or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty

No.193 Zhong Shan Zhong Road, West Lake District – Hubin Area, Hangzhou, China 310053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Twin Room Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Lobby Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - IBIS On The Old Street Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Reception Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Hotel Interior Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Interior Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Exterior Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Lobby Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest Room
Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Interior Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest Room
Area: West Lake District – Hubin Area Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
503 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (503)
Sort by:
Hartono C. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2013
Great Location But Small Rooms

Great location
7.3
this hotel at great location, but small rooms, and the bed its to hard for me, anyway quite good for budget accomodation
Angie A. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2013
nice hotel

practical to go everywhere
8.7
great hotel, with excellent english staff in the front office, she is nice and helpful. We also could buy many stuff with great price, a lot of place to eat and sightseeing. great afterall
Travel tip: go to this hotel, location is great
Shun T. Groups Hong Kong, January 18, 2013
Worth to stay

Cheap but with basic necessities
7
For the pros, it was situated near some of the famous tourist attraction in Hangzhou, such as West Lake and Qinhefang Street. Although the rooms were small, we thought that they were already enough to open our luggage. For the cons, sadly we could clearly hear what our neighbors (who were stayed in the rooms that were next to us) said always, no matter in the morning or during the mid-night. Also, the shower in the bathing area wasnt work efficiently. It was broken that we could hardly have a nice shower...And most importantly, the water pressure wasnt stable. Sometimes I needed to bathe by using cold water unvountarily.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visitors could walk to the West Lake within 30 mins. While travelling to the destination, you could also walk through the Qinhefang, which was also a famous attraction in HZ.
Angie A. Couples Indonesia, January 17, 2013
great place to stay

nice
7.3
great place to stay, since it is near tourist attraction, clean environment and also you can see dog and maintain clean. police is everywhere so it is safe at nite.
Chung B. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great location and comfortable rooms

Located at the Shopping Area
10
Very easy to find big restaurant and even small hawker stall. Mc Donald is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is located 10 minutes walk away from West Lake.
Ramesh C. Families with older children India, December 30, 2012
Small rooms & obscure location

Cheap
4.3
Avoid this if you are not on a tight budget. This is in a small street where taxi doesn't go so you have to walk a certain distance every time which is a pain in rains or snow. The rooms are super small and the facilities are scarce. Even the heating in the room wasn't enough for the night. So I wouldn't book this again myself.
Sean L. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The hotel is located on the populous tourist spot.
7.7
Rooms is too small for long vacation stay. As a transit or 2 days stay is advisable. However, sightseeing and shopping is extremely easy. Condition of rooms are clean but not well-maintained, bathroom or telephone may not work. Price is abit high consider its space and facilities.
Jien P. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2012
very reasonable price

only few min walk to night market, clean room, big bed
8
Suk M. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Basic, typical IBIS

Cheap, nice street
6.3
We chose this hotel because our flight was late at night and we thought it was worth it just to pay for another night for the room (actually the hotel has a 4 hour extension package which is 99yuan, so this might have been a better option for us). Anyway the room is quite basic and small. There were 3 pillows, slippers, toothbrush and an all-in-one shower/shampoo mixture. There were two tiny bottles of mineral water which were not replaced after the first day. The towel was hard and felt punishing on the skin after the shower. The worst thing was the shower, as the water turned hot and cold according to its own mind. There was no wifi in the room. There were many channels but almost all, if not all, were in Chinese. The street where the hotel is located is quite nice. It is mostly pedestrian and relatively close to some eateries somewhere further south of the street. A few blocks away is a big shopping mall and it was a comfortable place to hang out when it was cold and damp outside. We particularly liked one of the stalls in the food court - pick the raw veges and meat and the stall cooks everything in one go. Definitely one of the mroe memorable experience for us when it comes to food. Overall we picked the hotel for its price. But we would not stay here again as we would prefer somewhere more comfortable. As comparison, we were staying in Hotel Soul in Suzhou and SSAW Hotel in Shanghai prior to arriving in Hangzhou and this IBIS is at least two to three tiers below those hotels in terms of comforst.
Hotel Feature Tip: We arrived in Hangzhou by train. It was absolute havoc in the train station, with a long q for taxis and lots of cigarette smoke and noise from taxi touts. If you are in the same situation, go to the info counter and ask the nice ladies for the bus stop close to the hotel. Take the bus K70 and ask the driver to stop you at the appropriate bus stop. Then cross over the highway using the overhead bridge (with escalators) and the pretty street in front of the escalator is where the hotel is located. The bus ride is 1yuan per person and certainly beats the horrible conditions in the train station.
Yijing E. Groups Singapore, November 13, 2012
Great Location but room is small

Peaceful & Quiet
6.3
As the hotel is located right in the ancient Song dynasty walking street, thus it is very convenient for shopping and dining. The room is recommended for those going for a short trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty HangzhouHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Twin RoomHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - LobbyHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - IBIS On The Old StreetHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - ReceptionHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Hotel InteriorHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - InteriorHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - ExteriorHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - LobbyHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - InteriorHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty Hangzhou - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty, Hangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3A05