Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka

7B Jalan Masjid, Kampong Hulu, Jonker, Malacca, Malaysia 75300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
1880 reviews

913 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1880)
Sort by:
Guo S. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2015
Hotel Hong

Close to Jonker Street
6
Too noisy at night / too many rooster crowing at night. Toilet bowls need a rather long time to refill. Water for showering comes and goes at times. Friendly staff that gives recommendations and sends customers to melaka sentral to catch the coach
Report this review
Jennifer C. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2015
No big deal.

Sort of Clean and Free (debatable) Transfers
5
I read so much great things about Hong's and I even changed my plan so that I'll get a room there but it's not an easy stay as we thought it would be. Yes I'm happy that the toilet is clean but the water pressure was ridiculous unless you were the only one bathing the whole floor. I'm talking about water literally dropping kind of pressure I couldn't bath because I got to catch the bus to Singapore. The room wall was paper thin and what make it worse was the staffs itself talking and laughing so loud which really unforgivable. Free Toiletries means soap & shampoo - No toothbrush and paste. LCD TV there for show because the reception was too bad to be able to watch anything. Yes free pick up or drop off transfer but Man I spent 20 mins talking and get them to pick me up because they suggested I should take taxi at my own cost. I booked Hong's for few great reasons mentioned by others but I was really disappointed. Tried to love hong but I will never come back again.
Report this review
Tay A. Families with young children Singapore, February 8, 2015
room mosquito alot air con very noisy toilet dirty
2.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Ronald D. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2015
Pleasant Hotel

Staff, Service, Cleanliness
9.7
It was very good, even, i can consider this is as the best budget hotel @ jonker. Free Coffee, free snack in the morning and even they are offering free ride service for my relocation from Hong hotel to another hotel.
Report this review
Ardemis W. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2015
Just right.

Great location, spacious room, friendly staff.
9
We were very happy with our room and the location of our hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly and even gave us a ride to the bus station.
Report this review
Kho H. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Moderate

Value for money
6.7
Pros: Value for money. Cons: Mosquitoes, ants and little tiny bug insects on the wall behind the bed, only has 2 TV channels (TV1 and NTV 7).
Report this review
En C. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2015
Hotel that worth for the price

cleanliness, strategic location, worth for the price
8.7
The location of the hotel is just nice. Just a few minute walk to Jonker Street. The Malacca river is just close by. Across the bridge, there is a musical fountain that start around 9 pm everyday. The room that I chosen is triple with private bathroom, is a bit small, just fit for 3 person. The room is clean and comfortable without any weird smell that usually you'll get it with most of the hotel. Overall, I just think that, with that price and strategic location of the hotel, is really worth for the stay. If I do visit Malacca again with group, I definitely will consider this hotel again.
Report this review
Tong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2015
Good location

Good location,value for money
8
good location,easily to find foods,value for money
Report this review
Nat N. Groups Thailand, January 31, 2015
Good

Service
9
Report this review
Jia M. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2015
Strongly recomended

Good location, good service and good price
8
The services are super. The will pick and send you to Melaka Sentral without charges. The room is big enough and the location is strategic. Only take 3 minutes by walk to Jonker walk. I will stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 913 reviews Next page
Hotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka MalaccaHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Double RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Twin RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Triple RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Triple RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Triple RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Triple  RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Triple RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Triple RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Triple  RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Triple RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Suite RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Suite RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Attach bathroomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - BathroomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - BathroomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Roof Top Night ViewHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Roof Top Night ViewHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Night View From Roof TopHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Rooftop DiningHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Roof Top Relax PointHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Roof Top Relaxing ChairHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - FacilitiesHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - FacilitiesHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - LobbyHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Guest RoomHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Hotel Car parkHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Hong @ Jonker Street Melaka Malacca - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06