Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi

4-6 Nihonbashi Koamicho, Chuo-ku, Tokyo Station, Tokyo, Japan 103-0016

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
72 reviews

40 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Thia J. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2016
A very satisfactory 3-star hotel in Tokyo

The location nearby stations and tourist attractions in Tokyo, clean & tidy, staffs can speak English!
9.3
Report this review
Lee L. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2016
Comfort

Good location, friendly staff, great housekeeping
9.7
Godd.
Report this review
Wei X. Families with older children United States of America, December 23, 2015
Great location, good value

great location, clean/spacious room, great value
7.7
Report this review
Choo W. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2015
Good location, good value for money

Location, cheap, accessibility
8.7
The hotel staffs were very accommodating and allowed us to place our bag there for a few days :) The location is very good, walking distance from Kayabacho Metro Line (2 stops from Tokyo). There are a lot of convenience store around, and a Tokyo famous Omurice just 9 mins of walking away. Very clean place, with very good staffs. Although it was a little bit too small, it was comfortable. Definitely a good place.
Report this review
Sarath C. Business travelers India, November 3, 2015
A fantastic stay

Facilities, Staff and Location
10
During a business trip I stayed in Hotel Hokke Inn for 3 days. Initially, I was skeptical about the hotel as looking at google maps showed it to be in some sort of residential type of building and access to it required crossing a water channel on some highway etc. My actual experience was a lot better. The hotel is located close by to Kayabacho station and I would recommend to take exit 4a from platform 1. Once you come out of the exit, you have to walk to your right, cross the water channel and take the second right from the main road. The distance should be around 0.5 km. The best part of the hotel is its location. Its close by to Kayabacho station which is connected by Hibiya line. This line can take you to most of the major tourist attractions in Tokyo such as Akihabara, Ueno, Ginza, Tsukiji fish market e.t.c The hotel is pristine and quiet. The room is tight but sufficient for a person. It has all the required amenities and a good value for the money. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The Inn is surrounded by some excellent hotels. You need to come to the main road from the hotel and take a right and on the second signal you hit take left. The entire road is lined with hotels. We had some fantastic food there and my opinion on Japanese food raised quite high eating in these joints. If I need to summarize the 3 main reasons to stay in Hokke Inn, I would say Location, Value for Money (Facilities) and Staff. If I ever travel to Tokyo again, I would definitely be staying in Hokke Inn.
Report this review
Nicholas H. Couples Australia, July 24, 2015
Quiet area nice hotel

Was a quiet area, staff always tried to help, close to 2 subway station.
7.3
Report this review
Tomas L. Solo travelers Spain, July 14, 2015
Stay to forgot at hokke inn

not expensive not more outdated not bad location
4.7
A qualify under average location not bad but not good staff por level of english room small windows not open ventilación of room was poor
Report this review
Shona M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 25, 2015
Clean and friendly

Clean, friendly,easy access to metro trains
9.3
Report this review
Jacqueline L. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2015
Good location

Location, location, location
6
Staff were friendly, good location, clean rooms but extremely tiny.
Report this review
Sunny L. Couples Australia, May 8, 2015
value for money

value for money, decent size and free breakfast
8
Location to Tokyo city air terminal is awesome and seems the best way to and from airport hassle free. Hotel rooms are on the bigger side particularly in tokyo hotels around this price. Room has free wifi and free breakfast which is ok I enjoyed my stay and found it a lovely place to stay in the business side
Report this review
1 - 10 of 40 reviews Next page
Hotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - hotelHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - NewspaperHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - FrontHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - NightwearHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - DeodorantHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - FrontHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - RoomHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Hanger of clothesHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Liquid crystal televisionHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Alarm clockHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - PotHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Shoehorn and shoeshineHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - RefrigeratorHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Note padHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Face & Hand FoamHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - PCHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - RoomHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - EntranceHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Air cleanerHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - RoomHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - EntranceHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06