Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Hung Hung

Lot 146, jalan tun Ahmad Zaidi Adruce, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 27 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Tan J. Families with young children Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Just have To Bear With It
3.7
Building needs upgrading and refurbishment . Air-cond not properly functioning . Poor wifi connection .
Report this review
John J. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2016
Accompany sick mother to hospital

Near to General Hospital Kuching
7.3
Satisfied and comfortable
Report this review
Mohamad N. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2016
just nice

near to hospital
8.3
good
Report this review
Shaharuddin Z. Business travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2015
Value for money.

Clean, helpful staff and situated near to strategic places like Kuching General Hospital, shopping centre like Wisma Saberkas, etc...
8.7
Wonderful.
Report this review
Ahmad N. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2015
prison experience

1. location 2. location 3. location
5
Look like prison. 2 star prison.
Report this review
Chu N. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2015
Very near to General Hospital

1. Beside main road. 2. Easy to find. 3. Convenient for going to general hosptial.
6
Pleasant stay. Quite.
Report this review
Toh B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2015
Johnny

It allocated just beside General Hospital
4.7
Just for sleep and shower
Report this review
Kyle N. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2015
just an ok selection

clean, city area, and just ok
5
nearby hospital, but transport availability are not that convenient, and to walk to the city center takes about 15 to 20 minutes.
Report this review
Che K. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2015
fair

staf was okay and nearby hospital umum sarawak just walking distance to go to the hospital
6.3
Overall staying 3 nights at this hotel was okay but if u dont have any appointment or course at hospital umum sarawak i dont suggest to stay here because:- 1) the hotel itself quite far from any other Places of interest and the only transport Here is taxi and u have to keep the taxi Driver`s number otherwise u cannot get back to your hotel because here in Kuching you dont see any taxi driver wandering around looking for customer unless you book them already. 2) If you're hungry in the middle of the night then u will regret staying here because there is no any available restaurant here. The nearest cafe is the hospital cafe and not much choices of food here. BUT as i mentioned earlier if you have someone admitted to the hospital and you need to stay fresh or if you have short course at the hospital umum sarawak this is the place for you and worth for your money because hospital is just in front of your hotel no need to take a taxi anymore
Report this review
Eswaran K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2014
Good location but....

Nothing that I can think of
5
This is a hotel fits the criteria of a budget hotel. Stay was kind of ok for a night. Staff don't help bring things such as iron to the room. You got to take it from the reception yourself and one staff even warned me that they will start charging hourly if I don't return the iron in an hour.It's noisy in the morning as rooms lack proper sound insulation (even the windows are dodgy). There is a main road next to the hotel. Equipment in the room are mostly functional but they look like that they were there since the 1980's. I had an itchy back when I woke up from bed in the morning (wore a shirt before sleeping but it was still itchy). No public transport in the vicinity except for taxis. They were food stalls at the ground floor and they only operate in the morning. Bought my breakfast there. I asked the staff in the motel but they said restaurants/ food shops are too far and walking will take a long time. There is a hospital cafe next to the hotel but food quality is poor. Its ok for a one night stay if one can bear a few hiccups. Wont recommend a longer stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 23 reviews Next page
Hotel Hung Hung Kuching - ExteriorHotel Hung Hung Kuching - Guest RoomHotel Hung Hung Kuching - Guest RoomHotel Hung Hung Kuching - Guest RoomHotel Hung Hung Kuching - Guest RoomHotel Hung Hung Kuching - BathroomHotel Hung Hung Kuching - WalkwayHotel Hung Hung Kuching - ReceptionHotel Hung Hung Kuching - InteriorHotel Hung Hung Kuching - ReceptionHotel Hung Hung Kuching - LobbyHotel Hung Hung Kuching - EntranceHotel Hung Hung Kuching - SurroundingsHotel Hung Hung Kuching - GardenHotel Hung Hung Kuching - ExteriorHotel Hung Hung Kuching - ExteriorHotel Hung Hung Kuching - ExteriorHotel Hung Hung Kuching - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01