Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 88 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 88 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

LEE L.
Singapore
January 03, 2016
Comfort
Good location, friendly staff, great housekeeping
Godd.

choo W.
Singapore
December 04, 2015
Good location, good value for money
Location, cheap, accessibility
The hotel staffs were very accommodating and allowed us to place our bag there for a few days :) The location is very good, walking distance from Kayabacho Metro Line (2 stops from Tokyo). There are a lot of convenience store around, and a Tokyo famous Omurice just 9 mins of walking away. Very clean place, with very good staffs. Although it was a little bit too small, it was comfortable. Definitely a good place.

Sarath M.
India
November 05, 2015
A fantastic stay
Facilities, Staff and Location
During a business trip I stayed in Hotel Hokke Inn for 3 days. Initially, I was skeptical about the hotel as looking at google maps showed it to be in some sort of residential type of building and access to it required crossing a water channel on some highway etc. My actual experience was a lot better. The hotel is located close by to Kayabacho station and I would recommend to take exit 4a from platform 1. Once you come out of the exit, you have to walk to your right, cross the water channel and take the second right from the main road. The distance should be around 0.5 km. The best part of the hotel is its location. Its close by to Kayabacho station which is connected by Hibiya line. This line can take you to most of the major tourist attractions in Tokyo such as Akihabara, Ueno, Ginza, Tsukiji fish market e.t.c The hotel is pristine and quiet. The room is tight but sufficient for a person. It has all the required amenities and a good value for the money. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The Inn is surrounded by some excellent hotels. You need to come to the main road from the hotel and take a right and on the second signal you hit take left. The entire road is lined with hotels. We had some fantastic food there and my opinion on Japanese food raised quite high eating in these joints. If I need to summarize the 3 main reasons to stay in Hokke Inn, I would say Location, Value for Money (Facilities) and Staff. If I ever travel to Tokyo again, I would definitely be staying in Hokke Inn.

Harrison O.
United States
August 06, 2015
Wonderful stay in business hotel
Staff was friendly and hospitable. Clean rooms. Excellent value.
Wonderful stay at this hotel. I liked that the location was very quiet from street noise and is close to a subway station. Less than 5 minutes walking. Clean rooms and stocked with soap, shampoo, lotion and shaving kit. Very nice little touches! Room size is very compact. Good wifi speed in the room. Breakfast was simple, I did not partake that is why my rating is a 3 for Food/Dining. This is what you should expect from a business hotel in Tokyo.

Nicholas H.
Australia
July 26, 2015
Quiet area nice hotel
Was a quiet area, staff always tried to help, close to 2 subway station.

tomas V.
Spain
July 15, 2015
Stay to forgot at hokke inn
not expensive not more outdated not bad location
A qualify under average location not bad but not good staff por level of english room small windows not open ventilación of room was poor

Shona M.
United Kingdom
May 29, 2015
Clean and friendly
Clean, friendly,easy access to metro trains

Sunny L.
Australia
May 19, 2015
value for money
value for money, decent size and free breakfast
Location to Tokyo city air terminal is awesome and seems the best way to and from airport hassle free. Hotel rooms are on the bigger side particularly in tokyo hotels around this price. Room has free wifi and free breakfast which is ok I enjoyed my stay and found it a lovely place to stay in the business side

Jacqueline L.
Singapore
May 18, 2015
Good location
Location, location, location
Staff were friendly, good location, clean rooms but extremely tiny.

Renata R.
Canada
April 29, 2015
Great little hotel
Staff Location Included breakfas
Great little hotel for the price. Staff was very polite and welcoming. Breakfast was light but decent, and coffee was good. Close to a number of subway stations and the Tokyo train station.