Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi

4-6 Nihonbashi Koamicho, Chuo-ku, Tokyo Station, Tokyo, Japan 103-0016

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 83 reviews

46 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Cecille A. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2016
Excellent
5.7
Its a nice hotel. The sofa beside the rest room feels cozy. My daughter would always keep sleeping there even if i insist that she should sleep on the bed. The mini table is a n excellent way of saving space, the sofa and the bed could serve as chairs while the table is in the middle. Staff are friendly. The TCAT station is a 10 min. Walk from the hotel. While the train station is a 5 min. Walk. The breakfast is also worth it. Rooms are being cleaned everyday. Since the check in time of the hotel is at 3:00, people would just leave their baggage in the lobby and go for some sightseeing first. After 3:00, when you get back to the hotel to go to your room, you will find out that your luggage is already in your room. All in all the hotel gives you a relax feeling of being at home. 😊
Camille A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 8, 2016
Good value for money

1. friendliness and attentiveness of the staff 2. Clean 3. Cozy and quiet
8.7
Ng F. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2016
Just a night
5.3
The hotel is not easy to find and the room is rather compact. Walking distance (about 10mins) to subway station. It is pretty nice to stay for a night and near to T-cat (about 10 mins walk) which is rather convenient for those who is in transit. Overall, I had a comfortable stay.
Chang E. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2016
Clean and nice hotel at a quiet location

Very clean, service was excellent, lots of great restaurants near by
9.3
The location is convenient enough to get to Ginza, Ueno, and Tokyo Station. One train to get to Shibuya directly. So many great restaurants near by which is a huge plus. Will stay here again.
Maricel L. Groups Singapore, February 13, 2016
Smelly Toilet but they apologise and moved us to a
4.7
Staff are very helpful. Its near MRT And a lot of food options around the area. The only negative point is that the 1st room we got had a smelly toilet but right after i informed them they immediately moved us to another room and apologises for it.
Thia J. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2016
A very satisfactory 3-star hotel in Tokyo

The location nearby stations and tourist attractions in Tokyo, clean & tidy, staffs can speak English!
9.3
Lee L. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2016
Comfort

Good location, friendly staff, great housekeeping
9.7
Godd.
Wei X. Families with older children United States of America, December 23, 2015
Great location, good value

great location, clean/spacious room, great value
7.7
Choo W. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2015
Good location, good value for money

Location, cheap, accessibility
8.7
The hotel staffs were very accommodating and allowed us to place our bag there for a few days :) The location is very good, walking distance from Kayabacho Metro Line (2 stops from Tokyo). There are a lot of convenience store around, and a Tokyo famous Omurice just 9 mins of walking away. Very clean place, with very good staffs. Although it was a little bit too small, it was comfortable. Definitely a good place.
Sarath C. Business travelers India, November 3, 2015
A fantastic stay

Facilities, Staff and Location
10
During a business trip I stayed in Hotel Hokke Inn for 3 days. Initially, I was skeptical about the hotel as looking at google maps showed it to be in some sort of residential type of building and access to it required crossing a water channel on some highway etc. My actual experience was a lot better. The hotel is located close by to Kayabacho station and I would recommend to take exit 4a from platform 1. Once you come out of the exit, you have to walk to your right, cross the water channel and take the second right from the main road. The distance should be around 0.5 km. The best part of the hotel is its location. Its close by to Kayabacho station which is connected by Hibiya line. This line can take you to most of the major tourist attractions in Tokyo such as Akihabara, Ueno, Ginza, Tsukiji fish market e.t.c The hotel is pristine and quiet. The room is tight but sufficient for a person. It has all the required amenities and a good value for the money. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The Inn is surrounded by some excellent hotels. You need to come to the main road from the hotel and take a right and on the second signal you hit take left. The entire road is lined with hotels. We had some fantastic food there and my opinion on Japanese food raised quite high eating in these joints. If I need to summarize the 3 main reasons to stay in Hokke Inn, I would say Location, Value for Money (Facilities) and Staff. If I ever travel to Tokyo again, I would definitely be staying in Hokke Inn.
1 - 10 of 46 reviews Next page
Hotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - hotelHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - NewspaperHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - FrontHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - NightwearHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - DeodorantHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - FrontHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - RoomHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Hanger of clothesHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Liquid crystal televisionHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Alarm clockHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - PotHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Shoehorn and shoeshineHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - RefrigeratorHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Note padHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Face & Hand FoamHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - PCHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - RoomHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - EntranceHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Air cleanerHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - RoomHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - EntranceHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01