Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Holy Himalaya

Near Amrit Marg, P.O. Box: 19538, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dynasty Hotel
Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Bar Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel Rooftop Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Room
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 119 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Chak T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 13, 2015
Very comfortable

Clean, Good staffs, Good shower!
10
It was my last night in my trip and alone in Kathmandu since my return flight is 1 day behind my friends'. Quite easy to find in the Themal area just next to Fuji guest house and the street there is lot less car than in Themal main streets. My room was upgraded from single to deluxe which is a twins room on first floor. I thought it will be noisy but turns out not at all. Water pressure is outstanding, I have my best shower among my 12 days in Nepal. Breakfast provide food similar to other hotels with some more choice of food. There is Espresso machine but they are seemingly using bad beans. The coffee was no good which surprise me. Guards are attentive, i did not see them once miss to check a stranger. There are public computers on the first floor which is steady and internet is more stable on the computer than using Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi also not bad here, internet disconnect time to time in Nepal.
Report this review
Rattapong J. Groups Thailand, April 12, 2015
Best location and breakfast

Location, food, staff
9
Report this review
Peter T. Couples Australia, March 31, 2015
Great location

Location,location, staff
8
The area was great but could not sleep because of noise, building, people noise trucks in and out all times of night, dogs barking and a flock of resident pigeons very noisey all night. If you stay up all night good hotel for you but if you need sleep before and after trek find something quieter.
Report this review
Johanna V. Couples Netherlands, March 22, 2015
Best place in Kathmandu

Location, WiFi, breakfast
9.7
Bit noisy from building next door but excellent service, best breakfast in town, new clean building.
Report this review
Md B. Couples Bangladesh, March 22, 2015
Safe, comfortable and clean

Safe, comfortable and clean
6
Report this review
Jessica P. Business travelers United States of America, March 11, 2015
Excellent staff!

Staff, accommodating, Kind
8.7
It was great!
Report this review
David B. Couples Canada, March 4, 2015
Excellent

Breakfast, Staff and location
10
The hotel is located on a quiet side street but is within a walking distance to all the main turist attraction. It is divided into two buildings: older one with 6 hr of hot water and newer one with 24 hr hot water. The staff are incredibly courteous and were very helpfull. The breakfast is the best we had traveling hands down. They offer great variety of western and Asian choices and extensive pastry selection. On top of it they offer free espresso coffee, tea and water all day long. We will definitively stay there again :)
Report this review
Srinivasa R. Business travelers India, February 28, 2015
Comfortable stay, but internet was not excellent.

Location, staff behaviour, calm
8
Internet was not so comfortable.
Report this review
Pretam S. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2015
Good

Cleanliness
3
Lift only available certain hours.....room service has limited hours
Report this review
Yongseok Y. Groups South Korea, February 25, 2015
Good

Nca
8.3
Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - BarHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel RooftopHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06