or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Horison Makassar

Jalan Jendral Sudirman No.24 Makasssar, Sulawesi Selatan, Makassar City Center, Makassar, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Horison Hotel
Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Executive Suite Room Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Deluxe Room Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Executive Suite Living Room Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Guest Room Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Superior Room Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Putri Lounge Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Malabar Coffee Shop Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Ballroom Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Spa Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Fitness Room Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Exterior Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Fitness Room Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Exterior Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Restaurant Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Interior Hotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Spa
Area: Makassar City Center Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Marco F. Groups Switzerland, December 31, 2011
modern look

the looks
5
i was blinded by the photos of the look of hthe Horison, a cool, chic facade and stylish architecture. That's only the facade. The rooms were old and smelly. In addition, we had a Horison-Club room, which is about 20% more in cost, we thought to have a larger room, but the only difference is that instead of the cheaper rooms which have a standing shower ( better) we had a (old) bath-tub. What does justify this ? There is absolutely no need to pay any extra for a bathtub., never book the Club-room
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't be blinded by the look of the hotel Good: free use of 2 computer-stations in the lobby. Busiest gym in town, packed with local people and very friendly staff!
Judith A. Couples Australia, December 18, 2011
very nice hotel, well positioned in city area

excellent customer service, prompt room service, very friendly helpful staff
9.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the horison hotel and would recommend it to any traveller. I will stay there again every time I return to Makassar. This is the 3rd hotel I've stayed in Makassar and the Horison is now my preferred hotel. The hotel staff are lovely and helpful. The hotel is very clean, the food good quality.
Budiana P. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 1, 2011
it's a 4* hotel with an excellent services

very good food with good food presentation with generous food services during lebaran 2011; good massage; helpful staff
8.3
eventhough the location is not directly heading to the makassar's famous losari beach, yet it offers a lot of good choices to stay: the food variations and tastes were excellent with a good food presentation, thanked to chef pradana and his f&b team. the guests also received 2-days generous complimentary lebaran, ketupat dinner during the idul fitri holidays. i also enjoyed excellent massage services from ms. murni from the hotel's spa facility. the front-desk officers, receptionists and the bell men were also very helpful and kind. an additional facilities for children's activities plus a beauty salon would certainly make this hotel an excellent stay for your next trip to makassar and i would certainly recommend this hotel to others.
Travel tip: Make sure that you reserve this hotel well in-advance, since it is usually quite occupied.
Enrique P. Couples Spain, August 30, 2011
Just if you need to spend a night in Makassar

Nothing spetial
6
average hotel, nothing spetial. makassar is nothing spetial either. the room was ok for a night, but i wouldn't spend there more time. lots of local people going around the corridors, which made it noisy, and better book a room to the other side of the mosque or you will have a nasty surprise at 6am or so.
Enrique P. Couples Spain, August 25, 2011
Just OK

You are in town
6
Very normal hotel. We were unlucky and we were there during the Ramandan, but I still didn't like that I couldn't order a beer in the hotel restaurant. I told them I am not a muslim, I am in an international hotel and I can drink whatever I want. Still, no way.
Kim K. Couples Indonesia, August 25, 2011
Hotel Is Not Good At All

Perhaps the only acceptable thing about the hotel is the courteous staffs
5.3
Book for 4 nights....Sleepless every night. 1st night was completely disturbed by blaring music played from next building / restaurant into the wee hour of 3 O'clock in the morning. Moved to another room.....people hammering something at 5: 30 in the morning. Toiletries minimum. Room and Lift condition pretty old.
Shopping Tip: Typical shopping malls....
Letha F. Business travelers Indonesia, August 4, 2011
Great hotel, nice room, good food

This hotel is located in the heart of Makassar, nice interior but rather old
6.3
I stayed in a standard room, wide and nicely decorated. However the air condition was too cold and couldn't be operated manually. Since I couldn't stand cold wheather, I couldn't manage to get a proper sleep. The carpet in the room corridor was being cleaned when I was there, but it took quite a long time from the night I checked in until the day I checked out. So it was quite messy.
Travel tip: Makassar was great, especially Somba Opu street where I can get wide array of gold jewelry and local food.
Djajadi T. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 24, 2011
good quality hotel but food was not so good

good hotel
7.7
the environment of the hotel is in the main street, close to every single place around makassar. hotel looks ok but the lobby is not very bright. ɪ don't like dark hotel because looks cheap hotel. the quality of elevator was so bad. quality of rooms is good but quality of food is not ok for me. overall. ɪ have a good stayed at horison hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to losari beach at night and you will find something interesting there.
Kamil A. Couples Poland, June 24, 2011
Good place to stay for short stopover in Makassar

Good location, clean room
8.3
we spent one night at horison hotel in makassar for one night stopover on the way to south east sulawesi. the hotel is located close to the makassar city center and it is easily accesible from upg airport if you use the highway. the room was clean, but they didn't have a non smoking room for us. breakfast buffet offers wide variety of indonesian dishes.
Hong-Tae J. Couples South Korea, June 19, 2011
Rather far away from the airport

Restaurant right next to hotel
6
it was rather too far away from the airport. it had only two elevators with limits of 6 people, so we had to use stairs often times instead of the elevators.
Shopping Tip: There was a traditional 'ikat' stores at a nearby street beside the Makasar harbor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Horison Makassar MakassarHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Executive Suite RoomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Deluxe RoomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Executive Suite Living RoomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Guest RoomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Superior RoomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Putri LoungeHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Malabar Coffee ShopHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - BallroomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - SpaHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Fitness RoomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - ExteriorHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Fitness RoomHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - ExteriorHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - RestaurantHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - InteriorHotel Horison Makassar Makassar - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B05