Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ibis Malioboro

Jalan Malioboro No 52-58, Yogyakarta City, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Restaurant Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Lobby Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Exterior Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Exterior Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Exterior Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool
Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Restaurant
Area: Yogyakarta City Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1329 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1329)
Sort by:
Dhoddy K. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2013
Nice and Lovely Hotel with Great Location

Location
8
This Hotel has a good location which in the heart of Malioboro. The services also good although the room is small but they covered it well.
Gerard G. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2013
Nice Hotel with great service throughout

Pleasant and helpful staff, always smiling and very attentive and oblidging
8.7
Good central location to all interesting spots, easy to reach and to find. Room size are of nice size with clean and frequently cleaning services everyday. Ideal for business and tourist travellers alike. Conveniently linked to shopping centre with plenty of shopping and food outlets. Very Safe and secure hotel to stay in.
Nightlife Tip: Famous Malioboro street night market is just at door step of adjacent shopping centre is a must. Busy and bustling street selling lots of clothinhg, souveniers and oleh oleh.
Irfan P. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2013
Near Malioboro Street, Clean and Comfy

Near Malioboro Street, Clean and Comfy
8
The room is clean and pleasant. Very near with Shopping area coz it's located in Malioboro Street. Easy access if you want to trip to Borobudur and Prambanan and other places as it's near with public transport (TransYogya and Train).
Nuzwari C. Couples Indonesia, February 15, 2013
Nice comfortable rooms and the location is great,

Clean rooms with all the necessary amenities.
8.7
The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of Yogjakarta, with Malioboro as the main street where lots of shopping can be conveniently done without public transportation. The Hotel itself is also annexed to a department store, bookshop, which is very convenient when it is raining outside. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is clean.
Restaurant Tip: Dinner at the Jejamuran Restaurant in Sleman, where the menu is several types of mushroom prepared deliciously and you can see the example of the mushrooms in their grow.
Clarissa S. Couples Indonesia, February 15, 2013
Good place to rest

Good service, great room condition, strategic location
7
It was nice and pretty cozy for a place to rest after exploring Yogyakarta. The service was good even at close to midnight when we got there. Overall, we had a pretty good stay at this hotel. Thank you.
Ramesh B. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Nice city hotel

The hotel is located in the heart of Jogja
8
The hotel is clean, with friendly staff and good facilities.
Een K. Families with young children Indonesia, February 12, 2013
Lovely hotel in Great Location..

The hotel location is great. It is in the heart of Malioboro road. Connected with quite big shopping center where many kind of local, bread and international fast food can be found easily as well as any other thing that we might be needed. The location also not so far from the central traditional market which selling many kinds of batik, a traditional indonesian fashion. The hotel also near the shopping center that selling interesting handy craft and many other things along the Malioboro road. My son like to stay there as he like to ride traditional horse car and play the game at gaming center in the shopping center. The hotel food is quite good. They provide rice, bread, salad and fruits. The hotel room is quite clean, however the shower room is too small for standard room.
8
The hotel towel for bathing was look soo old. The white color had changed to "grey". Suggest to replace to the new ones.
Valerian L. Groups Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Great Location and service with a smile

connected next to Malioboro Mall
8.7
For a hotel that is rated at 3 star, I must say that the service is very commendable and even exceeded some of the 5 star hotel that I have stayed before. The staff at every section that we went i.e. lobby, room service, restaurant and pool and spa are very attentive and helpful. As an example, one night I was at the restaurant with my friend enjoying the liveband and I couldnt finish my last bottle of beer. So I was planning to bring it back to my room but the staff offering to bring it for me instead. So this kind of extramile of service is a really big plus for this hotel. Pro: Very strategically located at Malioboro street and well connected to Malioboro mall, make shopping and getting all the necessity so convinience. Cons: I think the aircond need service, it is not that cold anymore.
Travel tip: If you don't want to be bother by the sound from the mosque; try to book a room the one that facing pool.
Mei L. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Strategic location, clean room, and helpful staffs

Comfortable and clean room. Very near to shopping mall and batik shops.
9.7
Comfortable, clean and spacious room. There are many choices for breakfast including the local specialty nasi gudeq. I really enjoy my breakfast here! The hotel staff can also help you to book and provide free transfer ride for hotel guests to watch the Ramayana Ballet Purawisata.
Restaurant Tip: Found this place easily as it is located just opposite the hotel. Great view from the upstairs eating area, decorated with Javanese garden theme and really friendly staff. And the food is really good that we ate here twice! We had grilled fish with special marinated sauce (tasty!), Cap Cay (stir fried mixed veggie), grilled prawns with garlic, Ayam Betutu - half chicken cooked in Balinese style spices (fantastic!). Prices were pretty good, the servings large, and the staff engaging and helpful. Highly recommended.
Tri W. Couples Indonesia, February 10, 2013
Best location and great services

Close to everything in Jogjakarta
8.7
The room was not small for 2 people and the location was the best for food and sight seeing. next to big mall and malioboro street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ibis Malioboro YogyakartaHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - RestaurantHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - LobbyHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - ExteriorHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - ExteriorHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - ExteriorHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Ibis Malioboro Yogyakarta - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ibis Malioboro, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B03