Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1517 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Chen P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Excellent hotel with great staff and location.
Clean, friendly staff, good location.
It was an excellent stay! The staffs are friendly and accomodating. The hotel location is superb!
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Darren A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable but thin walls.
Location beside mall & along shopping belt. Friendly staff and good service. Clean rooms.
Rooms were quite big and clean, but the bathrooms were small. Walls were also very thin and we could hear people talking as they walked pass. We got a room with a door connecting to the adjacent room, which was a family room. The child in that room kept crying in the night and early morning which disrupted my sleep. We requested for a change of room and the staff were kind enough to move us to a lower floor and further from the lift lobby. Avoid rooms with connecting doors, if possible.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

ezra M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
a bit disappointed
location, location, location
after staying at Royal Surakarta Heritage in Solo, coming to Ibis was a shocker. Staff was unwilling to serve, hospitality was a big let down, the aircon in room was a disaster...not cold at all, called the serviceman and told me the aircond is not working optimally...i had to request a stand fan to be placed in my room.... staff at breakfast was unwilling to serve.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Khadijah A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good location with pleasant staff members.
The location, its staff and clean rooms.
This is a no-frill hotel but is sure is self-contained. Also the rooms are clean and the staff attentive are to your needs. You feel safe when you see the security personnel making their rounds. We stayed here in June and come back with our other family members in Nov 2013.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Laurensius L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great location and cozy hotel
Location, close to Maioboro shopping areal and cozy hotel
Location is good, where we can just walking to Malioboro shopping area. Connecting to a mall with various type of restaurant. We can enjoy that area till midnight.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Joyce S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great service, value + location; water AC issues
Service, value, location
Very friendly and efficient reception staff were a joy to deal with from start to finish. Very outstanding service, no problem fulfilling special requests, although nobody seemed to know anything abt an annual arts festival that was going on. Room was spacious n great looking, bed big n clean. Minuses are mainly noise (thin walls n doors ; no soundproofing), smoke (smoking next room or hallway despite no smoking policy), AC was freezing, shower water temperature inconstant and fluctuated greatly. Missing hairdryer but true to Ibis policy, matter was swiftly dealt with. Fridge wasn't cold, but this didnt turn out to be an issue during our trip. Valets were great, as well as the spacious driveway. This location is superb to visit other places from, although very touristy. Backpackers and more laid back travellers may want to consider staying somewhere along Jln Tirtodipuran instead.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Diana S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
nice
clean, easy access, nice design
Reviewed December 03, 2013

debbie Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
clean and priced well for Malioboro street shoppin
good value and clean room. helpful staff
We were glad to see the popular Malioboro area, but didn't need to stay another night. Moved on to a different area. Mostly being near the Malioboro street was not necessary. shopping once is plenty.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Fauris S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good location
Nearby malioboro good for souvenir
Nearby malioboro, next to shopping mall easy to find some thing to eat and if you want to buy some souvenir its every where nearvthe hotel cheap price food and transport try to use becak its nice to go around with that thing :)
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Alireza A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Typical Ibis branded Accor run hotel
Location, friendly staff and value for money
My stay was very good in terms of comfort. I had everything I needed in the room. The only complaint is that the furniture in the room needs renovation.
Reviewed November 30, 2013