Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Horidome Villa

1-10-10 Horidome-Cho Nihonbashi,Chuo-Ku, Tokyo Station, Tokyo, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1901 reviews

935 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1901)
Sort by:
Lyn T. Couples Australia, April 30, 2016
Great location!!!
6.3
This was our third time in Tokyo, and we've stayed at Horidome every time. Horidome is close to several Metro train lines (within 5 - 10 minute walking distance), each feeding into major places of interest in Tokyo (Asakusa, Ueno, Akihabara, Tsukiji, Ginza, Shibuya/Shinjuku). It's also located in more of a business area of Tokyo, so although you don't get the buzz of Shibuya and Shinjuku, it does allow for quiet nights and easy sleeping. There are still lots of restaurants around the area too, and plenty of convenience stores nearby (Family Mart is next door). The rooms are on the small side, but if you're happy with just having a clean and comfortable room+bed then definitely stay here. However, I will admit that the rooms are starting to get a little dated compared to our first stay here ever in 2011. Overall, would still highly recommend Horidome :)
Report this review
Chun N. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2016
They are friendly
6.7
I will come again !
Report this review
Kate G. Families with young children Canada, April 28, 2016
Smell of cigarettes
4.7
Despite being in a non smoking room there was smoking rooms on our floor. I found the hotel always smelt of smoke. The beds were very hard.
Report this review
Waraphon T. Couples Thailand, April 26, 2016
Near subway station
6.3
Not too far from subway Kodemmacho station and very clean room
Report this review
Dwayne J. Business travelers United States of America, April 24, 2016
Ok, but stinky
4.3
Location good, but facilities old and stinky.
Report this review
Tamas N. Solo travelers Hungary, April 22, 2016
Small room but well facilitated
6
Quite small room but it has all the necessary stuffs and it's clean. Not too far from subway station. Internet was a bit slow from time to time.
Report this review
Benson A. Families with young children China, April 22, 2016
my first hotel in japan left me a good impression
6.7
The hotel is very convenient, located in between a Convenience store and japanese fast food. Room is quiet small, so if your bringing more than 3 family members, book two rooms. I missed the neighborhood. Not so crowded
Report this review
Nattapong L. Groups Thailand, April 17, 2016
Too small
5
The hotel is quite near both JR and subway station. But the room was too small to place the luggage on the floor. The walls were too thin to hear noise from the next room.
Report this review
Huong H. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 5, 2016
location, helpful staff, clean
6.3
Good location, quiet area. 2 mins walk from Kodemmacho subway station (hibiya line). Staff are friendly and helpful. The room is small but very clean. Family mart is next door and opens 24 hrs.
Report this review
Nuttawan J. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2016
Not happy at all
2.3
We checked in at 1am, I booked and paid in advance for a non-smoking room for 3 nights and when I walked in, the room was filled with cigarette smoke… when I said this to the front desk employee he handed us a aerosol spray and told us there was no spare rooms…so stuck in the smoking room for 3 nights. The hotel is in an ok location but cigarette smoke in a “non-smoking” room is a vast disappointment. I will not stay there again and I don't recommend this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 935 reviews Next page
Hotel Horidome Villa TokyoHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - LobbyHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - LobbyHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - InteriorHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - InteriorHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - InteriorHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - EntranceHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - LobbyHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - BathroomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - LobbyHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - InteriorHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Horidome Villa Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08