Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Holy Himalaya

Brahmakumari Marg,Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
131 reviews

76 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Shu J. Families with older children United States of America, January 15, 2016
Excellent Hotel for Our Short Stay in Kathmandu

Great Value, Breakfast, Location
9.7
Report this review
Ferda A. Solo travelers Turkey, January 14, 2016
Location,clean,value for money,good stuff

Location,clean,good breakfast,friendly stuff ,value for money
9
Nice
Report this review
Pius H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Cheated by the Staff
3.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Pius H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
Cheated by the Staff
3.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Marietta R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 9, 2015
Overrated

Location, breakfast, staff attitude
7.3
I was disappointed that the information stated in their Agoda page did not match the room I was initially given (booked a deluxe room, which said comes with a kitchenette, balcony/terrace, refrigerator, etc.). I pointed this out with the manager, who arranged for another room for me. However, still no kitchenette, which was the main reason I chose this hotel over the others (as I would be staying for 10 days, and wanted the option to prepare my own simple meals). The wifi was also unreliable and erratic. I also hope they get new towels or use bleach in washing them as the towels looked dirty and had stains (I was actually scared to use them). Plus points for this hotel for their kind staff and the excellent breakfast. I would stay in this hotel again for 1 to 2 nights but not for long-term.
Report this review
Maria K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2015
Fair

Cleanliness, quiet, and kindness
6.7
Comfortable
Report this review
Pius H. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2015
Cheated by the Staff
3.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Chak T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 13, 2015
Very comfortable

Clean, Good staffs, Good shower!
10
It was my last night in my trip and alone in Kathmandu since my return flight is 1 day behind my friends'. Quite easy to find in the Themal area just next to Fuji guest house and the street there is lot less car than in Themal main streets. My room was upgraded from single to deluxe which is a twins room on first floor. I thought it will be noisy but turns out not at all. Water pressure is outstanding, I have my best shower among my 12 days in Nepal. Breakfast provide food similar to other hotels with some more choice of food. There is Espresso machine but they are seemingly using bad beans. The coffee was no good which surprise me. Guards are attentive, i did not see them once miss to check a stranger. There are public computers on the first floor which is steady and internet is more stable on the computer than using Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi also not bad here, internet disconnect time to time in Nepal.
Report this review
Rattapong J. Groups Thailand, April 12, 2015
Best location and breakfast

Location, food, staff
9
Report this review
Peter T. Couples Australia, March 31, 2015
Great location

Location,location, staff
8
The area was great but could not sleep because of noise, building, people noise trucks in and out all times of night, dogs barking and a flock of resident pigeons very noisey all night. If you stay up all night good hotel for you but if you need sleep before and after trek find something quieter.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 76 reviews Next page
Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - BarHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel RooftopHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06