great place!!

Location, Service, Food, View, Value for Money
6
Value for money! Sumptuously wide spread breakfast and dinner menu. I would highly recommend this. Cheers!
Dananjaya K. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 31, 2014
Bad Experience

Staff was good, Close to the Temple of the tooth
5
This is my 3rd stay at Hotel Hilltop. I went there for the third time because last two times were really worth the money. But this time it was awful. First they give us one of the old rooms in the first floor. Bed sheets were very old, bathroom fittings were old and not much clean, there are only few channels on the TV and the pictures were not clear, there is a construction site when you look out from the room, can not go to the balcony since there is dust, pool was not cleaned, no space in the breakfast buffet, had to wait in the queue for a long time. I might not go there again.
Mohamed A. Families with young children Maldives, August 27, 2014
Old Hotel
4.3
i have traveled with my family room wasn't comfortable staffs really need training in the morning when i went out the staff was at reception he asked me same question again and again wasn't very pleasant . dinner wasn't good at all but breakfast was ok im sorry i don't recommend this place
Pedro A. Couples Portugal, August 24, 2014
Excelent breakfast and food.

Breakfast, staff
9
Lal P. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 24, 2014
every thing is ok nathing tell bad

foods and bevarages, rooms are clean comfort,staff is very freindly
9.3
my family enjoied well, pool is very clean, unlimited foods, 24hrs roome serve,finaly i specialy tks to Hotel Hilltop staff and they gave us good service,the other things is didnt charge to my boath childerns foods and bevarages
Dammika B. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 21, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Staff, Comfort and Location
8.3
Was a very relaxed and comfortable stay. The Front office staff (especially the young gentleman) who checked me in demonstrated excellent customer service skills. The Housekeeping, room service, conciege and security were all very attentive. The qulaity of food was not really upto my expectation (being a Aitken Spence Hotel)but the overall super service made up for it.
Matthew S. Couples Australia, August 3, 2014
Not as anticipated

Reception staff friendly and helpful, pool nice, view ok.
5
Our room was located on the lower level and the noise from other guests and staff echoed in the corridors this along with the early morning train noise and the chanting from local mosque kept us awake. Room for price was very disappointing although it was very roomy. Hotel is in need of considerable maintenance . Ask for room overlooking the pool are which would be much better.
Praveen N. Couples Sri Lanka, July 5, 2014
Good place to spend the night

Friendly staff Good pool area
4.7
Got a good deal.the staff was friendly. Dissapointed that they didn't have adequent TV channels. Missed the Fifa quarterfinal match. Really poor WiFi connection. Was not able to connect even in public areas
Robert D. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
Great views and friendly staff

Staff were very welcoming. Great views of Kandy and the hills. Nice pool.
7.3
Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Rooms very clean. Great views of city and hillside. Good buffet breakfast with wide selection. Pool very enjoyable to swim in. Only criticism is there was a bit of noise from the road, and from inside the hotel eg. guests walking down corridors and telephones ringing. Enjoyed my stay and definately recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Hilltop KandyHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Standard RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Guest RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - BathroomHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming Pool Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Lobby Hotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - ReceptionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - EntranceHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - BarHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - Meeting RoomHotel Hilltop Kandy - Sitting AreaHotel Hilltop Kandy - GardenHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - InteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Kandy Perahera Hotel Hilltop Kandy - Kandy PeraheraHotel Hilltop Kandy - Kandy PeraheraHotel Hilltop Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Hilltop Kandy - RestaurantHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Swimming PoolHotel Hilltop Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Hilltop Kandy - EntranceHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - Pub/LoungeHotel Hilltop Kandy - Nearby AttractionHotel Hilltop Kandy - ExteriorHotel Hilltop Kandy - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06