or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Holy Himalaya

Near Amrit Marg, P.O. Box: 19538, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dynasty Hotel
Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Bar Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel Rooftop Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Room
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
83 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Edward G. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
A haven. in the Madhouse!

Quiet location, great breakfast, an elevator!!
9
Leonard H. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
Visit other areas in Nepal no trash, pollution,

Great breakfast, attentive staff, great wifi
8.7
Leonard H. Couples Australia, March 3, 2014
Kathmandu, busy, pollution, trash, visit rest ofNP

Staff, best breakfast, wifi
9.7
Jay Y. Groups China, February 6, 2014
Nice and friendly

Breakfast reception rooms
8.3
The reception is very handsome and cute. Staff English is good, no communication issues, very good breakfast.
Gilad V. Solo travelers Israel, November 2, 2013
horrible service and dishonest staff

breakfast, location
4.3
not good at all. first - the staff told me that although i booked for 2 nights there's a room for only 1 night. the room was stink from cigarets, and only after complaining i got another room. next morning when i had to move to another hotel - no taxi was offered to me.
Bernice D. Groups Belgium, September 28, 2013
price/quality is it het very good hotel

near the most interest things
8.3
Veronica B. Solo travelers Peru, September 8, 2013
You can find better hotel for less price

breakfast, friendly
4.3
The carpet room smelled too bad , the fun was too noisy and there were a lot of hours without power.
Aiyaphat P. Couples Thailand, August 23, 2013
central located

clean room, friendly staff, central located
9
Andrea S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2013
lovely staff, but not clean and noisy location

lovely staff, easy walk out into thamel,free shuttle to and from airport
5.7
Booked here on recommendation of a relative who had stayed a couple years before. It was cheap and is easy access walking in and out of thamel shopping and durbar square. Staff do their utmost to help. However there is construction going on in front and behind the hotel currently so it's pretty noisy. Being quite central there is noise all the time. The construction site behind the hotel looks like a big building project which is only in the early stages. This is not the hotels fault and is a shame. The breakfast was ok but not fantastic and the rooms not super clean,pillows smelly and dirty under the covers. Only having hot water at set times morning and evening I found restrictive and a bit frustrating. Travelling alone I wanted to shower after a day out and about and go back out for food before it got to late and dark but with hot water only between 6and 9am and pm I was restricted.
Melanie N. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2013
Good hotel cenral to all the sights

good sized and equiped room within quiet surroundings but just 2 mins from main attractions
9.3
The hotel was right in the heart of old Kathmandu but was tucked away nicely down a quiet side street so very little noise. The hotel was clean and smart and had everything you could wish for, the room especially was large and clean and comfortable and ours had a lovely balcony as well. Good wifi and all mod cons, we definitely stay again when in town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - BarHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel RooftopHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Holy Himalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01