or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Horison Makassar

Jalan Jendral Sudirman No.24 Makasssar, Sulawesi Selatan, Makassar City Center, Makassar, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Horison Hotel
Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Executive Suite Room Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Deluxe Room Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Executive Suite Living Room Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Guest Room Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Superior Room Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Putri Lounge Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Malabar Coffee Shop Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Ballroom Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Spa Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Fitness Room Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Exterior Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Fitness Room Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Exterior Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Interior Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Spa
Area: Makassar City Center Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Aminuddin A. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2012
Friendly Service

Nothing Much
7
Hotel is quite a distance to shopping mall. I stayed for 4 nites. The room air con temperature regulator is not working. Got to request for hand and face towels. There are no hair dryer and had to request for one. Hotel front desk is friendly. Morning Brweakfast buffet spread is ok..okay.
Travel tip: Travelling with taxis is cheap and eassily available
Djajadi T. Business travelers Indonesia, February 27, 2012
Good hotel with best locations

Perfect place to stay
8.3
I have been twice to stay in this hotel. I like the hotel very much because the locations is in the heart of the city. I did not take the breakfast because the food quality was not really good. Make more variations for the menu. Overall about the room conditions was good. I would like to stay in this hotel again if i have a chance.
Qamaruzzaman Q. Business travelers Indonesia, February 6, 2012
Lovely hotels, service with a smile

Breakfast to be taken away at a very early check out.
8
I stayed about 6 hours since my incoming flight was delayed. But the hotel staffs are ready for my late check in.
Restaurant Tip: The meal categoried as hot is sometimes "very hot", please be careful.
Yijing W. Solo travelers China, January 30, 2012
Horison Hotel

quiet room, good location
7
The room is simple and looks a bit old. not "boutique" at all. It's just ok for spending one night in Makassar. Nothing special.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10~15 min walk to the beach, but nothing special on the beach.
Ahmad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2012
Average 4 star hotel

Room rate promotion in Jan 2012
5
Not the best you can expect from this 4-star hotel but the promotion rate offered was value for money. The hotel needs a major uplift to compete with others in it's class. Food was a major let down. Eat out if you can. Housekeeping is below average. The boys even left a rag in my room after cleaning, and worse, they forgot the towels. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Marco F. Groups Switzerland, December 31, 2011
modern look

the looks
5
i was blinded by the photos of the look of hthe Horison, a cool, chic facade and stylish architecture. That's only the facade. The rooms were old and smelly. In addition, we had a Horison-Club room, which is about 20% more in cost, we thought to have a larger room, but the only difference is that instead of the cheaper rooms which have a standing shower ( better) we had a (old) bath-tub. What does justify this ? There is absolutely no need to pay any extra for a bathtub., never book the Club-room
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't be blinded by the look of the hotel Good: free use of 2 computer-stations in the lobby. Busiest gym in town, packed with local people and very friendly staff!
Judith A. Couples Australia, December 18, 2011
very nice hotel, well positioned in city area

excellent customer service, prompt room service, very friendly helpful staff
9.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the horison hotel and would recommend it to any traveller. I will stay there again every time I return to Makassar. This is the 3rd hotel I've stayed in Makassar and the Horison is now my preferred hotel. The hotel staff are lovely and helpful. The hotel is very clean, the food good quality.
Budiana P. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 1, 2011
it's a 4* hotel with an excellent services

very good food with good food presentation with generous food services during lebaran 2011; good massage; helpful staff
8.3
eventhough the location is not directly heading to the makassar's famous losari beach, yet it offers a lot of good choices to stay: the food variations and tastes were excellent with a good food presentation, thanked to chef pradana and his f&b team. the guests also received 2-days generous complimentary lebaran, ketupat dinner during the idul fitri holidays. i also enjoyed excellent massage services from ms. murni from the hotel's spa facility. the front-desk officers, receptionists and the bell men were also very helpful and kind. an additional facilities for children's activities plus a beauty salon would certainly make this hotel an excellent stay for your next trip to makassar and i would certainly recommend this hotel to others.
Travel tip: Make sure that you reserve this hotel well in-advance, since it is usually quite occupied.
Enrique P. Couples Spain, August 30, 2011
Just if you need to spend a night in Makassar

Nothing spetial
6
average hotel, nothing spetial. makassar is nothing spetial either. the room was ok for a night, but i wouldn't spend there more time. lots of local people going around the corridors, which made it noisy, and better book a room to the other side of the mosque or you will have a nasty surprise at 6am or so.
Enrique P. Couples Spain, August 25, 2011
Just OK

You are in town
6
Very normal hotel. We were unlucky and we were there during the Ramandan, but I still didn't like that I couldn't order a beer in the hotel restaurant. I told them I am not a muslim, I am in an international hotel and I can drink whatever I want. Still, no way.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Horison Makassar MakassarHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Executive Suite RoomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Deluxe RoomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Executive Suite Living RoomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Guest RoomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Superior RoomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Putri LoungeHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Malabar Coffee ShopHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - BallroomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - SpaHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Fitness RoomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - ExteriorHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Fitness RoomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - ExteriorHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - InteriorHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C07