or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Host

West Gate of Tajmahal, Fatehabad Road, Agra, India 282001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Host Agra - Standard Air Conditioning Room Hotel Host Agra - Standard Air Conditioning Room Hotel Host Agra - Standard Air Conditioning Room Hotel Host Agra - Hotel Exterior Hotel Host Agra - Bathroom Hotel Host Agra - Room Gallery Hotel Host Agra - Restaurant Hotel Host Agra - Restaurant Hotel Host Agra - Restaurant Hotel Host Agra - View Hotel Host Agra - Hotel Exterior Hotel Host Agra - Guest Room Hotel Host Agra - Reception Hotel Host Agra - Restaurant Hotel Host Agra - View Hotel Host Agra - Bathroom
Hotel Host Agra - Exterior Hotel Host Agra - Restaurant Hotel Host Agra - Exterior Hotel Host Agra - Lobby Hotel Host Agra - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Host Agra - Guest Room Hotel Host Agra - Guest Room Hotel Host Agra - Interior Hotel Host Agra - Guest Room Hotel Host Agra - Guest Room Hotel Host Agra - Guest Room Hotel Host Agra - Guest Room
Area: Fatehabad Road Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Natalia B. Couples Russia, January 15, 2014
Close to Taj Mahal, good view from rooftop

Close to the West Gate, wi-fi on lobby, great view from rooftop
7
Cheap and simple, but close to Taj Mahal (70 m)? have nice view and friendly staff.
Hsiung F. Families with young children India, December 23, 2013
Good.

Close to Taj Mahal. Got the tickets from the hotel itself. Budget hotel.
8.3
Good hotel with very friendly staffs. Not very clean though but good for a budget hotel. Food was good .
Beau B. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2013
BUdget hotel very cllose to the Taj

Location, price, modern
8.7
A simple modern recently updated budget hotel ridiculously close to the Tak Mahal. The stay was comfortable and incredible value considering its proximity to the Taj Mahal. There is no parking as the hotel is in the "no pollution zone". If you have a motorcycle and not a UP plate, you cannot even roll your bike down the road without the police jumping on you like a wanted criminal. Apart from the Parking the hotel is more than fine for the price. You can see the Dome of the Taj from the rooftop, but beware of the monkeys.
Michal S. Couples Poland, February 14, 2013
dissapointment from start

proximity tp Taj Mahal
4.3
The hotel was extremely dirty and basically, we left the room cleaner than it was upon our arrival. There was probably a renovation going on (tones of dust and noise) but nobody mentioned it before. Two little boys were told to carry our backpacks up.One of them was smaller than the backpack. Fabric covered bedhead looked like eaten by worms!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to Taj Mahal
Thomas B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Basic, cheap hotel

nice big room, thick blanket and an electric heater
8.3
Very basic hotel, cheap. As it was cold I really appriecated the thick blanket on my bed and the electric heater was so lovely. It's very close to the Taj Mahal, please use the south entrance rather than the west to get the best first view of the Taj Mahal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taj Mahal right next door :)
Joanna D. Groups United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Clean basic hotel with lovely staff

Excellent views of Taj Mahal, free wifi
8
rooms were clean and basic. my friend's bed was really hard and he didn't have hot water. i didn't have any problems so depends which room you are in. they are obviously working hard to improve the hotel and the owner was very keen for our feedback. there was free wifi and the staff couldn't do enough for you. sweet 13 year old boy who was very keen to interact and spent most of his time on my phone and uploading bollywood songs onto it! great view of taj mahal and ideal location.
Xinxin W. Solo travelers China, December 28, 2012
Hotel Host, Agra, India

quite
5
no hot shower,the firsr floor is restaurant,which food not good and a little expensive
Hotel Feature Tip: don't eat food around ,because it's a little expensive
Ashfaqul H. Couples Bangladesh, November 28, 2012
Great location, good staff

roof top view of Tajmahal, cheap hotel
7.3
The room was big, very nice location for everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: every location for sightseeing is near from this hotel
Mohd E. Families with young children Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Hotel to avoid

Near to TajMahal, but that would not give advantage to dirty surrounding and if you already have taxi driver.
2
i have very bad experiance ever. this is not hotel. dirty surrounding, hotel personal walking bare feets, aircond doesn't make the room cold, below expectation shower, hard bed, dirty floor, and staff doesn't understand english. we made a complaint, but the staff rather try to comfort us with saying everything is going to be ok. we really can't sleep and decided to check-out the hotel after an hour. i had really bad experiance and not recommend others to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, etc. Its sad that Agra have a best place to visit, but the surronding environments is so poor, dirty and not organized.
Yudith F. Couples Spain, May 23, 2012
Very Bad

location, west gate from taj majal
3.7
In the agoda website this hotel appeared as wifi available but there was only one computer and no internet! Also the first room they gave us didn't have a single window Dirty towels and dirty room Also there are young kids (8-10 yrs old) working all day and we didn't feel good about that. Older stuff were not friendly at all. Very bad value for the money they charge.
Hotel Feature Tip: Better skip this hostel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Host AgraHotel Host Agra - Standard Air Conditioning RoomHotel Host Agra - Standard Air Conditioning RoomHotel Host Agra - Standard Air Conditioning RoomHotel Host Agra - Hotel ExteriorHotel Host Agra - BathroomHotel Host Agra - Room GalleryHotel Host Agra - RestaurantHotel Host Agra - RestaurantHotel Host Agra - RestaurantHotel Host Agra - ViewHotel Host Agra - Hotel ExteriorHotel Host Agra - Guest RoomHotel Host Agra - ReceptionHotel Host Agra - RestaurantHotel Host Agra - ViewHotel Host Agra - BathroomHotel Host Agra - ExteriorHotel Host Agra - RestaurantHotel Host Agra - ExteriorHotel Host Agra - LobbyHotel Host Agra - Balcony/TerraceHotel Host Agra - Guest RoomHotel Host Agra - Guest RoomHotel Host Agra - InteriorHotel Host Agra - Guest RoomHotel Host Agra - Guest RoomHotel Host Agra - Guest RoomHotel Host Agra - Guest RoomHotel Host Agra - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08