Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1517 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Ginoto S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
clean and near to shopping area
clean, friendly staff, good location
it's good location and clean room, easy to find, many things can see there
Reviewed August 13, 2013

carlin N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
it's perfect gor those who want to. go to maliobor
the hotel is in the center of the town
The room is small,,the bathroom is even smaller..the staffs are friendly..buat you have to really choose your food
Reviewed August 12, 2013

indhirasari D. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
easy access to almost every corner of the city
next to shopping mall. ..nice pool. ..well trained PT @ gym
it has bigger room size than other hotel ibis @ indonesia
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Theodora P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Small room, small bed, good location
Location that in maioboro abd shopping center
I thought the room was big, unfortunatelly not so spacious..i stayed at twin bed room, the beds are not so wide, so it was little bit uncomfortable...the good thing is that situated at malioboro area..but, there are other hotels that offers comfortability better than ibis malioboro
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lidya Y. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
good location
location,clean,value
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Ross B. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel in a mediocre location
Cheap - $50/night thru Agoda. Very friendly staff. Clean.
We had no issues with the hotel. Didn't care for the location, though. It's surrounded by a shopping district, but none of the stalls were really interesting.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Yuliana T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Clean Hotel
Nice, clean, big room
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Yuliana T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel
Clean, big room, helpful staff
Reviewed August 06, 2013

mezwar B. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
warm and safe environment as home
good location, good room amenities, clean room
There was an incident upon arrival at the hotel's lobby during check-in process. We left our gadget behind and just realized we missed it after about 10 minutes leaving the lobby. When we came back asking about our missing gadget, the hotel staff were taking action attentively, they kept it in their lost n found dept. And fortunately we got it back. That's why we felt safe there
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Alvin V. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Location (attached to the mall) and friendly Staff
Attached to the mall, Extremely helpful staff, centrally located
PROS: Location is perfect! It is attached to Malioboro Mall and is located on the main street with street shopping is everywhere! During my stay my credit card was declining and I had to call my Bank using a "collect" call. ALL staff was very friendly and was always greeted with a smile! I needed help to make the call and switch board staff was very nice to come to my room to help me dial the number and talk to the telephone operator for me! The hotel is conveniently connected to the Malioboro Mall. This was so nice considering that it was a HOT at that time! Staying air con environment was nice! CONS: no in room safe, however, safety deposit boxes were available at reception! Smoking is allowed in the lobby bar. Sometimes the front smelled like cigarettes
Reviewed August 04, 2013